I felt empty

15 32
Avatar for Maryjacy
2 years ago

Src

what about the memory we had, I thought I found the person I will spend the rest of my life with, one who I will share my worries with, one who I will take as my companion but I could not see it come into reality, it all vanishes in the air just like a cloud of smoke without leaving a trace, now alone with a broken heart and finding it difficult to heal.

Three years back I met a girl, she's the type of girl that every man will love to have, her beauty and her uniqueness, she has this charming smile that can melt the heart of a man no matter how strong it might be, but sometimes she cares about me while sometimes she doesn't show care, and this makes me have a mixed feeling "Does she love me or not?", but I still love her the way I find her, we shared everything in common, we both had dinner together, cuddling during holidays, we often laugh out tears but she has never stayed overnight in my place but I love her calm face that I will love to see her face for eternity, even though she never care that much.

it has been three years that we have been together, but I'm wondering why she has not introduced me to her parents, she has never talked about it for once, I keep asking myself " I'm I not wasting my time with her?, does she love me the way I do?, or I'm just dealing with a one-sided Love." well I said nothing, I kept all those thoughts within myself not until she started to act weird, she stopped calling, not even a text, but I will always call her, though I'm not always convinced with the way she talks whenever I call, even when I text her first, it will take her hours to reply me with a one-word letter.

Lead image

I could not keep it any longer to myself, I was forced to so her why she's behaving in such a manner but her response explode like a thunderstorm in my ear that I could hardly find my balance, " since I met you, I don't know how I feel about you, I'm not sure if I love you or not, that's why I'm keeping my distance", that's all she said. she started going out with her friends and care less about me, I was thinking that one day she will change her mind but her gesture keep telling me "go away" but I ignored the signs.

She told me the striking word "I don't want you in my life again, I just want you out of my way and out of your life" . so after three years, the person whom I love and care for is playing a fake love to me, "what a time wasted!" I felt empty I don't know why I'm getting it wrong, I've never done anything against her wish, I always do things just to make her happy, even when it seems she doesn't care, I showed her the love she deserves and I treated her like a queen and all I got is the other side of love, she threw those thousands day we've spent together in the trash and leave me empty.

I was Left alone in the middle of the dark blue sea to sink, jealous from Labrinth have become my favorite song, am, jealous of the shadow closer to her, I'm jealous of the way she's happy without me, I need the strength to stand without her, but I will always wish her all the goodies of the world anywhere she may find herself.

Thanks for your time.

Thanks to all my sponsors, you're the best

Sponsors of Maryjacy
empty
empty
empty

To my upvoters, and subscribers , I appreciate you all. And I'm sorry that I was not active today online, I traveled and it becomes an hectic journey, I'm so tired now and feeling sleepy while writing this, I'm going to reply all comments morning , and also engage with other posts as well. Much love β€οΈπŸ’™

#maryjacycaresπŸ’™

8
$ 3.21
$ 3.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Avatar for Maryjacy
2 years ago

Comments

Hmm... A really nice, toying with someone's heart for a whole three years is so inhumane. Anyway, how was your trip? Hope you met everyone and everything fine? ☺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wasted years with her , the boy was hoping she will change but all hope was lost in her. It was indeed a painful memory.

Yeah, the trip went well... thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know how to put this but it sounds emotional to me, why on earth would she just bang the door to her heart just like that.

Did they clarify that they were dating because something, people don't iron out what their feeling means until one side choose to walk out of an undefined relationship.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They have been dating for three years and she could not even say her mind not untill the boy voiced out .

Some people can be like that, if you don't have feelings for someone, it is better to let the person Know, what she did can break someone down, not everyone can withstand the pain.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If the guy was one monster, he could hurt the girl really badly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure, but will gain nothing after that, probably she might get injured,it is better to let her go.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so familiar, and it's heartbreaking. You show someone too much love and care but they can't even try to give you thesame .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

One sided love can be so painful, if you don't love someone, it is better to talk on time instead of wasting years staying with the person that doesn't love you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it makes me feel like a fool, and a tool. If you understand what I mean.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a heartbreaking story. :( It was indeed blind-sided love. I can feel the pain of the guy but he has no choice but to let go of tge person she loves even if it makes him devastated inside. πŸ’”

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nothing but the truth, life goes on with or without her, we are human and can change at anytime, I believe he will find someone who truly love him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your story is really compelling... You describe it such that I can feel the emotions like they were from me. I feel such sadness as I've not felt in a long long time. Well written friend... You're a good person (I can tell from the end of the story)...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's just the other side of love, it's so painful when you find out the the person you live doesn't love you, I never pray to experience such.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have to keep your heart away from her so that you won’t feel empty any more.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the best thing to do , taking her picture away from his heart will help him to heal the wound.

$ 0.00
2 years ago