A beastly Monday morning for Me

17 33
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Do we required to help everyone in needs even though they can't appreciate your effort ? Is it our pure responsibility or can we say No just for once?

Last night, I decided to sleep early than my usual sleeping hours. It seems that my eyes and body can't resist anymore the tiredness that I felt. So I slept according to the plan. Until my phone rang and I was very irritated at first because it's still 12AM in the morning. I checked who's calling and it's my step auntie. I know the reason why she even called at this hour. She's calling me in the middle of the night to asked for my help for her son's assignment. Actually everytime she asked my help , I also remember how she belittled me. Before or should I say until now, she always said that her son is better than me. She even said that it's better that I didn't take up Engineering because she are sure that I can't survive to it which is definitely a lie cause I really don't feel that course.

And if you are wondering what year is her son, he's now a 3rd year college. Yes you read it right , he's a 3rd year college now but until now he's asking for my help. It's really okay to me to help him but I also wished that he put some efforts to do it by himself. It's really annoying because he even asked me to do his reflection paper. Like huh? Did he even knows what reflection mean? But this time , I refused to help not because I don't want to help but because I don't know his assignment. So , I explained it to my step auntie and said that calculus is not my expertise. I thought she will understand me but she replied " Diba magaling ka sa math, bakit di mo yan masagutan? " / You are good at Math right? Why can't you answer these assignment"./ Honestly, I want to answered her that Engineering and Business Course have a big difference. Calculus is not my forte and we only do some basic math and analysis in my course. I want to said it sarcastically but I choose to zip my mouth because she's still my family anyways and I don't want to be rude to her. . Instead ,I said to her " I'm sorry 'Ta but I don't think I can help Ian. I can help him in other subjects but not this one". So, she shouted at me and said " Bobo ka rin pala (You are also an idiot)". She's the first person who said that word to me because even my parents never attempt to say that word. And I asked where is Ian and she said that Ian is sleeping. After what I heard, I become much annoyed because she wants me to do that assignment while her spoiled son beautifully sleeping. I just hang up the phone because I don't want to hear more hurtful words from her.

Am I a human calculator to her? Or maybe a human google or dictionary? Hayst. It's getting to my nerve.

I decided to go to the bed and to sleep again but I felt guilty somehow. I can't also sleep because of that. If I refused to help, does it mean that I'm selfish? I guess I'm not. Because of the guts, I called my friend who also took up Engineering and asked his help about that assignment . Gladly, he willingly helps me and answered those assignment. I'm happy that someone can fully understand my situation without any hesitation.

I send to my auntie the assignment that my friend did. She immediately replied " Gagawin mo rin pala, ang dami mo pang kuda". And you're right after she gets the answer , she didn't even say " Thank you" and you know what is the worst part? After that, she blocked me on messenger and Facebook. Well for me it's better at least I don't have a mess on my message but I also know that she will unblocked me again if she needs something from me. Seems that she loves to do a childish thing.

I don't have also a guts to say this to my mom because I don't want to makes trouble between her and her half-sister. I just want to release my mood so I choose to share it here. I'm sorry if you think that its a mess. I just wished that both of them would realize what they are doing cause actually I'm tired of it.


6
$ 4.85
$ 4.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 5
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Sarap pektusan sa ngala ngala yun step Auntie mo. Sya na nga yun may kailangan eh, sya pa yun maattitude. Di mk obligasyon yun anak nya beh kaya wag mo tulungan. Naku nangigigil ako eh. Ang nirerespeto eh yun marunong din rumespeto, pero yan sstepaunt mo eh di karesprespeto talaga. Doon pa lang sa minamaliit ka nya eh, -1,000000 na sya sa langit.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga ate sobra siya. Pero natawa ako dun sa minus point sa langit hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko na lang kung mkabawi pa sya sa minus points na yan, hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gg naman ako kay auntie. Nahiya din ako kay Ian ah. Pero I salute you ah. You still did the assignment. Actually, I feel the same minsan lalo na sa mga pamangkin at kapatid ko. Minsan gusto natin humindi kaso ang ending tutulong pa din tayo. Kasi Likas na sa ating mga Pinoy yung ganyang culture e, Ewan ko ah. Pero ganyan din kasi nakita ko noon sa parents ko. Pero ngayon, I realized na dapat lahat ng bagay may limitations. Kumbaga may curfew dapat, hanggang 9pm lang pwede magpasagot ng assignments.πŸ˜‰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang hirap po talagang humindi noh? Oo nga po, I also realize dapat talaga may limitations rin ang pagtulong. Pero gusto ko po yung advice nyo na dapat may curfew hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uu try mo, ganyan kasi sinabi ko sa mga pamangkin ko hahaha nag-comply naman. Basta breathe in, breathe out din. Saka wag ka makonsyensya na mag-No. Hindi ka naman obligadong mag-Yes palagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What the fudge, san nakuha ng kapal ng mukha yang auntie mo. I mean, paaral kaba nya kaya dapat kung anong iutos nya susundin mo? Bat gsnon naman, saka bat mo rin sinagutan πŸ™„. Kaya nawiwili ee ginagawa mo din. Pano matutoto unt anak. Saka parang ikaw ang nag aaral ee hindi ung anak nya. Sarap waring sampigahin ng anak nya. Taga saan ga un ng masugod πŸ™„.

Charowttt lang hahaha, nong nabasa ko kasi nakakapag init ng ulo. Ang kapal, nisabihan kana ng harsh word wala pang thank you. Kahit sana TY nalang πŸ™„

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wala eh, parang ako pa yung naguilty ate kapag Di ko tinulungan. Minsan nga pinapatayan ko na siya Ng cellphone tapos pag open ko kung ano -ano ang pinagsasabe sakin tapos dinamay pa si mama. Pero siguro kapag naging engineer Yung Anak niya, sakin parin magtatanong kung paano estimation Ng building na gagawin niya hahahaha. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ambot kamo, masyado kang mabait. Kung baha inahayaan mo. Amas nayayamot ako sayo. Dapat matuto ka ding tumanggi, galamo un madalaing araw maggigising para lang dun. Sabunutan nalang kaya kamo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakuu, ate susubukan ko nang tumanggi sa mga susunod especially kapag sinabihan na naman ako Ng kung ano-ano. Pero mas bet ko yung samplan Kase talo ako sa sabunutan eh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hay grabe naman ng antie mo ,hayaan mo na yun .Baka i unblock karin nun pag may kilangan ulitπŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haay ang bad naman ng anti mo siya pa yung galit gayong siya mag kailangan sayo hehe dva. dapat kapag may kailangan ka sa isang tao ay mapagkumbaba ka para tulungan ka nila parang baliktad sa anti mo hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sobrang taas po nang pride nun, Di ko keri

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I say block her. Kahit pa relatives yan kun toxic naman. Don't let them belittle you like that. Pero kung ako yan, post ko yan sa fb. Post ko un homework ng anak nya tas un sagot mo na binigay mo ganun haha! Joke lang :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahha wag naman sana umabot sa ganun Kase kapag ginawa ko Yun for sure, pati si mama damay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hala be sorry ha pero nanggigil ako sa tita mo. Pigilan mo ko jusko.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Go , di Kita pipigilan hahaha πŸ˜‚ Pero hayaan na lang yun kase ako pa magmumukhang masama kapag nagsalita pa ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago