Nothing's special

38 58
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Today is just an ordinary day for me. I woke up at 6 AM and decided to have a walk again but the raindrops did not allow me. I was away quite a few steps when the raindrops fell. I don't want to catch flu or fever so I went back and prepared breakfast instead. I just cooked noodles and fried dried fish or what we called 'buwad'. I prepared my favorite chocolate-milk drink too!

The weather was just fine. Not too hot, not too gloomy. I didn't feel as restless as yesterday. The temperature today was so okay for me. Oh well, maybe because I took a bath today. I took a bath mostly after two days. Yeah, you read it right. When you're not currently working, taking a bath everyday isn't a problem since you can choose to delay it. Only if you want too. But here in my boyfriend's place, they don't have the abundant supply of water in their pipes so they need to fetch water from the water pump. Take note that it's too heavy to pump and the water comes out minimally. This is one of the problems here in their place that the officials should addressed with. Of course! Water is essential.

So yeah, I took a bath today so I feel fine and cool. Oh, I also have here the adobo squid that I wrote yesterday. I wasn't able to take a pic while I am writing my article yesterday so I'm going to attach it here now. It's not so good to see since my phone's camera ain't clear but believe me, it tastes pretty good. The squids shrink because they got overcooked but it's still soft and savory, not the chewy type.

low quality photo lol

After breakfast, I helped my boyfriend's little brother in his name tag. He's 3 years old but his mom enrolled him already so he got his learning module for the week. Part of the module is to make a name tag. Of course a 3-year old kid can't make one in his own so I helped him for his mom found the directions hard to follow. I can say she's right because the directions weren't clear as to what should be done first. The only reference they can see was the example of a name tag in black and white (yes because the module was just a photocopy). If there's no example, other moms might not be able to follow. So yeah, I already did the name tag. I want to attach a photo in here but I don't know where did they put the name tag.

An hour later, a neighbor let someone get coconuts so I was able to drink fresh coconut juice for free. It's so refreshing. And the meat was too milky and white which is perfect for coconut salad.

As of this time, I plan to go to my grandma's house because she told me she will be making spaghetti which is my all-time favorite. I just hope my boyfriend's little brother won't be awake before we can go or else we will be in trouble again for that kidsl wants to go anywhere. And if he'll go with us, for sure we will be going home too early.

I'll be making it short for now since I need to prepare. I just realized that everything I wrote here was just light. No rants. Just all about my today and I am happy.

Today is just an ordinary day for me. Nothing's special but my heart is at peace.

Tell me about your day, too!


Thank you so much guys for reading! You've been so kind to me since day one.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much again for your time! To my generous sponsors, upvoters and to those who comment, I am sending you my warmest gratitude! Let's talk and get to know each other well.

Lead and final images are edited from Canva

All photos are mine

Ciao! ❤️

23
$ 9.12
$ 8.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

Mukhang masarap talaga yung buko mareee ah. Anyways, pagkakita nako sa squid ba kay katung series nga squid game ang naa sakong huna2 HAHAHAHA.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha squid game is everywhere na mars.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate sa hindi pag ligo araw araw Haha. When you're stuck inside the house parang wala naman masyadong activity at pawis kaya kinabukasan na lang Hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha korek! Pero mainit pa rin talaga eh no

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here nothing special just watching series from the morning time and watching yet. Have a good day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, I hope you have a great time too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako gajud mamsh, ambot murag magubs ahung adlaw ug dili ko makaligo. Hehe, samut na'g surang-surangon ko, unja naa naho.. Nahh.. Murag mang-ulbo ang kaspa nga wa diri, wa didto uie..

Anyways, kugihan gajud ka mag-publish mamsh uie, ako, bisan naa ko'y mahuna.hunaan, di man naho mahuman ug suwat. Karun wa napud ko'y na.publish haha.. XD

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kugihan mamsh kay naay matinding pangangailangan hahaha! Mao man oy kapoy bja ng way ligo mamsh oy. Maju man dihas injo agas man cguro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang tagal ko ng di nakakain ng adobong pusit, nag crave tuloy ako. Ma irequest nga kay Mama:D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Go go go! 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah.. hirap padin pala ang pag igib sa inyu Teacher.. Honestly sabi tlga nila hindi din daw maganda ang araw na araw na pagligo eh, kasi nawawala ang natural oil sa katawan.. well ako abundant water dito hehe, kaya katamaran ang hindi pagligo charr

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa amin hindi pero sa dito sa place ng bf ko pahirapan talaga. Oo nga eh, yung pag shampoo rin daw dapat di aaraw arawin. Pero wala eh, sobrang init naku pg may tubig lang araw araw ako maliligo. Hahaha yun lang. Araw araw kaba naliligo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhg, miss ko na kumain ng buko at uminom ng buko juice sana 🤤🤤.

Dati ako di talaga naliligi araw araw ee. Kaso mo sa banas dito samin di maaaring hindi my goodness.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Baka merong naglalako jan ms. Ruffa. Di nyo lang narinig. Dito samin free lang cguro baka jan mahal na. Hahaha! True! Sa panahon ngayon na sobrang init di carry di maligo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is no special reason to be happy. If we all understood that, life would be much easier. I love peace that you transmit in all your post .... Oh and your squids look exquisite.Happy day friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that's right. Us, living every day is an enough reason to be happy. Let's transmit peace in a way we can. Thanks, friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap ng squid,gusto ko sana bumili nyan every time na May nagbebenta kaso allergy kasi ang Anak ko kaya wag na Lang .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay sayang naman sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakabuko juice ko lang ng 2 days gapos may nakkta ulet akong byko juice HAHAHAHA, Natatakam nanaman akong uminom jusko

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di nga naman nakakasawa buko juice be lalo na sa init ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di po ba kayo nalalagkitan pag di po kayo naliligo sa isang araw? Anyway, yung kapatid po ng bf niyo, buti na lang at maagang naturua. Kapatid ko po puro tv haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di naman kasi bihis din naman ako ng bihis. Hehe! Oh? Turuan mo na din baka madadala pa yan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't know about others but I feel cool when someone shared their personal life. I feel it from heart, go through it and enjoy. Thanks dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aweee! Thanks, Luci 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Pusit looks very delicious. Paborito ko rin yang adobonh pusit. At yung fresh coconut juice din ang sarap tignan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes super! Paluto na yan kay mama mo hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do that sometimes. The day I don't have such a job, I cook and eat different kinds of food. Like Nothing's special. By the way chocolate-milk drink is my favorite also.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh really? Wow that's lovely. Thanks for sharing, friend. I'm hoping to read an article of your day too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My day as usual same routine everyday, mommy stuff and crypto stuff nothing exciting as well 🤦

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Being a mom excites me, ms. Eyb. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha you can say that because you don't Experience it. When you became a mom, you don't have freedom anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, you're right po. Hahaha! Parang excited ako na ayaw ko rin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Although fulfilling sya pero yeah di na lang kasi tungkol sayo iisipin mo kundi priority na ang anak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll take it from you po na may experience na. Ayoko rin namN magka anak sa ngayon kasi mahirap talGa at tsaka naiinggit pa ko sa mga lakwatsa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun haha you're not yet done exploring the world. Go and explore bcoz when you become a mom you'll never have it anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, ms. Eyb hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago