Perfect... let's rapport with quotes

17 59
Avatar for Maryjacy
2 years ago

Lead image

When we have an idea that we think it can transform someone or our life, we should not hesitate to carry it, we should not wait until we have a satisfactory situation, we should work on it because if we fail to do it, one day someone else will build a product just like what you think of, and you will be filled with regret, then you will be saying " I also have this similar idea, but I could not start".

How perfection can turn out to your greatest enemy

Firstly, it will take time before an idea enters into our mind. We might not have adequate information about it, and we start having some doubt deep within us, and most times. This issue of perfection Always stops us before we start.

You just have to think about the time we spent before we make a move towards our goals and think about how you carry it out better and when you get to realize that you can do it better, you will stop and be saying you will do it in a better way tomorrow. And you will end up achieving nothing. And it could be something about your dream.

How you can handle the thought of being perfect

Nonetheless looking for perfection is excellent, and trying to do something good as soon as possible is alright, but when you make your first attempt and you realize is not perfect, don't stop doing it, you just have to take another step and keep on learning, and you get to know that you are getting better when you're doing it.

And that' s why Kim Collins says and I quote "you have to strive for continuous improvement, rather than perfection"

Perfection: being perfect is in everybody mind, and you will be thinking and be saying things like, once I earn much I will start up a business, once I switch to my current job now, I'm going to follow my dream, once i retained extra time, I will start going to the gym, once I have limited task, I will start enjoying my life e.t.c all your thought is that everything will be perfect at once forgetting that good thing take time.

How seeking for perfection first can undermine one's life

Sometimes, you want to think of what you want to be, like a singer, an artist, a writer, a painter or anything you can think of, and luckily , you have a chance to partake in an occurrence to showcase your potential and capacity, and you make an excuse that you are not organized, you will miss the opportunity while waiting for perfection.

And that why Vince Lombardi says and I quote " perfection is not logical, but if we hunt for perfection we can catch greatness"

When you went for an interview and you did not go well, when you are back from a holiday trip and few things are left to explore or we want to watch a movie with great expectation, but it turns out to be less than that. All that happened is alright, it is not perfect, keep on learning.

Most time, we always end up being disappointed because we did not perform as we expect or something under- performed from our expectations. You just have to know that at times, things don't happen in our own way, Life is unpredictable and that is the enthusiasm about life. The secret of lasting pleasure is to enjoy the adventure and never stop learning.

And that why Eugene Delacroix said and I quote "the artist who is aiming to be perfect in everything achieves it in nonentity."

Hence, if you did not sing perfectly, it is alright, if you did not play perfectly it is alright. You just have to be wise enough to accept that we cannot be perfect at everything, but as long as you like it, keep on doing it, keep enjoying and keep on moving

As a member of this platform, we should always do the needful even though when it seems we are not yet perfect, just put in your best in all you do. it's true that you can't be perfect, but you can always work towards perfection.

~Leo Tolstoy said and I quote "You will never be contented if you look for perfection"

Sponsors of Maryjacy
empty
empty
empty

Shout out to my sponsors, and I'm using this moment to appreciate @BreadChamp for increasing her sponsorship renew.. gracias πŸ™

Please I will not be active online for few hours, because my battery is running low, I Will be back in some hours time, to spend the rest of my day here....love you all 😍to the moon πŸŒ’ and back to read.cash

14
$ 7.35
$ 7.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Esthery97
+ 3
Avatar for Maryjacy
2 years ago

Comments

Wow! I'm mesmerized with how you meticulously chose and brought this quotes to life. @Maryjacy, your pen echoes the words of wisdom. And just like the sun dwarfs the moon at the call of dawn, your ideas streamline the rough spoon of procrastination.

Your flawless presentation is worthy of admiration. " Inaction is no longer an option," that's more like a mantra I picked up after reading this post. Thank you so much for this wonderful piece of art.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

What a comment......... 😱 This is such a provoking contribution, I'm deeply honoured with your comment!

Well, while looking for perfection, we trends to wait and will definitely lead to procrastination, where you end up doing nothing....

And procrastination they said, is the father of failure. I appreciate your contribution.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What can I say? I'm apprehended by the aesthetic effects of your work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😱😱, thanks, your kind words means a lot to me.. Please from???? I mean country 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a Nigerian. I'm Tiv by tribe, from Benue state. You?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, same here, but from Enugu state.

Nice meeting you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The pleasure is all mine. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always welcome 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love those quotes you made use of and they speak a lot in our daily lives... what we gain later is dependent on how we choose to live our lives now.. instead of trying all the time to be perfect, it’s always a gradual process and we will get there in due season ..

Then the word β€˜Content’ is very important... I had this non growth mindset, that if I don’t get what I want I will never pursue it again... I suffered in the hands of ignorance...

This is a wonderful message passed today... Bless you Mary

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Wawu! You hit the nail on it Head, like I'm thrilled with this comment, things like this dey always sweet my BelleπŸ˜‹

If don't do it now, it gonna be a a sorry case thereafter , you'll get to understand what is meant to bite the finger of reget.... There's no how we can Walk Without shaking our head , that's to show how Imperfect we can be.

Though seeking for perfection is not bad, but wanting to make everything you do to be perfect will not give you the courage to start. It's better to start in a low key.... A Small drop of water makes a mighty ocean.(just a saying).

I'm glad you love those quotes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It almost seemed like you were speaking to me when you said waiting to be perfect will only bring about delay. There are so many things i want to start doing but I'm always waiting for the perfect time and it still hasn't come. I think I'll just jump right into it.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Imperfect practice makes perfection. If you keep looking for all the resources before you start working on your idea, you might end up working on another persons idea.

Perfection is not achieved in a day. It is a product of continuous improvement on imperfections

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perfection, an obselete word when it comes to humans. I think life would be exceptionally boring if are all perfect.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Exactly! When everything we do is perfect, believe me , we'll all live in boredom. We just have to work to keep the vibe high, and when we don't see what we are expecting, no call for alarm, it's a normal experience about life that everyone will face.

If not mistaken, waiting for perfection might be a waste of time...I don't want to loud this...😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On point πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's no such thing as perfect. We are born as sinners. We used to make sins. That's the true nature we all possess. We can never be perfect. What we need is to accept ourselves that we're all imperfect. We may not be able to aim perfection, but it doesn't we can't do anything good. ❣

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Nothing but the truth, even Christ himself said he's not a perfect master,but only is father in heaven is perfect. But we should not hesitate to do what is required of us , even though we are not perfect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago