No one wants garbage food

34 72
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago
Topics: Today, Thoughts, Blog, Poverty

When I was young, I didn't have that compassion to other people that I saw searching for something in the dump site. My grandma used to tell me that they're searching for any left-over food inside the trash bins so they can have something to eat. Grandma also added that that's what I will become if I don't go to school. I know this is not the right motivation but I know she just doesn't want me to suffer in life. Thus, she keeps on telling me lessons whenever she sees a situation where we can reflect on.

Life in Manila

We were still living in Manila that time and poverty there is more observed than here in the province where we live. There are a lot of squatters area there and the children were not taken care of properly. Some of them doesn't even have slippers and sometimes not wearing clothes. The parents were also playing cards with the cigarettes in hands. Whenever their kids ask them for something, their response will be in a form of shouting and would shoo the kids away. Consequently, the kids will get hungry and would resort to food searching or worse, stealing.

I have witnessed this everyday because these families are just across our home and we often saw their way of life every morning when we were waiting for the school bus.

There was one time when my grandma forgot to lock the gate letting the kids went inside the compound. I saw them playing with our toys that we forgot to bring inside the house. I just let them play it since I want them to enjoy but after they play, they brought the toys with them and even brought our slippers.

Grandma just let them do it because she felt like those kids really need what they stole. I cried that time because what they stole was my favorite pink slippers. My grandma just consoled me by buying my favorite cheese sticks.

But as I age, I felt the urge to help those kids especially when I came home from school and I saw them getting, eating something from the trash bins. I felt guilty too knowing that those kids don't choose the food they eat while I am very picky whenever my grandma let us eat vegetables.

I realized that this should not be the kind of situation they are in. Their parents should work hard to give them clean food on the table. Even though these kids don't complain, I know that they still need the right food on their table.

No one wants garbage food.

Life in the Province

When grandma and grandpa decided to go back to the province, I was so excited because finally, I can swim in the ocean everyday and would see my childhood friends as well. Being in the province is much better for me. Although there are still many poor families here, they can't outnumber those who are in Manila. I saw children begging for food and money in here but I didn't saw children looking for food in the garbages.

Should I be glad about it? Still, no. These kids roaming around the street without slippers on should spend their time in school or perhaps doing their modules. Instead of them, begging, their parents should be the one to make a living for them and not them giving money to their parents.

No one wants garbage food even animals

My heart has a soft spot for animals that's why I can't avoid to include them here. Even stray dogs, cats and any stray animal don't want garbage food. However, they can do anything about.

They could not speak. They cannot express fully what they feel making their feelings unnoticed. Let's have the dogs as example. Even if they don't like the food they're eating everywhere, they don't have choice but to eat it or else they will be hungry for the rest of the day. We are not even sure if they eat at least once a day for they are strays, they don't have homes and family who take care of them. So whenever we see stray dogs, or any animal, please be kind.

Your kindness means everything to them. Give them a pinch of your food any left-over as long as they're still edible. But, if you cannot feed them, then please don't hurt them.

I hope there will be more people who can appreciate our local dogs. #AdoptDon'tShop

Unlike humans, they can't find a job that's why strays settle for something they may find along the streets. I always tell this to people I know who are maltreating animals. If we would be animals and animals would be humans, we also wouldn't like it. I know this is not going to happen but at least we can compare the situation and would reflect from it. We will not like it if we are the ones who's being kicked just because we ask for food. We will not like it if we are not able to speak. We will not like it we are the ones who are sleeping on the cold cemented streets at night.

We wouldn't like it if we will have garbage food on our table. No one wants it.

That's why we should always be grateful for all the things we enjoy today. We still have homes to sleep with, food to eat, water to drink and clothes to wear while others don't.

Lastly, if I would be lucky enough, I also wish to be rich so I can have my own animal shelters around the world. I hope more people will be compassionate towards stray animals and will find a reason in their hearts to help them. Let's learn to live with them.


Thank you so much guys for reading! You've been so kind to me since day one.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Shout-out to @Bloghound and @ExpertWritter for the sponsorship renewal 🎉 I am honored.

Thank you so much again for your time! To my generous sponsors, upvoters and to those who comment, I am sending you my warmest gratitude! Let's talk and get to know each other well.

Ciao! ❤️

17
$ 3.77
$ 2.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 11
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago
Topics: Today, Thoughts, Blog, Poverty

Comments

I see a lot of street kids in our town when the pandemic started ..but since we are in in a strict situation I don't know where they are na...I really want to help them badly..that's whay kung may humihingi sa akin noon I give them ..pero pagkain hindi pera kasi baka nagagamit lang sila .. Also those animals..may pumupunta na pusa dito and yung mga pato ..everytime na nagpapakain ako..pinapakain ko din..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow that's so nice to know, Jher. I wish all the people are like you. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaawa yung ganyang mga bata😭😭 Nung isang araw may nadaanan ako na may maraming tirang pagkain na tinapon. Nasabi ko sa sarili ko na ang swerte nila dahil may masasarap silang pagkain araw-araw pero anong ginawa nila, tinapon lang. Samantala yung ibang mga tao, todo kayod para mAkahanap ng makakain, kawawa sila dahil hindi makakain agad😭😭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo yan pero kasalanan talaga ng mga magulang yan eh kung bat di nakakakain ang mga anak nila at pa laboy2.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so lovely. In my country, this is very rare, to stop by and feed animals. We take caution in feeding people on street not to talk of animals, though this is because of the weird happenings like being defrauded or robbed. You are so kind and the world need plenty of your kind. Kudos💪

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you! Where do you live then?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I live in a somehow-well-known country in western part of Africa. I'm a Nigerian 🇳🇬 ❤️❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Nice too meet you. Another friend from Nigeria. 💚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same tayo sis huhu. Apil jud na sila sa akong plano pag madato ko sukad bata pako ay huhu.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaajo sis. Untag madato jod ta oy para matabangan nato sila. Though makatabang man ta pero ginagmay ra lge

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasama talaga lagi sa plan ko ang pagpapatayo ng animal shelter if ever na papalarin. My heart aches for them lalo ns ung mga stray dog na ang papayat na 😭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let us pray ms. Ruffa na sana palarin tayo at makapagtayo ng shelter. Same tayo naiiyak ako pag may nakita akong stray dog na ang papayat at nakahig sa kalsada

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming factors kung bakit ganito and nakakalungkot makakita. My stand? Be a better citizen. Humanity must prevail. And the rest would follow.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo, marami talagang nakakaapekto sa ganyang sitwasyon. Kung sana nga lang tayo lang lahat magiging better citizen, okay sana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaobserve pud ko ug ing-ana mem kadtong nakapuyo ko sa Cebu. Makaingon jud ko nga lahi ra jud ang probinsya kaysa's syudad. Kanang magsininggitay sa kalasada, naa juy daghan ana sa mga squatters area.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tinuod mem. Naa man pod uban naass squatters are tuod pero di man pasagad. Pero mas dghan jud ang mga pasagad sa mga anak maong sungot. Samot nag way tarong kaon ja di hatagan ug tarong nga bisti

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s a good practice that your so kind to these animals,dito sa Amin naman May I sang pamilyang sobrang hirap talaga lalo sa pagkain,kaya pag ang mga kids ay nagawi sa bahay ng mama ko ay pinapakain talaga nya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, it's very much easy to be kind than to be greedy. Awwee ang bait naman ng mama mo sis. Bat sila naghihirap? Walang work yung parents?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko po tuloy yung nasa manila pa po ako nag-a-aral ate. Nasa squatter lang po kami nakatira pero swerte pa rin kani kasi nga nakakakain kami ng maayos. Personally, di po kami nahihiya sa status namin noon kasi pare-parehas lang naman po kami ng kaklase namin na nakikiupa lang haha. Gladly, may bahay na po kami rito sa Nueva Ecija.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay oo, hindi naman lahat ng nasa squatters area pabaya sa mga anak. Tulad ng sabi mo, di kayo pinabayaan. Dpende lang din yan sa klase ng magulang. Wow! Sana lahat ng magulang gaya ng parents mo no, may pangarap para sa anak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasalanan actually ng mga magulang kung bakit may mga batang humahantong sa ganyang sitwasyon..kya ako.kpa may maibibigay, magbibigay tlga. Mas mainam pagkain kesa pera. Dhl bka ano pa gawin sa pera...sugal or whatsoever

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo ms. Jane. Wala tayong ibang masisisi kundi ang mga magulang talaga kasi wala pang magagawa yung mga bata eh. Ako rin, gusto ko pagkain ibigay kaso choosy din yung mga batang nanglilimos dito eh, ayaw ng pagkain gusto pera.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it’s true. Harsh reality of this era dear. Your pictures speak more than words.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, Luci. :) And definitely, the world is getting more harsh I don't know how we can mend it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gobyerno ang problema kung bakit may mga mamamayang naghihirap. Kung sana maayos lang ang presidente natin, hindi siguro ganto ang sitwasyon na nararanasan natin araw araw. Walang mga bata sa lansangan, walang mga kakain ng galing sa basurahan. Wala eh, nasa pamumuhay tayo ng mga gobyernong makasarili at magnanakaw. 🤦🏻‍♀️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kung may kasalanan ang gobyerno, for sure may mali din ang mga mamamayan. Nakakalungkot lang kasi di natin matulongan lahat kasi kapos din tayo. Sana yumaman tayo sis haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap ng pinag dadaanan ng ibang bata at walang kwenta talaga ang mga magulang nila. Superr!! 🤧

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo yan, sis. Bat pa nag anak2 kung hindi kayang buhayin ng maayos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a big heart ma'am, I agree with all what you've said, we are just too fortunate to have clean food on our table while those families who are the victim of extreme poverty are yearning for proper food, shelter, and attention. i have also seen some animals in our street and I cant help myself but feel pity for those unfortunate animals. But whenever I see them I always give them food.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad that you have the kind heart to feed animals you saw. The world needs someone like you for it to be kinder

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here in my country in recent years you see people eating garbage due to the crisis we are experiencing and you also see many dogs that previously had a home and that people have had to abandon because they cannot feed them.It is very sad.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Super sad. When could the world get better and when will humanity be restored? 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaiyak 😭 Wala Naman talagang may gusto na kumain galing basura. Wala namang may gustong maging mahirap sila 😭

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Totoo yan ms. Yen waala talaga. Sana matauhan din yung iba na mgtrabaho kesa naman tumunganga lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago