Study Hacks and Review Tips To Do Well in Your Exam

3 80
Avatar for Marts
Written by
3 years ago

Even as a full-fledged adult, I still agree that being a student is not easy. It is a different kind of challenge. Our students are rigorously trained by the academe with tons of information to equip them for the real world. Failure to get the most out of your student life means greater hurdles to overcome during adulthood, unless of course for the privileged ones. Our students need guidance. 

Previously, I have written some practical hacks to help in effective review. I would like to add some more to the list. 

Photo Credits: Unsplash.com

Find your learning style 

Every student learns differently. It is important to know what learning style works for you. Some prefer to review during the night, some early morning. Some need music to boost up their mood, some prefer quiet. Do whatever works best for you, and seize the opportunity to learn and appreciate your subjects more. 

Make use of reviewers and study guides

Reading comprehension requires motivation, mental frameworks for holding ideas, concentration, and good study techniques. In my case, I create a bullet list of topics I am reviewing and outline the ideas to help me get a structure of the lesson. You need to grasp the WHY and the HOW before you appreciate the WHAT. 

Be prayerful and positive

Someone has said, "don't study with a fear of failing. Study with the hope of succeeding." It helps to be positive whenever you review. It calms your thoughts and energizes you to study well. If you think you will just fail even after you squeeze in the information as you review, you are setting yourself up for a double whammy - you already fail in review and you might fail as well in the examinations. Be positive and back it up with prayers. 

Call your family and relatives and say the purpose why you are studying

A support system works wonders. They will cheer you up and help you by providing an environment conducive for you to learn. This hack also helps especially when you want to focus or you are in the middle of a webinar or group study. Letting your family and relatives know that you are seriously reviewing will prompt them to give you space. They might offer you snacks as well, which is great! But you know which is better? They will serve as your prayer partners for your review

Do not procrastinate

Accomplishing things make us more effective and productive. There are tons of benefits when we stop procrastination and get things done. Getting things done makes us feel relaxed and we lose that feeling of guilt when we just let our time gets wasted. If you want to be effective in your review, do not procrastinate. Do things right away. I suggest you do a checklist and as soon as you have the chance, work on that list. 

Limit your time on social media

I cannot overemphasize the importance of limiting your time on social media. We need to discipline our time with social media because it is one of the reasons why we are distracted. Know your limitations. Turn off your notifications when you are in review. Put it away, if possible. Some phones even have this screen time monitoring that records how much time you are using per app. Make use of that. 

Don't compare what you studied to your classmates

When you compare what you studied with others, either you will feel too relaxed or too pressured. Do yourself a favor by not comparing what you studied with others, especially moments before the examination. Relax and believe in what you have studied, especially when you know you have given it your best effort. 

There you have it, another list of things you have to consider as you take that review lesson. Do you have other study tips in mind? Share your thoughts in the comments below. 


Hi, I am Marts! I am a writer, and aside from my stint here in read.cash, I also have my own blog - martsvalenzuela.com. I appreciate it if you pay me a visit! I plan on growing my readership as I learn to improve my craft and journey towards my passion to write and publish books that add value to people.

Let's rock!

6
$ 3.31
$ 3.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @kingofreview
$ 0.02 from @Amnaaa
Sponsors of Marts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marts
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Hey anyone wants to know about the Study Hacks and Review Tips To Do Well in Your Exam. If yes then this post is only for you my friend. Where you can get the best tricks that can help you to do better in exams. Here you see https://stssymposium.com/interesting-special-education-topics-worth-studying.sh interesting education topics I like these topics. They have written about the Topics in Special Education and that will help us a lot. You also can check these topics once.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks for sharing this.. will take note of these reminders.. ❤️❤️❤️💗💗💗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It will surely help me a lot Sir. Thank you for sharing it to me. For now, it's our break for our school activities so I'm sure it will help me for my future references.

$ 0.00
3 years ago