All feelings and emotions are valid

9 24
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Hello crazy dreamers of read cash family ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿ‘‹How are you today?I hope that everyone is doing well today and able to enjoy this day somehow. I also hoping that you able to take a rest for a bit. As for me, I took a rest for hours because I feel like I'm became so weak lately. Because I also done to my activities, I grab the chance to rest. Now, I'm okay and hype again hihi ๐Ÿ’š


Did you also feel that sometimes other people invalidates your feelings? Like you don't have a right to share to them because instead of comfort, you will get hurtful words like

" It's all in your head"

" Your problem is not comparable than mine".

"You are the one who makes that problem bigger".

I know that each of us already know that there's always a solution to a certain problem but sometimes we are just longing for someone's comfort. We are just looking for the perfect ears who we gonna shared our rants and problems in life. Like them we are only a human, we need someone to overcome some struggles in life but it seems that they already close the door for us. We are not allowed to open ourselves because since the beginning, they will never listen to us.

There's a moment that I shared my problems to one of my friend. I shared to her that I'm facing some serious problems. My other friend commit suicide and I don't know how I can move on. That time, I'm emotionally and mentally broken and she is the only person that I could talk. But instead of comforting words, she just spill out " Iyak ka nang iyak dahil lang dun, bakit mabubuhay ka ba kapag ginawa mo yan. Or baka gusto mo sumunod na din sa kanya, I'm willing to help you . " [ You cried a lot because of that, did she be alive again if you do that. Or maybe you want to be died also, I'm willing to help you. ] Honestly I got her point, I know that my problem is not that big as other people have. I also know that even I cried a lot, my friend is gone. Gone forever. But is it right to invalidate my feelings? Do I not have the right to be hurt? Do I not have the right to share my feelings? I'm just seeking for their comfort and ears because it's too heavy to handle but it seems that she only adds burden to it.

Honestly after that, I find it so difficult to open up my problems to anyone. Asides from my parents, I believe that there's no one who wanted to lend their ears for me. Maybe I'm talkative but deep inside, I'm battling many silent struggles within me. Sometimes, I also doubting my own feeling if it's valid or not. I don't want to be judge by those sharpest tongue of others. I know that I'm not the only here experiencing this one. There's so many problems and burdens that we want to let out but we choose to keep it so others will not say bad and hurtful words to us. So they can't invalidate your feelings.

I just want to remind you that everyone's feelings is valid. Validation doesn't mean that you need to fully agree on her but by simple allowing her to express herself and for giving her a moment to share, you are not only give her validation but instead you also give her some worth. We should not compare our problems to someone's who is sharing to you because we have different battles in life. If you think that your problems is much bigger than her, it doesn't mean that her feelings or problems should be invalidated. If you can't give them an advice, just give listen to them. I believe that by listening to them is one of the best thing that we can give to them on those times that they really need someone. Is she's broken then she cried, let her be. Her feelings is valid because she's been hurt. If he have problems on her acads and he suddenly shared to you, listen to him. His feelings is valid because maybe acads is his world,maybe he also carries big pressure and expectations on his head. If you notice that you friend seems to have problem, talk to her. Maybe she is just feels so shy to share to you. The moment she shared to you, listen carefully and makes her feel that she is not alone. At the end of the day everyone's feeling is raw and real, don't invalidate it just because you didn't experience this. And for you who've been hurt, don't let anyone invalidate your feelings. You have the right to feel what you feel. You're not sensitive or overreacting, you are just human being who is also vulnerable in life. So please give ourselves and others worth that they deserve๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š.


Closing Remarks!!

I just think this topic after I get an invitation to be one of the Junior speaker on our baranggay. The theme is about Mental and Emotional Welfare. Honestly, I don't know why they choose be and I'm a little bit nervous to speak about this topic. Until now,I can't decide whether to accept or decline the invitation. Even we are just talking to youth, I'm still nervous because I don't know if I could share something valuable to them hahah. Anyways last reminder for your dreamers, " Just be yourself always and let others see your worth". Sending my warmest hugs to those people who fight many silent battles on their life๐Ÿ’š

9
$ 2.98
$ 2.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @kli4d
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Minsan langga may mga problems ako na ako lng nakakaalam at yoko na mgshare bka mastress din sila sa akin. Keep fighting langga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We all fight our battles! Be kind always โฃ๏ธ Very timely article. Beautifully expressed, Mayiee! โฃ๏ธ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hate it when people I know invalidated my feelings, I know that we have different feelings and opinions in everyday, maybe you have a problem that other consider it as a no big deal for them yet it is big deal for you, they sometimes also labeled you as overacting or overdramatic in showing your feelings in certain something.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yahh I also hate it sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya talaga much better e keep nalang natin yung problems natin sa sarili. But I am grateful to those who willingly lend their ears to hear me out. I hope you're okay sis. Keep going. ๐Ÿ’—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya di din natin masisisi kung bakit may mga depress. Thank you sis, I'm okay now ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, all we need is empathy talaga. Minsan may mga friends tayo na akala natin eh hindi seryoso pero sa huli tutulungan tayo ng mga yan. Emotions are valid. Kung naiiyak ka ngayon, go.

As a friend naman, ako talaga eh hindi lang sympathy ibibigay ko kundi empathy talaga. I've been there kaya alam ko feeling ng ganyan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am so sorry to hear about your experience with your insensitive friend. Hopefully, you are doing better.

You are right, everyone must be allowed to feel their emotions with no judgement or expectations.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's the same reason why I keep my thoughts with me. Why share it with others when they couldn't be of help. They instead make things worse by spitting words you're not supposed to hear because you are having emotional damage. It's not actually right. If I'll be the one who's being run to by a friend who's suffering, I offer him silence and listen to all his worries. I will let him feel that he is being hurt that way and let him know that he has all the right to feel such things. Sometimes, it's not the words that comfort a person but your silence and presence are enough. It's enough for him to know that he is not alone in his battles.

$ 0.01
2 years ago