Be a good conversationalist:

13 54
Avatar for Mafer8866
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Tips, Smile, Talk, Readers, ...
Unsplash.Com

Does it happen to you that you don't talk much?

That you are in a place and you want to talk to people and you don't know how to start a conversation?

Or worse yet, that you're talking to someone and there's an awkward silence and neither of you know how to get out of that silent space?

Well, keep reading and I'll give you some tips to have good conversations and that people are pleased every time they talk to you;).

Why do you want to talk?

It is the first thing you should ask yourself, since you have to have different strategies for each type of end you have.

For example, it is not the same approach that you will have with a girl you like, than with a group of people or a specific person.

That is why you must analyze the situation well, and ask yourself what you want to obtain from the conversation that you are about to start.

If it is to sell a product, if it is to introduce yourself to a person, if it is to conquer someone, get someone's attention, make friends or simply be more sociable than you usually are.

With this, you are halfway there, now you just have to take action, and that is why you must:

Start the conversation:

Unsplash.Com

That's right, you are the first.

A self-confident person with initiative likes you at first sight, so it is best that you are the one who approaches the person or group of people with whom you want to talk.

This will put you in control of the conversation, since you will have made the decision to start it and you will have the power of it.

You will look like the leader of the conversation and everyone will be attentive to what you say.

Show yourself in confidence and you already have planned what topic to start with.

what to talk about?

Well, this has to do with what was said before, planning beforehand what you are going to say or how you will start the conversation.

Try to greet first, be polite and classy, ​​so people will not be intimate if they are introverted or conservative.

Try to start the conversation with something that you both like but above all that it is a subject that you dominate, in case the other person does not know anything about the subject or worse, knows too much about it, do not feel uncomfortable or intimidated by not mastering the subject.

Remember that you are the leader of the conversation and you must stay in control of the conversation and dominate it.

Do not talk about news, illnesses or negative topics, because what you want to look for will be the following:

Sponsors of Mafer8866
empty
empty
empty

Dopamine:

Unsplash.Com

To make it simpler, it is a chemical and hormonal substance that is released in our body with the feeling of being a reward after having done something.

That is, it is that feeling of pleasure that we can get when we do certain kinds of things.

So that is what you are looking for after having a good conversation, to be left with great feelings that make you want to repeat that conversation again or talk to that person.

Always try to leave that feeling with the people you talk to, and believe me that will make them always want to talk to you.

Nobody wants to talk to a person who makes them feel bad, and nobody wants to talk about things that make them feel bad, so be that person who releases dopamine in people.

An example of this is talking to the person you like, that's why it becomes addictive, and you always want to see that person who makes you feel butterflies and takes you to an extreme level of happiness.

End the conversation:

That's right, just as you started, you also end the conversation.

This is what great leaders do, as I told you before, being the owner and controller of the conversation makes you have a higher rank in the conversation, so they will always pay close attention to you.

It is recommended that the conversation always end when it is at its best, when the dopamine has already taken effect, so you achieve an effect on people of not wanting the conversation to end and wanting you to continue talking or talk again.

End the conversation politely, and talk about how much you enjoyed talking to these people.

Always smile, hug, have good contact with people, create that close bond where people feel your company as "Home"

Believe me that after applying the above, no one will want to let you go in a good conversation that you started.

After following these tips, you will be so good at conversation that you will have many friends and people who will always want to talk to you.

Come on, I know that many are fine alone and being lonely, but many times human contact is necessary and have that dose of dopamine generated by other people.

Follow my advice and try to adapt it to you, I wish you a great and comforting Sunday and I love having shared something with you today, I love you very much.

7
$ 0.09
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @pajeroz
+ 1
Sponsors of Mafer8866
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mafer8866
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Tips, Smile, Talk, Readers, ...

Comments

I thing dopamine level in me is high out of high because i laughed so much hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's the important thing dear hahahaha it's good that you are like this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some of my friends told me that they love talking to me, as I am good at keeping the conversation alive and well-spoken by each party.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's just that you have these vibes, I don't know you personally, but I feel like you're a great conversationalist.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This will help me very well cos I don't really know how to start a conversation most of the time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Everything is in your safety, nothing will make your way easier than going to a safe place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am talkative sometimes when Im happy,I loved to share some thoughts of mine and I am also a good listener.I start a conversation with greetings and end it with respect.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am also like that, in the moments where I am happiest is where I most want to talk.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a good reminder whenever you are start talking to someone. A good conversation results a good and positive outcome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This will also help me as I am awkward person and sometimes I'm running out of things to say haha...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, it has happened to me but when the other person is not talkative, I always prefer to be the person who responds and not the one who initiates Jah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am very much person even some of my friend really mentioned me that don't talk much and I think that it is helpful for increasing laugh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Of course you are a great person, I don't know you but I sense it:

$ 0.00
1 year ago