Hmm. People change.

6 33
Avatar for Marinov
1 year ago

People change.

Well, the only thing that's constant in this is world is change. I know I shouldn't be surprised when something or someone changes because that's how it works in this world. However, we cannot deny that every change gives impact may it be joy or misery.

Today, I am writing to express my sadness about a friend I seldom talk with. We lost that tight bond when I became pregnant. We seldom see each other during that time because I quit work and decided not to be seen by everyone while I am pregnant. I am no trying to hide my pregnancy. I just don’t want anyone to see my pregnancy body lol. It’s worse than you can imagine. So yeah, I and that friend have not bonded with each other for almost two years now. I miss those nights when I kept on sharing her the stories of my life. I miss those times when I tell her my problems and she gave me advice without judgment as to how or why I did these and those. With her, I am me. I don’t need to conceal anything because she understands me and still accepts me and my brokenness.

I miss her. This friend was also the one who encouraged me to try new things that I am so afraid to do. I think she’s a blessing from above. Our friendship was so unexpected since we both are not sociable at school. We have friends but only few. We knew each other then but we did not have that long conversation rather than “Hi” and “Hello”. I don’t know what it is in universe that brought us closer. Hmm, I guess we met each other so I can learn a lesson. She was given to me and was taken away to teach me something for I became too dependent on her.

She was given to me so my adulating life would not be boring. She was given to me so I can survive in the new environment I was in. She was there for me so I would not feel I am alien to everyone. In short, she’s my confidant and I was too confident I won’t lose her.

During my pregnancy, she was still there working while I was stuck in my boyfriend’s place. We still communicate with each other though and I did not feel any gap between us. Our approach to each other was still the same and she still laughed at my jokes. When I gave birth, she came in the hospital to see me and check if I am okay. However, after I gave birth, we seldom communicate via social media platform. I also felt that she distanced herself for unknown reason. Well, she still replies when I message her but the tone of our messages can’t be felt. It seems like we are just talking to an ordinary friend. I sometimes saw her on my way to work and I can say that she saw me too because she glance on my direction but she just pretended not to see me. I sometimes called her but she just walked fast and did not care. There’s a time when we crossed each other’s way and that’s the only time she smiled and then walked away without saying a word.

I am thinking if I did something wrong and I am really sure there was none. I really don’t understand her, suddenly changing. Perhaps she might have gotten new friends and she doesn’t need the old ones. Despite what happened, I should move on anyway. My life still continues without her. Maybe she has changed and so I should too.

I still consider her my friend but I won’t give her much value compared to before because I don’t want to be heartbroken. Lol. I guess she’s busy with life lately too that’s why she doesn’t have time to catch up but whatever it is, I now accept that she has changed and there’s nothing I can do about it.

Friendships always change over time. We might relocate, switch schools, or become preoccupied with our own life.

Our friendships develop and evolve along with us. But occasionally, the change is detrimental as old disputes or conflicts reemerge or we merely drift away.

Maybe we simply drift away.

To that friend, "I will always be here for you, but I want to make sure that you're doing well."


Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Thank you fam for supporting me. I may not be able to respond immediately but I promise I'll make it up when I have the time. Thanks to my sponsors and to those people who upvote my posts. You guys are big help.


Ciao! ❤️

7
$ 1.94
$ 1.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
1 year ago

Comments

Reminds me of a one dear friend who I haven't talked to in a while. I guess it's time to reconnect and see what happens :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naalala ko iyong sabi ni ate minsan nahihiya n siyang makipagbonding sa iba niyang friends because hindi na siya updated sa life nila parang iyong life nila ay nag-iba na to the point na kumakapa na siya kung paano siya makisama ulit. Sabi niya iyong attitude nila noon today ay ibang-iba na today.. Siguro may something sa kanya na nagbago din..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You said you two are not sociable. Maybe thats her reason din. I mean even the closest friend kapag matagal na di nakapag communicate ee mahihiya ng maka interact ee. Actually ganyan ako sa friend mo na yan. But, it's not like I have an issue with my friends or what. More like nahihiya na akong makapag socialize sa kanila. So maybe lang naman ,ganon din sya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww. naalala ko yung ibang mga friends ko din na ganyan. I still consider them close to me for a certain time and I just wish na we could've maintained our communication kahit magkalayo na kami. Sis kung ako sayo ask her nalang, kasi baka makain ang good relationship nyo kapag hanging and buti na lang hindi inis ang nararamdaman mo. Babalik din sya sayo :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you. same thing happened to my friend sis, we were friends noong highschool, tapos huminto sya sa school, nabalik yung communicvation namin last year, may business sya at sumusupport ako, then one day, di nan nagparamdam, kahit yung business nya tinigil na. Nag nessage ako seen lang .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it would be nice if you ask her what happened...

$ 0.00
1 year ago