Unfriended?

16 53
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Where are your friends at? Are you still friends with the people you met when you were still a kid? How about your bff's in Highschool? And your favorite person to have lunch with in canteen when you were in College? The ones you met in parties and became your best buds, where are they? Are you still in contact with them? If yes, then let's cheers to that! I am genuinely happy for that kind of friendship.

They say we cannot live alone. Do you believe in this famous line too? Personally, I do believe in this. Although I am fine being alone, prolonged isolation bores me and can sometimes trigger my anxiety. My doctor advised me to go out and have fun with friends so I won't think of anything unwanted. I also need people to talk with most of the time because if not, I would end up bottling my problems and frustrations which is not healthy for my mental state and I am sure for you too.

Because of these reasons, I became so close with my friends. Well, I have few best friends but we seldom connect when we were in College already. This pandemic time, I make sure to divert my attention into something that can make me happy and busy. This pandemic also brings me closer to few people I am not so close with and lets me know new people who became a big part of my life today. However, I also lose some of my friends while gaining other folks. I guess it's true that in our circle of friends, there are people who don't like you at all but they're just faking that they do. They are just waiting for the right timing to reveal the hidden agenda.

Unfriended

One of my close friends, my gimik buddy unfriended me on Facebook and in real life as well. It's a long story though but to make it short, it's all about her being envy. Envy not in the sense that she's envy because I am so pretty and rich. It's all about being left behind which we did not notice that she was really left behind but I didn't think that she will hate me just because she's not around when our friends gather together. I guess I had a mistake too because I also forgot to invite her. Her being left behind and not being informed whenever we go road tripping and partying happened twice. I and the rest of our friends were unaware too so we were shocked when she chatted one of our friends about me. She wrote there that I was just using the one who would always spend when we were out and that I am just after of the money, drinks and party. That friend she chatted forwarded the message to me, covering the name but I already knew who was it because of the way of typing. I did not asked why. I immediately confronted her and ended the conversation. After that, she left the group chat and unfriended me. But even though she unfriended me, for me she's still a friend but my trust in her will not be as the same as before. Imagine we were friends since Elementary and until we graduated College but she trade the friendship for hate. How sad.

There were also childhood friends that remained as just childhood friends because we are not friends with them today. Lol. This happens maybe because they transfer to another city and we lost contact with them or they just changed because they went to another school and so they forgot about us. I have a lot of friends that fall in this category.

Another example are the friends who unfriended you because you can't or won't keep up with the trend just as they do. For instance, they like to post/show everything they do on social media but you aren't. They might call you kj or killjoy and they won't invite you anymore during the next escapade because they knew you don't like to be photographed like models wearing bikinis. Funny, right? But this happens especially to the genzers (some).

Actually there are a lot but I need to end with this last example because my baby might wake up in any minute from now. Mommy duties again!

Last example are the kind of drunkard friends (mga palahubog/lassingero) who unfriended you because you don't drink alcohol and so you won't have that kind of jam with them. I am guilty of this because I have unfriended a classmate in highschool who came to my birthday party and did not drink with us. I already told everyone in our class that I will not be having foods on my birthday because no one will prepare it for me. My grandma was working in Cebu that time so she just sent me money and it's up to me on how will I spent it on my birthday. I decided to just have drinks with my close friends/classmates. The rest asked me if I will be having foods and I said no, just drinks but they still come so meaning, they want to drink too. But this one friend refused so I was annoyed for I will not be enjoyed completely when there's someone who's not enjoying too. I unfriended her after my birthday. Lol.

Now that I am matured (I think), those friends who unfriended me are still my friends. They are still welcome because I know I will not be completely happy if I have anger to someone. And those friends who I unfriended are now my friends again. I choose my peace of mind. Let's be happy.

How about you?


Thank you fam for supporting me. I may not be able to respond immediately but I promise I'll make it up when I have the time. Thanks to my sponsors and to those people who upvote my posts. You guys are big help.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Ciao! ❤️

17
$ 6.69
$ 5.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
+ 18
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

I only have a few high school friends. My elementary friends are like acquaintances. But I have real friends when I started traveling mga pinoy na travelers din, walang judgments with them. I can be brutally honest with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I treat my friends as friends. Whatever issue they have with me, that's their problem especially if they don't talk to me about it. I still keep the friendship. The rest is up to them :)

For toxic people, they ought to be unfriended and avoid them as much as possible :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Even with my primary school friends, I still see them, they always have a special place. We have never had problems that could last for a long time, we only had minor disagreements among ourselves, but the matter did not go too far. Time spent with friends is precious.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku yang inggit na yan eh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nothing hurt much than witnessing your favourite friends becoming unknown to you gradually. It hurts too much.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It really hurts that your friend becomes a stranger.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have had people remove me from Facebook because of similar reasons too. I have given up though on them and their issues. Yesterday I lost a friend because they didn't want to speak to me because I haven't had the vaccine. They called me lots of bad things and then unfriended me. I am sad to lose a friend in this way, but at the same time I am happy that it's one less person in my life who isn't a "true" friend. The world has come so far and we all accept each other's cultural, religious, race, ethnic, language differences...but now people are discriminating over a vaccine. It is so sad. For me I am just happy to have my circle of friends who don't judge me and we can all get along happily together 🌻

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I feel you Sis, actually it's me who stay away from my other friends because some of them likes to drink(palahubog hahha), influence guro pag transfer ng ibang school before. Swerte naman ako kasi siguro 80% sa mga friends ko nuon ay friends ko parin ngayon. Pero I miss my bestfriend before Sis, may new set na din kasi silang friends.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

while growing up, I realised that we do not need friends that come in our lives only when they needed something.. it's like a slap in the face that we are not important...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Meron at meron padin naman tayong mga kaibigan na mamahalin tayo ng totoo at maiintindihan tayo. Sa mga examples mo meron din akong mga kaibigan na ganyan nilayo ko na sarili ko sakanila lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have still some friends with whom we were friends from our childhood. But I can not believe in the common dialogue we can not live alone. Circumstances can make us do everything that seems impossible for us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

out of all the friends we have in this world only the real ones will stay. I didn't unfriend anyone and I also didn't notice that some of friends unfriended me because I am not a friendly person in the first place and I am not also active on any social media accts nowadays

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha sumbagay na laman

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Right now I unfriended others who just wanted to stay with me on my ups times and will be gone when I am experiencing downs of my life. I don't want to have a fake friend, I just want to have a friend who is true to me. I also realize that it is okay if I have less people around me, less people less stress

$ 0.01
2 years ago

as we grow older and wiser, we lose friends along the way... don't worry about it.. the real ones will stay

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Only few are real, sad to hear that those people are the people we thought that they are real.

$ 0.01
2 years ago