"Terrified" (Singing Author Week 2 Entry)

74 934
Avatar for Mark012207
3 years ago

Tuesday - September 1, 2020

Hi Readcashers!

I wanted to participate at a Singing Contest hosted by @Jdine  just for fun. She motivates me to join and don't be shy. That's why I try it.

I choose this song "Terrified by Katherine Mcphee" I feel every sentence of the lyrics because I had the experience of loving an excessive amount of once I was in college. Thanks for that. I'm so scared of loving someone again before but now I'm ready. I do not want to speak about my love. I already progress therewith person. I just want only to sing it. But let me just explain what this song means.

"TERRIFIED"

When we say "Terrified". This is often something you dread. Like loose that person, or perhaps afraid to undertake new love because she still hurts after her failed relationship. Even the one that loves an excessive amount of also will feel fear. The words "Does he really love me?" Always stick in your mind. She has no assurance that this new love is incredibly much different from her past.

When the time comes for her to like again, it'll not be identical as before. She really wants the person who can now not do anything to harm her.

I think they know they like each other but are still scared. You love each other but you are afraid that you may break your heart.

Thank you for listening! I hope you like it guys. By the way, for all new users I want to inform you that I'm a female😊!

If you also want to join and have fun, check out her article about this: Search for the first READCASH Singing Author Idol  by @Jdine .

14
$ 0.75
$ 0.50 from @Koush
$ 0.25 from @cryptopanda15
Sponsors of Mark012207
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mark012207
3 years ago

Comments

It's quite a long time since i visited your account and this is the first article which catches my attention. First i like this song terrified, and when i heard your voice,...... I was terrified...😅😅 just kidding.

Seems like your not showing your full voice, are you hesitating or something? Or is it because your singing falsetto? Anyway, it's good dear. Goodluck to you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahhaha nahihiya ako dyan sis. Pinaglaruan ko lang, hindi ko inexpect na makukuha pala ako 😅😅 Pero thank you sis. Ikaw ba yung nag comment sa twitter ko about sa wifi sis?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahm, not sure haha...yburada name ko sa twitter.. yun b? 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo sis 😅😅 ikaw pala yun😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. bsta alam ko friend kta sa twitter. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha markie sis name sa twitter ko😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup I know, kala ko nga boy ka dati, babae pla..haha..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ewanq ba sis, inaantok ata ako noong nagregister ako dito kung bakit kulang ng "i" yung username ko😅😅imbes marki sana eh😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. kya napagkakamalan kang lalaki dhl sa pangalan mo.. si bbang nmn dahil sa pic..babae dn pla yun..haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha true sis akala nila lalaki ako dahil sa name😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sa twitter ko ln nalaman ma babae ka, dhl sa pic mo dun..haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alla sis napindot mo ata yung spam sis, may nareceive ako eh.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo na undo kona.. loko kc tong net minsan, yung pipindutin mo next page tas malapit na move to spam mapipindot, or quick reply tas move to spam ang aappear. 😂😂 bat kc nilagay sa malapit yan eh, dapat sa loob mismo ng comment section..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga sis eh. Ganyan din ako minsan sis ang lapit lang kasi kaya napipindot ng hindi sinasadya🤣🤣 Gawa ka article sis suggest mo yun malay manoticed ni readcash. Thanks sis😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Minsan naglalag dn ang site.. kung saan saan napupunta ang pinipindot mo dapat

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was terrified. charrr (just kidding 😉) Your voice sounds good. Though I agree with @heartbeat1515 you are eating some words. Maybe because you held back a little bit cause as you said you were shy. But voice-wise, it sounds good. There are minimal off tunes but can still be avoided. This song is actually surprisingly hard to sing. It may sound soft but the chords requires ups and downs and a real sweet voice to sing this. I suggest you sing songs like 'way back into love' or 'supalonely'... 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know that songs sis😅😅 but I will search that and learn it. You know that I'm shy kaya hindi ko sinagad sis 😅😅 pero ngayon siguro sis isasagad na maybe🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe you could try singing Way back into love. I think that song will suite you.

I still can't hear the lyrics properly using earphone but now I can hear your voice more clear.

Don't forget to lower the music volume for the final. Your voice is nice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, sis. I will try sis but I want to sing a song entitled "Dance with my Father" because I want to dedicate it to my uncle who passed away and became my second father while my real father was abroad. 😊 What do you think sis?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry for the late reply. That song is great but it sure have a lot of words in a sentence.

Make sure to lower the music volume a bit so that the lyrics can be clearly listen too.

The lyrics is the power of the song.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. I will 😊 Thank you sis for always reminding me 👍👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sis 😊😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The final has started. We will be waiting for entry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ahaha okay lang sis. you don't need to sing the songs I mentioned. Sinasabi ko lang na yung mga ganung songs bagay sa boses mo.. 😊 Mejo nagalangan ka kasi sa terrified.. hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True sis. Yan lang kasi time ko sis eh 😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha keri kang sis. ngayon magkulong ka sa cr tapos magkanta ka ng magkanta parang makaistorbo sau. Iipisin nila naliligo ka lang or jumejebs 🤣😂🤣😂🙃🙃

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha oo sis dun talaga ako sa cr kasi maingay sa paligid baka marinig sa record 😅😅 nakakahiya😅😅🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha i feel you when I was younger. Now that I'm youngest 😅🤪🤪 wait, I'm sorry I couldn't help but laugh with that last word... 😆😜🙃

Now that I live with my own family(husband and kids), I really don't care. I'm the man of the house no one can say I'm loud.. haha just kidding

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love terrified song. Good luck 😀😀😀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your voice is not bad but I cannot listen properly to each words you are singing. I can only hear, "And I..... "

I will listen to this again using my ear phones.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, sis. I guess the sound is louder than my voice😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think so. You still got a chance I think. Keep the microphone near you next time. Let the music only be in the background as a harmony.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes sis. I will keep that in my mind. Can you volunteer to jdine as one of the judges sis. I like how you judge it.😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already did. Now just waiting for her to reply.

I am not a good singer but I have quite a good ear for singing talent and it is a bit hard to please me. Are you sure you want me to be a judge? Most of the author who submit article to my community say that we are too strict.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like how you judge. You're judging is honest and we learn for that. I guess you already had an article where you composed a song if I'm not mistaken sis , it's you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I do. I have a few songs in a community I made. If you want to sing a cover for that song, I don't mind but don't forget to mention me as the owner 😅

Here is the link to my community if you like to visit. Only a few articles inside.

https://read.cash/c/share-your-talents-f01d

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's great sis. I will visit and listen again to your voice😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I am not very good but I hope you enjoy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never heard of this song and will look for it. It would have been helpful to me if you had leave a link to this to me unknown singer.

What I find hard to figure out is which language you are singing. I heard "my emotion" but most of the text is more like a lalalaaaa to me. Can be my phone though.

Good luck with the contest. Your text is well written. 💕🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the compliment sis. In my final entry sis, I will try to put the link of the original singer.😊😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks that will be helpful for me. Good luck with the final round 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww, that's sweet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Thank you sir 😇😇 I hope you relax even my voice is not good enough 😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me to I like that song

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sissy😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice! I like this song.. And you made my husband sing along.. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really sis?😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah he's singing with his own lyrics.. As always.. Hahah!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Funny one 🤣🤣. Good luck to us sis. You have a beautiful voice also. 😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay nemen. I love this song ❤️❤️❤️ for that I vote you. . Im swayed and i i i am inlove charoot. Tinapos ko talaga eto sis

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow naman, very supportive😅😅 thanks, sissy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always hear this song but I always forget the title. Good thing I read this article. Nice one!😊😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sissy😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mam your voice so cute.🧡🧡 I'm waiting youy next song entry...😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try it sir. You enjoy it😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already listen your full song🧡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow thank you😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, I know this song.. Way back when I loved listening to Papa Jack (DJ here in the Philippines, and that's his interlude song while giving advice to the caller/listerners.. Or when the commercial is coming.. I never thought this is so beautiful with the whole song. I just heard the musicals and the chorus. Love your voice!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah that's the always entry of Papa Jack 😅😅 By the way sis, thank you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ayun oh.... 🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳 you have a sweet voice... 😊😊😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this opportunity sis. 😊 you boost my confidence by doing it😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks din sa pag join.. 😊 iniisip ko, ako score ko at score sa votes ang pag judge sa finals.. 😊 pero di pa sure. 😊 kasi originally, voting lang talaga.. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes sis. Pwede, 50% sa judges and 50% sa audience. Or 25% judges and 75% audience.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

pag isipan ko sis. ayoko naman isipin ng mga tao may favorite ako haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahha yun lang ang problem sis baka iba isipin nila😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, u had a good voice po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I try it. Thank you😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome po :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago