What happened to the other featured communities?

56 108

Did you read the article first before you reject it?

Are you just based on the title and not it's content?

If yes, why do you reject it if it is related to the title of your community and if he/she has followed its rules?

And the hardest thing you can reject without reason?

It is important that you have a reason to reject it because the writer knows where he/she is lacking even though he/ she knows that his topic is relevant to your community and how to improve his/her writing skills if you always reject it.

How if read cash implements the rules about submitted only 1 community in 1 article?

Then you reject it again so where he/she can submit his article that fits the community?

I just noticed today that it is difficult to write an article in which category you submit or what community.

Because I feel some users here or new users that they exert time or effort to write that content then if they submit it to the community always rejected it, it's really gonna painful and discouraging some writers to write more because on this happened.

Yes, we respect the rules of communities and your decision to reject it but before you reject it, give some quick time to read the content first and do not base on the title.

Some moderators should really work on that.

That's the problem today.

Voice of all.

19
$ 0.48
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Mark012207
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I am sorry to say so but people do not read. They simply pick the first communities they see. Do some research. Have a look at all those communities added to one single post which has nothing to do with the subject of the community.

A good example is my community Stories/Tales. I hardly see a real story or tale and by that, I mean the fairy tale, a story told by storytellers, you read in a book. Not your personal life.

The community Diaries: all kinds of posts are added but no Diaries.

The community Parenting is for parents, not for children to thank dad on father's day.

I can go on and on but the reality tells me something different.

Next to this, we set a limit if it comes to the number of words we ask. We want people to take care of grammar. Most refuse, they do not care if you reject.

At times it's hard to know what precisely a moderator has in mind for his community. I have been rejected too and I don't care. At least I know now that what I write doesn't fit in there so I won't request again and remove the community from my list.

I assume most moderators or at least the ones left to do their best. They all try to build a good community and this is time-consuming. While you post one post after the next we hardly come to writing. Moderating, commenting makes us earn nothing. Not one single point for advising others.

We all have to deal with one community only. This means: you puck the best one and check one day later if it's accepted. If not you try again. Is there something to lose? I don't think so. Most communities are not featured. If your post is accepted by a featured one it's still questionable if you receive points and if so what their value is.

I still have zero points which means I am the worst writer on this platform and clearly do not deserve to earn here or?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You always deserve to earn points because every time I read your articles it is very unique. I always admired you so don't say that you do not deserve to earn points..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is a sweet thing of you to say but the fact is I am not. I decided I write what I like to write about. I am a writer and love writing. I will not write for featured communities only. If I do that it means I write about topics I do not like and I lose myself. To me, that's the worse that can happen to me.

If @read.cash thinks my content is useless to them so be it. I just hope they will not delete it without my knowledge. It is my intelligent property, not theirs.

If I have no longer fun reading, commenting, and writing here I leave. There's always somewhere else where I can go or something else I can do.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please sis dont lose hope. You are the reason why I improve my writing skills because of your advice everytime I publish new article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As long as I like it here I stay. It's easy as that. It's good to hear you improve your skills. You are a fast student. πŸ‘πŸ»

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right about the fact that moderators don't have time to even write their own articles because they are too busy moderating other articles on their community. Most of the time after reading an article submitted to my community I always have a thing or two to say... Either correct mistake by the writer or contribute my own opinion and trust me doing that is time consuming. I am only able to write one article per day due to that. I don't even earn much after reading an article, approving and commenting yet I am not complaining so I don't get why users keep complaining about their articles are being rejected. Anyways I would keep my community clean even at that.

Then I would advice you to still tarry here because I believe things would get better as we go on. Personally I appreciate your constructive criticism, it helps me improve and see things from a different dimension. Hopefully you wouldn't quite on the platform yet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kudos to your hard work to criticize the article of others they submit to your community. Keep up the good work.πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I stay as long as I like it but will no longer moderate 18 hours a day.

Any idea how to handle the flood of requests to keep a bit of percentage left?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes most of my articles rejected today, without any reason.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true. I feel you .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true. I feel you .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always read the content. Rejection can be based on many things, not only wrong topic. It can be too bad language (sometimes so bad that it cannot be properly understood), too short text (which is no article), a lot of words not really saying anything, erroneous facts, and I'm sure many other things as well. A community admin and moderators have the responsibility to uphold quality in the community, to make the community attractive for readers, but they have no obligation to accept too bad material only because it is the right topic - if it is even that, which is far from always the case. If you think my requirements are too strict, create your own community.

As for the language, it is English in all my communities, and I accept small errors because authors must write to learn to write, and I give advice of improvement in some cases, or even require it if they want to keep their article in my community. But editing and correcting too bad texts take too long time. There is no chance I can sit and practically rewrite 50-100 articles every day.

As for the reason for rejection, I try to give that in most cases, but if someone persists in sending more and more spam, plagiarism, generally bad material or wrong topic, I stop giving a reason in the end, and the next step is muting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good that you read the content first before you reject it, but some community has no reason why, keep up that good work.πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Moderstors think that every article we submit is just a non sense article, for me. They should read the full article before they reject it and give a main a reason why they rejected it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true , read my last word in this article "Voice of all" means a lot experience this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Their always reason is "Its not all about the community, you just mention the title of your article that's why you think it can be accepted.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes sis, some of featured community means not all. Because some moderators they really hard work to read the articles before reject it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Some, but the others also need to work hard about these issues for us, we are not here to create non sense article. We are here to inspire and educate others.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true but we need to ignore the fact that they reject our article and make unique articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This site changes a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All my articles for today wasn't approved, even if the contents are related to the topics some just ignore it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, that's the way to do it just ignore it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah some of my published articles didn't even notify me if it was accepted or rejected it means they're just ignoring it. This can bring discouragement to the beginners.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes , also painful for the new user who experience this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well firstly II noticed you don't read community rules before posting, you are almost on my black list, two more rejected posts from you to my community and I would mute you. You don't read community rules before submitting to a community... The name of my community is Motivation and Inspiration yet you keep submitting articles about read.cash and how you woke up and got paid... how is that a motivation write up, how is that supposed to inspire peoples live, how is that to add value to others who come to my community seeking to read about something that would uplift their spirit and help them make important decision. I am not criticizing you here but I have to tell you the truth so you know why I keep rejecting your articles from appearing in my community.

Imagine this article you also submitted it to my community and you expected me to approve it... Why? Also I verified from the @read.cash representative yesterday and he confirmed that we are to post an article to a single community only, but yet you still post to multiple communities... I don't get why you are still doing that... I wouldn't say what's on my mind about that so as not to offend you but please I want to appeal to you to go through the community rule before posting so as to lessen the stress for moderators... because i read every article submitted to my community to ensure it's inline with the community before approving... and if it's not inline I reject but not without a reason. I always attach a reason why I rejected it.

Hope you don't get offended, I just wanted to tell you the truth so you know there is a reason we moderator reject articles, for me now my community changes of getting points for submission is down to 4% because of the rapid inflow of articles of which most of them get rejected, I even had to reduce the standard of my community so as to encourage those who are still upcoming and don't have much to write about. One person posting like 20 articles in a day, that's stressful, Imagine if everybody starts posting 20articles per day how do you think the moderators would be able to cope. So pleas lets al just be reasonable and please I appeal to you not to be offended I am just clarifinig some of your question. Hopeful you get my point.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I said some featured community, rejected without reason. And you have always a reason. So why you Act like that. I understand you, and I respect your decision but some communities didn't approve it without a reason because they didn't read the content , they always focused on the title.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How about naming those communities and the post you lintended to submit to it?

A moderator can not only base a rejection on a title only. As a moderator you see a list of articles with title, photo and the first sentences. This means if it's not English (for example) or bad grammar (for example) you can reject on those two categories without reading the post.

If they reject they should fill out a reason.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, sis that's right why my article is about rejection without reasoning, how they know what's the problem why they reject that article if without reasoning. Right? Because its have reasoning they know what to do or improve as a writer

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is not true, your articles that has come to my community were rejected not based on title but on the content. You sent a story on your first day at .... to a community focus marriage and relationship, how do you expect that to be accepted

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And I'm not the only one who experience that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I totally agree with you. I see some posting every few minutes and it feels like spam.

Your rules we're not very clear to me though. We keep them updating too and my community Parenting became less worth to thanks to the flood of father's day posts and whatever it is. All rejected but it doesn't help you(r community)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have well gave him the response deserved, i cannot really tell what the problem with this writer, he kept spamming Communities in read.cash. everyday i kept rejecting his articles for sending it to the wrong community, yet he keeps submitting and don't seems like stopping. His article was what i used as reference for my article on Communities spamming. To me submitting article to communities that you know is not related to your article is spamming, and it's boring having to keep rejecting article from same person over and over again as though the person don't read even the reason for the rejection.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I said some moderators, please read my article first before you react like that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually that point is good .. Do read about the rules before . @Phavvy rejected my article and gave a reason for that . Mark,you might be saying they don't give reasons because your articles are way off topic and you repeatedly do the same thing This can't be accepted . Do read rules before
Btw join my new Community and share your life experiences with us https://read.cash/c/life-experience-6ff0

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I mentioned in my article that some moderators please read before you act. Wow , nice title of your community I will join in your community. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your point is recognized. Writers shouldn't be discouraged to write as long as the content is original and adding value to the readers lives. By now writers should know the best fit communities to submit their articles. We don't have jam-packed number of communities anymore, so writers must look at their titles and contents to determine the most appropriate community. In the same vein, I plead to the moderators to always read articles clearly before rejecting and give reasons for rejection. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sir for this advice .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What about creating your own community and taking care of it qualitatively so well that it will eventually become a featured community.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I creating sir but not feature community because I have also 8 articles to submit. 2 more to become featured .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can select suitable articles from those written on read.cash and add them to your community. Be patient and read.cash might upgrade your community to featured community some day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for advising and motivate me, sir, I always admired you for being a real person. Im, not the only one who experience this sir. Yes, it is really painful and discouraging especially to the new user of this site.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Read.cash writes that one should not focus so much on communities, also other articles that are not in a featured community can bring points. I also vote for articles that are not in a featured community. Do not concentrate on fast earned money.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes sir, but some non- featured communities are not related in our article. That's why some my article are submitted in other non featured communities because of this happened .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's right. You must submit other articles to other communities. You must read the rules of the other communities and try to fulfill them. That is all. There is a margin of discretion in any approval process. You have to live with that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are one of the reason why I improve my writing skills because you always challenging me to write more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, sir for this advising . I will keep in mind that. Kudos to you sir and don't change that attitude sir.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Did you read the article first before you reject it?

No because I listen to them using google reader while I am driving. There are reasons why I put the rules for my communities a bit strict. We care for grammar and punctuation use. We put minimum words requirements. If we do not do that, the community will be flooded with articles.

Are you just based on the title and not it's content?

No. Never can do that because it is someone hard work except for bad grammars. I sometimes spent two or three times repeating it on google read until I understand or I will just leave a reason of please use grammarly and re submit again, if the content is nice and suitable in our topic. That make moderating one article took ages for me.

And the hardest thing you can reject without reason?

It is not written in english but I will still say "I am sorry but from now on we will receive articles written in English only. "

How if read cash implements the rules about submitted only 1 community in 1 article?

They said that we can resubmit it to another community if rejected, so I will try again but of it is still rejected then what can I do. I will be enjoying replying comments even without the points, even though I do want some points for my effort. Now I am also not gaining any point bit still I believe in read.cash management. It will get better somehow. Hopefully.

Then you reject it again so where he/she can submit his article that fits the community?

No. If the requirements are fulfilled.

I just noticed today that it is difficult to write an article in which category you submit or what community.

You can always write the things that you love to write about. Read.cash did said onve that they do not want any random thoughts articles in the platform but the only thing that I can write about is my thoughts. I don't know wheter itvis random or not but I kept on writing. No points gain so far for today but that is alright. Maybe nobody read it yet.

Some moderators should really work on that.

I know a lot of moderators are working hard to maintain the reputation of theor community. There is a maximum articles one peraon can read a day, If you have 24 submitted articles in one day, can you imagine all the energy the brain needed to use for reading? And the pressure that will be carried by the eyes for reading. The pressure to reject just one article that is really good but lack of only one requirements. Leave a lot of suggestions but none replies back.

If the articles doesn't fit for our, we will usually resubmit to another community if we know one that will suite. No payments for that but we will still do it.

You know, you can create one community and be a moderator of your own. Show it to those moderators that you are mentioning in your articles, including me, how to be a good moderators. Just a suggestions. What do you think?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I create maam. But not featured community I only have 8 articles, 2 more to become featured. Thank you for being one moderator who really hard work on this issue. I didn't mention person in that article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

None of mine are featured also except for the one I helped to moderate, but I am proud of all the articles that we accepted in. We are still working hard to make the community into a single topic and a single language.

You also can focus on your communities first, you can be the Saviour of all rejected articles but you have to remember that we are only allowed to have one topic for a community. Get to know the other moderators, find a home for articles that are good but homeless. That is the least we can do I think.

You wrote an article that brought up great moderators and writers along in it. Listen to them, read the comments again and see it through their eyes. It will help ourself to becomes better.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this, some moderators they can't read and understand my articles before they react. But you, You understand it. Kudos to you ma'am.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes I can't understand you either and I have to read it over and over again for me to leave your reply. I guess you did use the Grammarly tools I suggest the other day. Is it you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, sis, I use it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this kind of article I like what you mean say here. You're right although we feel a little bit disappointed about the new rules but we still need to follow them. But I'm happy and still contented what or how they want to build their platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes sis, just ignore the rejection and move on then make a good one article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You need to follow the rules of the community , because even if your content is good if you broke the rules your articles will be worthless, maybe you should try to post it to suit communities, they have a lots of communities here just search it. Good day hope everything will be ok

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for advising meπŸ€—πŸ€—. God blessπŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago