And I missed my last Valentine's

22 38
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Happy Valentine's y'all! How did you spent your Valentine's yesterday? Sorry I wasn't able to greet you because I was busy yesterday. It's one of my friends' birthday and we had a dinner celebration at a restaurant. It's our yearly bond to spend time together during Valentine's day especially it's one of my friends' birthday. It's a double celebration. I can still remember last 2021 when we celebrate Valentine's too at my friend's house. Since it's his 21'st birthday, he had a big celebration. There are a lot of food and drinks too!

Me and my friends last night (This was a Facebook story of the birthday Celebrant. He was wearing blue)
Me and the birthday celebrant

I was also a month pregnant that time but I did not knew. I drank a lot that time and even smoked too. We also had a night swimming while it rained so hard. In short, I was so careless and clueless. Thank God that my daughter, Clea, was not affected by my vices before. I also stopped everything that's bad to my health when I already found out I was pregnant. I learned from this experience to not enjoy too much during Valentine's because you might get sad after. Lol.

For this year's Valentine's, I am confused if I am happy or sad. Happy because I spent my Valentine's with my dearest friends and with my boyfriend as well but kinda sad because I miss my previous experiences. One of the thing I miss is being given a bouquet of flowers. There's only one man who gave me flowers and that's my recent ex, Steve. At first, I don't like receiving gifts from a boyfriend. I find it too corny. I also feel ashame if some people will see me carrying flowers. In short, I don't like a man to be sweet towards me but Steve changed my perspective. He made me feel what it feels to be given the best of the world. He never failed to give me flowers and other sweet stuffs may it be during special occasions or just an ordinary day. He let me experience what it feels to be taken care of for I was always the one who cares. That's why I missed him this Valentine's. Oh! He's not only good in surprises but he is also a man of words, a responsible and a husband material.

My last Valentine's with Steve was special even though he found out I was cheating. I thought he was changed but he didn't. In fact, the day after he caught me which is Valentine's day, he fetched me in my workplace and we had lunch together. He also gave me flowers and a bar of chocolate. He told me that I should not talk about other things that day because he doesn't want that day to be ruined. He also forgave me there and then even if he didn't heard me saying sorry. During that day, he's always smiling like I didn't do anything bad. He treated me nicely like just like the usual but behind his smiling eyes, I saw a disappointed man. I was so insensitive that time and I had taken the advantage of him loving me so much that I kept on making mistakes. Honestly, after our break-up, I missed him and that's only the time that I realized that I love him. I can say that Steve is my greatest love. Don't get me wrong. I just based it on what they said. They said we have different types of love - puppy love, first love, greatest love and true love.

Nah! Sorry for reminiscing the past. Lol. I just remembered because I saw a lot of sweet Facebook posts last night. I am not envy about it though, I just missed the feeling. Well, my boyfriend now, I guess he doesn't have any sweetness in his body and I think it's only because I told him I don't like receiving gifts. He didn't greet me too but it's okay. I have my perfect Valentine's anyway and that's my daughter, Clea and Valentine's is not only for lovers but for family too.

Happy Valentine's again!


Thank you fam for supporting me. I may not be able to respond immediately but I promise I'll make it up when I have the time. Thanks to my sponsors and to those people who upvote my posts. You guys are big help.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Ciao! ❀️

8
$ 3.38
$ 3.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 3
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

Actually, Valentines doesn't matter to me. I just spent it as a normal day. Maybe I'm just too practical haha because I don't like spending of things that does not too important. Anyways, we have different point of view on thing as well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao jod mamsh. Bisan asa ta bsta mao atong trip. Hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

truth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry Sis, if no one can't give you something then do your best na ikaw mismo ang magpasaya sa sarili besides, you deserve to have the gifts that you like.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis. Kaya happy parin. Di lang sa valentine's umiikot ang life 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's just a normal day anyway... we always love you here and you are our permanent valentine :)) and look at your baby.. awww, my heart melts

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, just a normal day, just like the usual Thanks, dolly. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako memsh wa ko kasuway ug valentine's day sauna kauban ang friends πŸ˜… Nakasuway ra kog valentine's day atung nag uyab mis ahung partner. Bisan atung college pa mi , adto mi sa dagat haha makanumdom ko na among cake kay homemade na munckin gibutangan ra nahu ug nips πŸ˜… Sunod is fudgee bar. Tapos next valentine's day kay nag noodles ug pandesal mi duha with kopiko πŸ˜‚ Basta uie, nagka sweet man ning ahung pares labi na karon naa mi bata πŸ˜… Kay kuno ahu attention tua na ni zhyne tanan.

Bitaw, tinuod jud na memsh. Best gift na nadawat nato is atung anak. ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayy, sanaol mem. 🀧😁 Aho usa rajod ka ex naho ang hilig mag gift2 maong di jod ko kalimot. Stay sweet mong duha mem. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero ang pinaka the best ra man jud sa relasyon memsh is ang faithfulness ug love sa usag usa na di ma fade ba. Na hand in hand mo duha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baby clea is getting bigger na po ha, madam nakakamiss ka ah halata pong busy ka ah bihira ka na lang po dito. Hope you're doing well po

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes madam. Dagdag pa tong signal 🀧 kaya di talaga ako makapag read.cash ng maayos kasi kelangan. Ko umuwi agad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cutie talaga ni Clea 😍 Belated Happy Valentine's Day, sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, madam. Naa bay nadawat gahapon? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Zero madam haha. Pero okay ra, anad nako haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too namimiss ko na mga kaibigan ko kabonding noong valentine's day haha ay wala pala akong friends na totoo pero gusto ko din talaga lumabas kahapon mare.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aweee!, Ba't naman walang Friends na totoo? Haha buti nalang di ka lumabas sis. Daming lovebirds 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy Valentines sis and to baby Clea too. Ang cute buyag ni Clea, Lami gigilan ang nawng

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bujag sis. Dako na ang gamay nga baby sa una. Hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage sis, dalia ra sa panahon no? Sunod ana Magkat on na ug kamang din lakaw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Where were you dear? I missed your articles and where is your sister? Still problem there?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sorry, Luci. Yeah, there's no electricity still and the internet connection is unstable. 🀧 We need to travel to a place where we can connect to the internet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago