Managing my money with Harv Eker's method:

15 43
Avatar for Mafer8866
1 year ago
Topics: Money, Tips, Just, Write, Readers, ...

I've spent the day without internet, luckily I had a perfect draft to end the week, now I'm going to read them and give a lot of love to their contents, now I want your attention, because what I'm going to tell you may help you manage your money.

If you don't know who Harv Eker is, I invite you to read his most successful book on money, I'm talking about "The secrets of a millionaire mind" where he speaks worth the redundancy of a certain amount of errors or tips to build and preserve wealth .

He shows us a method to manage our money and make it grow, which does not necessarily have to be exactly the same but it can help us, so I decided to put it to the test and draw my own conclusions, starting next week I will manage my money the following way and at the end of the month I will make my modifications and share it with you.

10% long-term investment:

For me it will be somewhat difficult since I spend my money weekly, but that does not mean that I do not manage it correctly, in fact I have learned to manage it in the best way, because it is the only way to survive bad habits with money.

Well, that small percentage, I will allocate it to buy new clothes in December, which is a Christmas tradition of new clothes on December 08-24-31, so last year, since I did not have good administration, I only managed to dress in new clothes in a single date, but this year will be different, so from today, my 10% will be allocated to that reason.

55% fixed expenses:

What does Eker mean by fixed expenses, well, what you can't change for anything, for example: food and rent.

My fixed expenses are:

•Food for my house.

•My hair dye.

•Telephone rental.

•Netflix payment.

•Spotify payment.

So judiciously, I will leave that 55% for those expenses, which if you see, are not necessary, but I can afford them with good administration, at least those of Spotify and Netflix, food is essential.

10% Fun and Leisure:

He invites us to give ourselves something, I swear, super necessary, because the body, from working so hard and not giving itself any gift, tends to become discouraged and distressed, so please, this plan cannot be executed without this recipient.

I will leave it to eat and go out with my friends, or just go eat somewhere by myself, drink with my parents at home, have barbecues or anything that includes having fun and enjoying ourselves, the body will thank us.

10% Education:

Important, that we invite in education, or in anything that helps us learn about a subject or specialize in a field.

For example, I will invest it in my trading capital, since it is necessary to have enough money for when our operations are not destined as we want.

So I will leave that small amount for those moments, since in a certain way supporting my cats will help me to continue advancing in trading and grow faster in it.

10% Investment:

This is my favorite, because I love to invest, so what I will do is buy cardano weekly, previously I had talked about investing in cardano and well I already have a few, so now my 10% will only be destined for ADA, who knows if one day give me a great reward.

5% to give:

This is the most beautiful of all, because giving is a nice gesture, both for others and for us.

It feels great to be in the position of giving and not in the position of needing, second, imagining that we can alleviate the concern of someone who needs us is the best way to take our investment.

We can do it weekly, monthly or in a year, allocate that money for someone else.

I plan to leave it and collect it for all the raffles and raffles of people who need collaboration, I feel that I will feel much better doing these gestures.

And as you can see, we have already completed 100% of our income, this is how our money is managed in the best way to grow and make us have control of what we can spend and what to spend it on.

Without further ado, I hope this article has been of interest to you and above all it has helped you.

Happy start to the weekend...

SOURCE OF IMAGES: UNSPLASH.COM

13
$ 2.70
$ 2.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 10
Sponsors of Mafer8866
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mafer8866
1 year ago
Topics: Money, Tips, Just, Write, Readers, ...

Comments

This is the first time I have come across this kind of method. I like how it is more specific. We really have to find what works for us in managing our finances.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly, it is better to keep an exact record of what we spend and what we must invest so that the clown does not lead us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting. We really need to manage our money properly so we won't waste it for nothing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the best way to manage finances because everything must be arranged this concept is very good so that financial management can grow and develop.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's right, it is very important not to make too many of the same mistakes, so managing them is the best way to do it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting and very helpful added that book in my reading list. And seeing your post I will make my managing, I was lacking this to see where and how much my funds are going.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

If it is very important to keep control, since all of us here are in search of financial freedom where we can all emerge

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have said quite a lot but what are the negatives or disadvantages of using tho method?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

No friend, the negative aspects, he teaches them in his book but if I don't follow his method, I think the translator made a bad correction of my text, it's good that he liked it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This the first time I have heard such a name. "The secret of a millionaire mind", looks interesting, would try to look at it soon

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You should read it, I think it can help you a lot to turn your income into great benefits

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear Maria, Harv Eker's method of managing our money and making it grows was very interesting and great. How good it is to use 100% of our income according to a series of categories according to this method, to manage our money in the best way. It is very good that we can do it weekly, monthly or even in a year.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You understood it in the best way, that's right, despite there are many methods this one seems very special to me because it becomes really flexible when it comes to having ideas to spend money

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone wants to manage their money and to those who would love to do that are wise to plan for the future. There are different methods in doing that and this one is another beautiful methods to plan and manage your money so you don't spend all unnecessarily. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, it is great to see our money well managed and not only that but also to see it grow, it is really good that you liked it and it seemed good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago