Speechless and confused

10 34
Avatar for Maryjacy
2 years ago

Lead image

Aneeza was taking a walk down the street then suddenly she heard a voice calling

"Hey! Young lady " she's still in doubt if she's the one or not, she eventually looked back to clear her doubt. She saw a young and handsome guy waving at her to stop, she feels so reluctant to stop, but she stopped waiting for the guy to come closer.

" Please can I talk to you?, I'm Henry by name "

Aneeza: I'm Aneeza

Guy: wow! Such lovely name for a beautiful lady like you, hmmm....my sight caught you as you're taking a stroll, and I decided to...to..to... (Aneeze cut him)

Aneeza: oh Young man I'm in haste, please how I help you?

Guy: And I decided to reach you just say hi, hmmm....can we be friends?

Aneeza was silent for some moments, she glares at him, all she sees is a handsome and good looking guy at her front, still thinking maybe to say no or yes, then she voices out " friend? " she nodded her head to say yes. They both exchange numbers with each other and they bid each other goodbye.

Ever since then, they have been calling each other, one certain day Henry told Aneeza to meet him at a restaurant, she honored his petition. While at the restaurant they began to crack a joke and laugh, then on a serious note Henry said " Aneeza I want more than a friend from you, I think about you each day and every moment, I think I'm in love, your love has taken all over me"

Aneeza uttered, " No no no no, I never want you to fall in love with me, I don't love you, I'm in love with someone else, you only ask me for a friendship, not affection, I'm sorry I don't love you, I have to go now to look for someone who whom I'm in love with"

Speechless and confused, Henry could not utter a word, he watched Aneeza walking away from him, he thought within himself " am I not good enough, my heart is being bruised and I felt the pain, where am I getting it wrong? , She said she's did not love me, but in love with someone else, my heart is being played with, now I'm falling apartment, but I have to let go, I have to erase the moment we shared, she does not love me, and never will she, and she will never care about how I feel".Henry stood up and walk out of the restaurant with a heavy heart.

The end....

1 guess it's been two days I've been here, not intentionally but I just have to do that to help myself, I'm just drained physically and mentally and I think I give myself brake from online left aside from reading for exam but I can do without coming online for days expecially here....., I miss you All, think I'm going to make myself available again... I don't pray to be down again, not anymore, I'm using the medium to appreciate @Amy05 for renewing her sponsorship, Gratitude 🙏.

And These are my sponsor, I appreciate them for their encouragement and love, you know what? they are wonderful, you can check in their blog.

Sponsors of Maryjacy
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 5.75
$ 5.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amy05
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Avatar for Maryjacy
2 years ago

Comments

I pray your exams go wonderfully well.., it happens sometimes and we feel tired to be online and even to be here... now back to the story, well if relationships where this truthful then the level of break up will reduce...

Love cant and shouldn’t be forced on anyone... brilliant but short write up

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for your prayer, I appreciate. The problem is that, not everyone is open just like that lady, even if they will open up it will be at late hours.. she did nothing but the right thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was really following the story na 😔. Why did you end abruptly Well welcome back, I had 3 weeks haitus from here myself. I'm happy to be back

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Did you want me to continue further?, Its okay where I stopped...lol and hope you enjoyed your story?

Three weeks!, That's been long, you're welcome back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a normal approach for guys, he did the Normal. Luck was just far away from him. But if I were the one, I would have still continued with the Friendship and with time, the bond will increase and end, snatch her away. That's not snatching anyways, they're not both married. Hey, let's say the truth too. I come in peace🤣🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You made me laugh hard with this your comment, he no go fit snatch Aneeza nah, Sha will be the one to make her choice and nobody can abuse her for the decision she make .... it's a free world. It's even better that she made it clear to him , before it will be late.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why do some guys starts off with being friends with a lady and ended up trying to be in a real and deep Relationship? Well, I guess Aneeza should follow her heart and be in love with who she wants to. Hope you are doing good dear?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah , I'm fine now by God's grace....

Aneeza know what she wants and know , he only request for friendship and maybe there's something she see in him during their friendship that made her to reject him. But you have say the most important thing, she should follow her heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most times, people confuse infatuation for love. In another way, the way you feel about another person you may not get it in return. That's life. Since she said she has someone else, he should go look for the one that would pay him love in return.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, it better the way she made her intention know to him instead of beating around the bush.

$ 0.00
2 years ago