Marky Story: Land Bridge

5 28
Avatar for MarkyDaily
3 years ago

I consider myself a born writer because I was only in the fourth or fifth year of elementary school, I wrote creative stories and sent them to Dawn Magazine with the intention of publishing them. But because maybe I don't know the right ways to tell the story and my handwriting is not good, the stories sent by mail are not published.

Because of my instincts, I also like to listen to the various conversations floating around in the place where I live and go about the story of wonders, horrors and other topics. Because the elementary school in barangay Bayan-bayan closed, I stopped studying and when I re-entered school I continued my studies at Tulay na Lupa Elementary School so that I could finish elementary school there in 1972.

During this time, many floating and spinning horror stories at the aforementioned school took place about an old wooden building and its spacious yard at the back of the classrooms. The old wooden building serves as a classroom for home economics lessons and sometimes, is also used as a temporary residence by teachers from other parts of Labo town and Camarines Norte province.

Floating and spinning stories include an old wooden building and a large school yard in the backyard involving Japanese soldiers. Stories include the appearance of headless Japanese soldiers, marching Japanese soldiers and other scary stories involving foreign soldiers.

"Those horror stories are not surprising", I once heard the words of Lolo Eping, (Felipe Francisco Sr.), barangay chief of Tulay na Lupa at this time. "Japanese soldiers made the old wooden building their home during World War II."

Since I did not see the events that Grandpa Eping was saying in the old wooden building and wide yard of Tulay na Lupa Elementary School, my mind was divided on the true belief and not the horror stories. But during the gardening in the yard, some of my classmates and I found the evidence that proved that the story of the barangay chief of Tulay na Lupa was true, not fiction or fiction.

"These locusts must have been in the strong guns of the Japanese soldiers", I said as I watched some locusts we found in the area while cleaning that apart from the larger ammunition I usually see in the armalite rifle, the end is red.

"Why did you say that, Bobby?" One of my classmates asked.

"Because of the story of Lolo Eping that this part of our school used to be a camp of Japanese soldiers and they made that building a place to live", I replied pointing to the old wooden building made in the design of the basement.

I was secretly happy even though I did not see in the faces of my classmates the full belief in what I said because I made sure that the stories of horror I heard in the old wooden building and wide yard of the Bridge Elementary School Bridge were close to the truth. Stories that are slowly disappearing from the consciousness of the people of the barangay so I wrote to keep the memory of the people of an important but bloody event that took place in the barangay that should be, a long time a full town of Camarines Norte.


I have a belief that every writer eventually finds their voice as a writer. We start out in this beautiful moment where everything is possible. As newbies, we’re in it for the stories — not for the complexities of the market. Every good story starts with a spark of inspiration, an idea. What matters to the new writer is not who is going to read that thing, but instead crafting that idea into something people will want to read. Marky stories are not only for children, but adult may want to read this also as if the stories have love, fiction, epic and many more, I'm not only focusing in one theme, because every day, readers want something new, something that is not published before.


Enjoy reading?

Please subscribe it's free and you can also change your mind, if you want to read more please kindly visit my website here: https://markydaily.weebly.com/

Support me via these awesome platforms!;
Read.Cash: https://read.cash/@MarkyDaily
Lbry.Tv: @MarkyDaily


Want to send a letter?

Follow me on noise.cash and comment on the latest post here: https://noise.cash/post/1gmz0jk1

2
$ 2.83
$ 2.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @GuyFromNowhere
$ 0.01 from @sh33la
Sponsors of MarkyDaily
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MarkyDaily
3 years ago

Comments

I have written a lot of stories before even when I was a kid and even now, I still do but the sad thing is I stopped.. I stop because I lose my motivation and have lost my creativity in mind.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Start publishing them here, and then publish some of them in Wattpad, Keep on going, mate! no one is stopping you, just keep in mind that, even if no one is interested in your story, keep on doing it if that makes you happy.

But as what you said, "I still do but the sad thing is I stopped.. I stop because I lose my motivation and have lost my creativity in mind." creativity is not the only key, the key is loving what you created, don't lose hope.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the motivation but I'm not going to upload my stories because a lot of people getting plagiarized here and I don't want my stories to be one.. I'm better off publishing in Wattpad and not here. Anyway, thanks for the suggestion highly appreciated it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kids do love tales or horror Actually even adults do Till today, at the end of the potluck, out they creep :D

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thanks mate!, Much appreciated!

$ 0.00
3 years ago