Sunday mourning

36 46

Why do songs bring back memories? Why do they carry messages that can get through us though they are just words sang with music? I mean they are just songs and songs supposed to make us happy and enjoy the harmony and rhythm. However, we sometimes make everything complicated by hurting ourselves as we associate unwanted memories to a song. Yes, that's it. It's not all about the song but it's all about what we associate to them. We have the chance to remember happy memories but why do we keep on sticking with the sad ones? Personally, there are times that sad memories just flashed voluntarily whenever I heard the song that reminds me of someone. I don't know what's the reason behind but they will just come automatically. There are also times when I really do reminisce forcefully because I want to feel pain once in while.

Well, not all songs are being associated with sad memories. Songs with happy memories still outnumbered the lonely ones. It solely depends on us on how we think about the songs.

They said words are powerful and they are legit right. A word alone can make or break so how much more if they are sang from the heart with the perfect harmony of rhythm and sounds? Can you imagine how dull the words is without songs or music? Oh my, I guess living without them is like living in a lifeless world -- plain and boring. Just imagine if all the noise we hear are from noisy neighbors, vehicles, operating machines or everything that comes from the hustle and bustle of the city. Good for those who live in rural areas like us for vehicles are not as many as those in the urban streets and we can hear the hustling air together with the birds' chirps at least.

Just like today, national election here in our country is just around the corner and some candidates are advertising themselves through songs or even incorporating their platform through songs so the citizens could easily catch up and remember them. For instance, the famous campaign of Manny Villar, who ran for President last 2010. His song campaign reached many that even me and my sisters and other kids memorized the song. You can watch the video below for reference.

All I can say is that the writer of this song campaign is brilliant because he incorporated situations that are observed in the country which most of the citizens can relate. Honestly, I thought Manny Villar will win that time but then he was lost to Benigno Aquino III. However, it won't change the fact that he has the most memorable song campaign.

And I'm pretty sure more campaign songs are coming!

Another one is the advertisement of a certain product that we saw on television. We can't deny that incorporating songs in the advertisement or making a song for the advertisement helps in gaining brand popularity. Just like the advertisement below:

Familiar, isn't it? I bet you sing it too. Haha!

I have a lot to tell about this topic actually but I guess I will just have one last example because this is getting quite long.

Let me have the drama for the last part. See I still have this song in my playlist though the person who let me listen to this for the first time is now away from me. He told me this is his favorite and he sang this to me in one of our karaoke bondings. The song remains in here but I skipped it whenever it plays. This morning, as I scroll on Facebook, a page that I follow posted the music video of that song together with the lyrics. I want to continue scrolling but then my mind tells me to continue and read the lyrics. And it is just now that I fully understand and appreciate the song. It was kind of being in love and asking for a chance to let the love live between the two person. This song inspires to those who have someone to pursue but for me, it's a heartbreak song for all the memories I had with that ex who let me know this song came back all at once. I almost cried but luckily I manage not to burts into tears because I would look like a fool being overly dramatic knowing that I did not even brushed my teeth. Is this some kind of Sunday mourning? Lol.

If you still have a time you can listen to the song and tell me what you feel about it too.

Happy Sunday, everyone!


Thank you so much again for your time! To my generous sponsors, upvoters and to those who comment, I am sending you my warmest gratitude!

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Lead image is mine

Ciao! ❀️

15
$ 7.05
$ 6.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
+ 9
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I listen to songs as my spirit demands.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love to listen to music, everyday na atang nakasaksak sa tenga ko ang headset ko. Masarap makinig ng mga emo songs sa totoo lang habang ninanamnam ang lyrics haha. Pero mas bet ko lang minsan yong melody nya kaya minsan masarap pakinggan ahahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Korek at mas maganda din magtrabaho pag may music di ba po? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nga Sis, pag masaya tayo yung beat ng kanta ang focus natin, pero pag malungkot yung lyrics ang napapansin. Kaya nga pag heart broken, mas maiging idaan sa tula, para pweding gawing kanta:D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Korek ka jan sis. Hahaha! Pero mahirap din gumawa ng tula eh hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Someone seems gloomy, hope everything is okay with you sis....

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Not totally sis, but I will be fine soon. Thanks! ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It will be all okay at the end sis, pls do not worry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For some reason, I love listening to heartbreaking songs. You okay, sis?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Not so sis but i will be better soon. Thanks for asking! ☺️ Have a great day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Memorize na memorize ko nang kanta sa campaign ni Manny Villar sauna sis. Catchy man gud tapos naa pay part na makarelate mig gamay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tinuod sis. Daghan nakamemorize jod ana samot na mga bata. Unsa napod kahay gama ron sa mga kandidato πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na ambot lang kaha sis, toxic man kaayo karon ang ubang kandidato, isig dautay sa uban.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek. Giagi nalaman sa pandaot. Usa rajod aho nabantajan wa nangdaot sa kandidato bisan butngan sijag storya. C bbm kalma ra jod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud sis, daghan man kaayo nagbatikos niya pero wala jud niya gipatulan. Kalma ra kaayo bahalag sakit na iya mga nadungog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't be sad, you should choose the vibe that suits you. Listen or watch to happy songs or video it's more nice. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha but I want myself to suffer sometimes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You pick up vibes on what you listen to and watch, I tend not to watch or listen to sad stuff.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I should have done that sir bit there are times that I just want to be emo 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Felt like you are sad. Dear you ok? You can share with me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I'm sad but I will be fine, Luci. Thanks! ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am there always. Just let me know dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanksss πŸ₯Ίβ€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Songs associate memories to them. It's ironic how you listen to sad songs when you're sad and end up feeling better. Happy songs also have the same effect sometimes. Songs make you end up feeling better generally.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right, Layla. I also felt that way. Me being sad listening to music and end up feeling better. Music really has power

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some songs are heart touching. But I love to hear the song. As when any sounds make me feel boring, I always start my songs, πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah there are songs that are heart touching that's why I over react when I hear them. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have this song that I skip and never listen again 🀣 HAHA because I don't like to remember the crazy things that I did on the past lol and I didn't listen to any campaign songs of candidates of election because they are just a liar.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, we can just delete the song but we choose to keep up and not playing it. Hahaha I prefer not to listen to campaign songs too now that I am matured enough because I know those things they wrote in the song are just for the ear, for the feeling but won't make it into action (not all candidates)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ng last song sis, yun talaga ang tinapos ko, di ko pinansin yung Manny Villar, hahaha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Superrr. Lakas maka throwback Thursday 😌 hahaha pero narinig mo naman na yung kay manny villar noon?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aba oo naman, nakakaloka ang political jingle ano, lakas maka lss 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha di. Bringhome unta kag lumpia

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha mahusay talaga eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi pa ako nakaligo sa dagat ng basura. Hindi din nagpasko sa gitna ng kalsada. Salamat Lord.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yesss salamat Lord! God is good. I wonder if those people na nakaligo sa dagat ng basura at nagpasko sa gitna ng daan think of that way too

$ 0.00
2 years ago