The land is burning

12 28
Avatar for Maryjacy
2 years ago

Lead image

hello everyone, it was indeed a hectic Friday for me, apart from other things I do, I wrote two exams and thanks be to God that it was a success, still have some days to go, though it's reducing gradually.

I guess I'm experiencing writer block today, I thought of what to write after coming back from school, but I could not think of anything tangible to write about. I slept off in the process because I was trying to login into read.cash then but my network is roasting me....lol

After waking up from sleep, I logged into read.cash again and woooooot!!! the network is back to normal, as I was engaging on other people's posts then my mind flashed back to my old memory. its my childhood memories and I can't imagine if I were the one that did that....

Sponsors of Maryjacy
empty
empty
empty

Shout out to my sponsors ✌️

my childhood memory

Whenever I remember an incident that happened during my childhood stage, I will always have to smile at it, well my childhood stage is very fun, it's a no-stress stage. But I can be so annoying at times that you will think of beating me blue and black... hehehee but gone are the days.

I was just 8 years old when this happened, should I say I'm stubborn, funny or rude, ..not at all, but just fun to be with, people will always say that I have a calm face but not calm, now I could always imagine if I will be as gentle as this...Lol

That faithful day, my family was inside watching a movie, then I was the last Born, I was asked to go and play, my mother said " kids like you are not meant to watch this kind of movie"

In my mind I was like, "what's special in the movie, must I always watch cartoons?"

Those days Tom and Jerry was my favorite cartoon, can't do without watching it, that day I did not go to my room to watch cartoon, I just thought of what to do to disturb them from watching the movie since they did not allow me to watch it.

"Yeeeeah I came up with a plan, hehehehe" since my father has a little farmland at the back of our house where he cultivates some crops, "I have to disturb them," I said to myself

I ran inside as fast as an antelope and breathing heavily " mummy, daddy, the land is burning" I shouted .

"Which land "my father asked . Your farmland, I said with seriousness written all over me.

My father, my mother, and my siblings run as fast as they could to see what might cause the fire outbreak in the firm, with a fire extinguisher with them.

Deep down within me, I was laughing when I saw them running, I never knew my daddy and mummy could ever run as fast as this, I was following then and running with them too, then I shouted, "everybody stop, I was only joking" when they heard me, they all stop and my dad was looking at me as if he wants to swallow me alive.. hehehehe

Don't ask me what happened next🤣🤣. There are still some of my childhood memories that area still fresh in my head, will be sharing another one some other time , me too I will love to know some of your childhood memories in the comment section, lets make it fun🤣

Thanks for stopping by

#maryjacycares💙

6
$ 3.10
$ 2.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Avatar for Maryjacy
2 years ago

Comments

In Africa, we all know what will happen next, it's going to be a no go area

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! You were the last born. Lastborn has special disturbing characters which originated from the pampering. Lol(hey, I'm not saying...🧐). More also, it seem you grew up in the urban areas,. If it were to be rural settings, the flogging for that would have chased the memory away from your mind hahah 🤣 . Thank you for the sponsorship ma🙌

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehehehe, I was punished oo, I was told to pick pin , I believe you you that type of punishment, the thing I've not done since I was born , I did it that day.... I don't like that kind of punishment.

Oops! The ma is looking odd for me, I'm Mary, sound better for me😊😊 and you deserve better too🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You pulled that sort of prank on your dad and mom?? 😳 You're brave o! If it's me, they will both take turns flogging me throughout the day

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My dad dealt with me for the first time that day, my mum did not even say anything, but as a mother nahnn, she later plead on my behalf

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mom will not even plead, she will be cheering my dad to do more and even give him good angles that the cane will hit very well 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂 I am going to bet you chop better beating that day

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Can't stop laughing, no be small thing ooo, I can't try it again 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God knows I can't try this😂😂 They'll kill me

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehehehe 😆, I don't know what prompted me to do do, but my eye see whinn after everything...🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha You really need to tell us what happened next🤣. As African parents, they will beat hell out of me🤣🤣. I can’t even try this🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kikikikiki 🤣, you wish to know what happen?? Don't worry, let me leave it as a story untold, but believe you'll should understand what will happen next in that type of 🤣🤣scenario

$ 0.00
2 years ago