Caught in the act!

26 62
Avatar for Maxdevalue.BCH
3 years ago

I caught this African widow with these birds today.

What you’re about to read will shock you, and forever change your perception in handling this opportunity called life. More thanks to my phone camera.

Can you give to nature? Is there any virtue and rewards for such acts?

During my morning walk/exercise, I saw this poor widow who is known for selling food by roadside. This type of food is called ‘mama put’ in Nigeria. This type of open restaurant is preferred by poor earners due to how cheap they are.

Rich people finds it difficult to eat at roadside and at open places.

I saw this poor widow helping birds with her business. Willingly, she poured big portion of her boiled rice to the ground for the birds that doesn’t belong to her.

I was touched to my bones by her attitude to the birds which raised many thoughts inside of me. Will she be rewarded somehow for her benevolence to other creatures apart from humans?

For me, it’s wrong to believe that the earth is just here for humans to be doing as they like. Even though we are intelligent, but it’s expected of us to know and to understand through our intelligence, that this world is for many other creations and not for humans alone.

It’s important to know that we’re made, but not to be selfish in our way of thinking and in our value system. Whatsoever; be it inventions, that we may want to carry out, we must first of all consider its negative and positive impact to other creations and to the environment at large.

I want to believe that it is more blessed to give to nature than just limiting our helps and giving to our fellow man.

Please comment below and tell this community you own opinion on this topic. Have you in anyway helped nature and your environment today?

I’m still your friend Max.

44
$ 0.34
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @Koush
+ 1
Sponsors of Maxdevalue.BCH
empty
empty
Avatar for Maxdevalue.BCH
3 years ago

Comments

Hats off to her.I love birds. We feed them periodically in our Foodstore as well ... Thank you so much 🥀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is wonderful to stop and contemplate nature, the creation of our God.

It is noble to think of birds and dogs in the street that have no owner or home to help feed them

In my block there is a black dog with white spots, we affectionately call her spots, she has no owner and we, the neighbors of the block, feed her when we can.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

This is love dear Victoria! Spots will forever remain grateful.

Thanks to such lovely neighborhood.

Thanks for coming around today dear lady V.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hats off to her! It is really very generous and benevolent on the part of the poor widow to feed those birds. It is a real pious deed that she is doing, really appreciate it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, she’s too kind, I was expecting her to chase those birds away, but she did the opposite.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is really a benovelent act, so many people give pressure on helping other humans, but little raise emphasis on helping or nurturing humanity. These birds or pigeon precisely are wonderful creatures, which when I large mass, make wonderful noise and sound, I like them so much. I rear some at home too. I know of a place in my local market where water is kept in a bowl for them to drink after eating from the grains that feel l from sellers basin in the market place.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

You mean you have these wonderful creatures at home? This is beautiful. Please can you take some pictures of them and make an article with them? I’ll be out to support such articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I make article about them, I will mention you and come back here to notify you sir.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That will be fine.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay, I will sure do that sir.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay, I’ll be waiting for your post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like birds. We feed them periodically in our Foodstore as well. Since we do that, we get much more birds visiting our place, which makes the place simply more harmonic to sit in.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Harmony is always the result each time we are eco friendly, each time we reject cruelty to humanity, nature and animals.

People are waiting on miracle to fix our world, where as it is in our hands to make our bed the way we like. Thanks for your constant support @Koush

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's kind of her for such a generous act....may God enlarge her

$ 0.01
3 years ago

If that is a prayer, then you have my Amen!

Thanks for reading through.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

An act of good deed indeed! Sometimes, people who are less fortunate are tend to give more than people who financially stable. May God give shower His blessings to this woman.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I’ve been with the rich, and as well been with the poor, and I can comfortably tell you that you’re right! Thanks for coming around.

Your beautiful comment is appreciated.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

God bless her for being kind to animals

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I’ll visit her selling stand again, maybe show her prayers that people are showering upon her for her good deed.

I guess this is how karma or call it nature keeps records of both our good and ugly acts without us knowing it.

Thanks for coming around dear @Ringdingding!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, she made my day, she is a motivator and a mother indeed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow its really amazing I'm enjoying looking at your beautiful pictures of birds here your really sharing a very beautiful articles here keep it up

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I will, thanks for your compliments and encouragement. And you, keep reading and supporting good articles, you never know, you might become a user with power like me😉😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes its true my friend its my pleasure hope you will visit my articles too thanks for the upvote my friend

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Your request is granted beautiful one! Have a blessed week, and keep helping people around, keep helping other creatures.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes many many time help so many animal its all about our kindness ...thanqqqq

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Showing little kindness shouldn’t be restricted from animals and thereby look exclusive to humans.

I try as much as possible to help other creations at any time the opportunity arises. Thanks you David

$ 0.00
3 years ago