That Pink Uniform

51 58
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

I was scrolling on Facebook in search for something good to the eyes. Those things like different posts about food, funny videos, memes and posts about job hirings. Yes, I am always looking for them on Facebook. This afternoon, a post from a teacher gave me the enthusiasm to love my profession again as I am slowly losing my faith on it. Due to the pandemic I guess, the hiring of new teachers is not that needed as of these times especially it's still distant learning and the number of enrollees are not that high as before when it was still face to face. I already passed the Licensure Examination for Teachers and got my license to teacher. However, this is not a guarantee that we will be hired to teach in public schools. There are still complex process that we need to go through like taking the English Proficiency Test, gathering all the pertinent documents and having the demonstration and ranking. After those, we still need to wait for months for the result.

The results were released, and I passed. I belong to the Registry of Qualified Applicants which means I am on the list of applicants who received a total score of seventy points or higher based on the criteria and as a consequence of the selection process. In short, I have higher chance to be hired than those who don't belong. But, it doesn't stop there and I should not be confident about it. I don't want to write the other side of the selection process you will not like it.

So yeah. I almost forgot teaching and thought of something else for I have been waiting for more than a year. Honestly, I already thought of letting the dream go and just find another path for me wherein I don't have to wait because I really wanted to have a stable job now. I missed a lot of job hiring opportunities because I can't get into jobs wherein there is a contract for I cannot leave there and then when the Department of Education will call me.

That's why I applied for an online teaching temporarily because I can leave when the job I am waiting is already there.

Teaching online made me forget about my profession and my application for it. Being here in read.cash and earning made me happy as well though I wasn't hired still.

Going back to the Facebook post, I saw a post of a teacher who's wearing a complete uniform. It was a pink one paired with black slacks. In that post, she was on her way to distribute the learning modules to the students. It was raining and the road was wet and muddy. But, she still go through for the students. I was touched by her dedication and passion being a teacher. Then I realized that my heart truly desires teaching. Seeing the teacher wearing that pink uniform brought back the dream that was almost forgotten.

The road the teacher has taken
She's soaking wet

I think of my family especially my grandma who really wanted me to become a professional teacher. They did everything just to send me to school and now I already finished schooling, it was my time to give back.

I messaged my friend @Murakamii.7 about the Facebook post and told her that I really wanted to wear that pink uniform of teachers. She told me maybe that's a sign that I will receive a call from the DepEd and that I will be hired. I wish that too!

I just hope I will be hired before this year ends. I know God will give me this too for I want to wear that Pink Uniform. 😂


Thank you so much guys for reading! You've been so kind to me since day one.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much again for your time! To my generous sponsors, upvoters and to those who comment, I am sending you my warmest gratitude! Let's talk and get to know each other well.

Lead and final image are edited from Canva.

Ciao! ❤️

17
$ 8.65
$ 8.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 11
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

Don't stop believing marsss. Your time will come. Everything will be paid off. Pursue what you love nad trust God's timing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, mars. ❤️ I wilk forever trust God. I believe He will give me this before this year ends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on that green light! That is really awesome! And my respect to that teacher who went through all the trouble to distribute modules to her students. Not all can really do that. All the best on your career and hope the good news will come soon for you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, sis! I appreciate this. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww one of the unsung heroes. You can do it po there's always a perfect time for everything. Wag ka magmadali kayang kaya mo Yan.... Tsaka it's your passion pursue it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the kind words, sis. ☺️ yes, I will. Kaya ko to at magiging public school teacher din ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am rooting for you, teacher!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, sis! Very much appreciated

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you're welcome, sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will achieve what you desire the most, God be with you sis :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yas! With God's grace. Thanks , sis! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tiwala lang teacher 😁 Matatawagan ka din niyan hehe. Fighting lang ❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana nga sis, sana. Lord plsss. Hehe! Salama, Caroline. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats and good luck po sana makapasok ka at makapagturo ulit.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat, friend. Nice to see you here. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure din po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang pink uniform bow! Naa nay bag ong set run maamsh so ig makasud na lain ng color di na pink. Ok ra nimo?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha okay ra basta uniform ja mofit hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana makapasok ka na rin this year,marami din akong friends na katulad mo ay hanggang ngayon naghihintay pa rin at nasa online teaching din sila kasalukuyan,kahit papano kikita din naman.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana nga sis. Yeah, malaki naman din ang kita kaso kakapagod nga lang kasi yung peak hours hanggang 10 pm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh i hope you'll get a spot sis.. i know its a long process but i believe you are already half way since you passed !

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, on my way there sis. Thanks for the encouragement. I appreciate you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a teacher too, I know now it feels to get such an offer. Nice one there. Welcome to the noblest profession.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello there, sir. Nice to meet you here. Yeah, I really wanted to have the position because I know how fulfilling it will be. Thanks! ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed go for the dream unform teacher, that's the key to your success and I am sure your family was really proud of you. God blessed those teachers who really find way to help students.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yasss para sa uniform serr haha! Thanks, sana matawagan na ako bukas. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess teacher appointments are a problem in every country. Here, too, tens of thousands of teachers are waiting for appointments and there is no hope that they will be appointed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True 🥺 that's why I am slowly losing my passion about it but I still believe I will get the job in God's time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahal na mahal mo talaga ang pagtuturo ano. I mean, if it's me baka nag hanap nalang talaga ako ng iba ee. Pero ikaw natyaga mo talaga mag hintay. For sure you'll be a great teacher. And waitinf kami sa result kung saan esheshare mo dito na on the go kana 💪🏿💙

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, for my family po. Dream kasi nila to. Naghanap ako ng temporary job po like online teaching kasi sayang yung mga araw walang income. Hehe! Yasss sana dumating na c item para ma share ko dito ang first day ko as a public school teacher. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayyy, for the family. Dream nila? How about you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba ang dream job ko eh. Pero I learned how to love this job already. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, like ano un? Balak mo pa rin naman syang gawin in the future?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations po. I hope that you can really fulfilled the dreams that you desire. I have a big respect to the teacher especially on these days that they suffer a lot of struggles to make sure that their students will still catch up to the lessons.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, dear! Sana nga makapasok na. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations mem. Maayo c.e ka kay nasud naman ka sa RQA. Ako ani wa pa juy sure. Ganahan na jud ko makasud uy kay naa pa koy daghang plano ug responsibilities nga tumanunon.😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Think positive mem. Kaya rana. Mao jod. Makasod rata mem magkita ratas division puhon. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May God fulfill your desire whenever you want. And hope that you get hired soon in this profession. Best of luck for your future.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, friend. And I do wish the same for you as well. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are always welcome dear friend. Can you tell me a thing that how much time not visited by the rewarder is normal. I am in little tension though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's no fixed time or date as to when rusty visits the article. It's just random but rest assured you'll be visited by him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay then see what happens. Last two post is not still visited I think. Lets wait & see. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, he'll visit one of these days just be active in platform whenever you have time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi! I also applied in the Teacher I position and is patiently waiting for the call. I've been kneeling on to God to give this time to me. Let's keep on waiting for the best call and hopefully get this achievement and goal. Laban tayo cher.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, nice to meet you cher. Laban lang talaga kasi kung mawawalan tayo ng pag asa, tayo rin kawawa. Matatawag din tayo. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, Go with your children in there parents meetings at schools in pink uniform. Or take a again admission in school hehe, only in this way your dream will come true.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We still need to wait for the call/appointment 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naayyy sana all memsh apil na sa RQA. Ako kaha? 🤧 Naay ept karon thursday and wala koy reviewet. Unta kaluy-an kong God na maapil sa RQA ug makasud sa DEPED. Ikaw memsh, dali ra ka makasud ☺️ Salig lang

$ 0.01
2 years ago

UNTA mem oy. Kay naikag na jod kos uniform hahaha! Kaya rana mem basin pareha ras una nga EPT. Ma sod lge na oy, why not. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Asa man atu memsh haha. Naa kay review er. Asta ko uie. Suya na kaayo kos mga naka uniform. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago