The Triumph 1

17 62
Avatar for Maria16
2 years ago

Article 1: Episode 1

Behind every successful story there's a hidden misery 🙂

Hi readers, first of all I would like to apologize if there are grammatical errors in my personal story. I hope everyone would appreciate of how grateful they are that they didn't suffered that much. Appreciate every little things you have and treasured like a diamond.

⚫ A day before the Calvary

I was just an innocent girl living in a mountainous barrio with my happy family. Our tiny house was made of light materials yet we are together as a happy family. Everything went well as a normal days. We study, we play, we eat 3x a day. We shared household chores.

Until one day my mama received a text message from her sister that she needs someone to be with. (A glimpse of her story, after her husband's death her life was full of sadness) I wonder why what's the message all about. After a few minutes, i accompanied my mama to travel to her sister's house. We arrived safely. They talked that she wants me to stay with them (she has an only son). She promise my mama that she will be the one who will shoulder my studies.

Because of my greatest love of my family i agreed to stay with them. In those moment, that's the only thing I could do to lessen the expenses of my mama and papa.

Leaving a loving family made my heart broken at the same time I am happy that in this way I could help them to lessen their financial burden. I traveled alone. I cried in the bus that I could no longer see them every day. I could no longer witness how we laughed together, how we spent the days annoying each other. Those were the memories that I longed for.

I arrived at my aunt's house with sadness and pain but I set my mind to be strong. I'm all alone in this battle. I can't talk to my family as I don't have a cellphone that time. That situation caused me so much pain and emptiness. They're good to me for the first month I stayed with them.

But after all, everything changed.

⚫The Calvary

I woke up very early in the morning, I prepared our food. This time I learned to do a multi-task. While I'm cooking, I swept and mopped the floor. After that I need to boiled a hot water for my aunt for her to take a bath. Sometimes the food they ate is different from mine (just a little food for me, while they're eating delicious freshly cooked food, which i cooked for them). I prepared they're lunch box before eating breakfast (my aunt is a teacher and my cousin is in high school. Before I go to school I washed the dishes. Sometimes I am late cause I need to travel for me to reach my school. My allowance that time was 20 pesos, the transpo is 14 back and forth so I have 6 pesos left. I was 2nd year high school that time. When I came home from school, of course it's time to do household chores while cooking dinner, after we ate our dinner I washed the plates and immediately massage my aunt's feet and body. I need also to monitor her hypertension 😩. I'm all tired for my long day but I need to study and do my school projects and assignments. Not yet done doing all of my school task when suddenly the lights turn off because as per my aunt said its a waste of electricity, so I don't have a choice than to sleep. And that was my every weekend routine.

During weekends, again and again i need to wake up early, washed their laundries for the entire week, i washed mine too. Cooked food for them. Sweep and mop the floor. Sweep the backyard and do everything she wants. Until the day is over and I'm totally tired but hep hep hep it never ends in that way because after I ironed their uniforms need to cook food for dinner, cleaned the tables and washed the dishes, massage her body.

I was 3rd year high school when I was raped by her son, my own cousin. My aunt is very much confident that I and my cousin sleep in the same bed. December 27, 2013 the horrible nightmare happened to me. How i wish it was just a nightmare but it's not. It is for REAL. My cousin touches my private parts all over my body. I was like a frozen body that I could no longer move nor to shout or even said a single word for him to stop because I was so scared that no one will believe me. I never talk to anyone else until 3rd time happened. When my cousin left the house because he studied very far away, that time I have the courage to talked to my elder brother about what happened. My brother save me. I left my aunt all alone because she never believe what I said. To be clear there's no penetration but for me it was raped because he touches everything private parts which is against my will. I left my aunt all alone. I go home with so much sadness and pain so with my family that after all my sacrifices this what I've got.

Months later, my aunt talked to my mom and asked another favor for me to come back to her. I love my aunt also. Though she did many mistakes on me but i still love her. They made an agreement that when her son went home I will go home as well to my real family. And that agreement was clear. Despite everything happened I continue my studies.

Examination came and I need to paid my tuition fee, I thought she will shoulder my studies but I'm all wrong 😭💔 so I asked my mama to paid for my admission slip for me.to take the exam. I was so devastated because of that incident, I thought i could less the burden of my family. My tuition fee is not that much because I am a scholar. Sometimes she never give me money for my projects and other expenses at school.😩

When she is angry, she will never give my 20 pesos allowance and I will go to school with empty stomach. But all of these experiences never gave me a reason to QUIT until I graduated my high school years with an award, I graduated as First Honorable Mentioned and an Excellence in Science Awardee.

College days, more sacrifices....

To be continued in episode 2.

6
$ 5.05
$ 5.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Vika09
$ 0.01 from @Daria
Avatar for Maria16
2 years ago

Comments

Naayy grabeg kaagi bay. Pero salute dai. Nakaya nimu ☺️ laban lang dai.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hilom² ra jud ko te katawa² d ra halata pero deep inside grabe jud pag antos nahu te.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage kay smiling baja ka kaayo atung college ta. Ja jaga jagaon pud. Who would have thought na naa d i kay kaagi na ingani

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang mga saksi jud te ang science major especially mga ka major nhu te, dako jud ko pasalamat nila kay wala ko biyae maskin grabe ahung nasinati atong mga panahuna. Wa ko nila pasagde. Ato mga instructor sa department te saksi na cla tanan dhaa. Maghilak² c e ko sauna te. Makahilak ra pod cla nhu. Bsta te wa ko pasagde sa Ginoo naay mga tawo jud nga ipadala aron tabangan ta. Amen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw , naay Ginoo dai mao salig lang jud. Taawa karon oh, taas na ka naabot d ba? Nakahuman pa jud. Daghan pa muabot nimu na maayo dai 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen te, pero ming abot baja ko sa point te nga wa nakoy Ginoo. Suko jud c sir rex nhu ato kay pirme mn ko gemonitor ni sir kay saksi man c sir sa ahung kaagi tanan. Pero after sa among panag storyahay nabalik jud kog salig sa Ginoo te. Proven and tested way lami ang kinabuhi kung way Ginoo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinuod jud na dai ☺️ Maajo kay nahiulian ra pud ka 💜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gehilot ahung kasingkasing sa mga tawo nga gepadala sa Ginoo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganahan ko sa imu storya dai. ☺️☺️Getting stronnger because of God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes te laban mga anghel sa Ginoo. Bsta kung lisud na ipiyong ang mata ug storyaha Sya. Hehehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jeez! You went through a lot. Sorry you had that experience. That is a lot to deal with. I wish you all the best in the future

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its ok. I'm okay now. I'll be sending episode 2 in that story on how i overcome the difficulties in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's awesome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're a fighter of life and your dreams. Keep doing it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you JustMaryel❤️. We don't have any choice rather than to fight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always welcome❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless you ❤️🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago