A misfortune almost happened:

13 40
Avatar for Mafer8866
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Vlog, Blog, read.cash, Readers, ...

Today I come with my weekly report of what has happened this week and I am very happy to share it with you.

It has been an extremely up and down week, emotionally I have been very bad, every day I try to get out of the holes that I make in my head, but those who go through this type of situation know that it is not easy to find balance in your head.

But I just want to transform so much pressure with you, transform bad thoughts into something worthwhile, so I'm going.

Books I read last month:

Last month I took it upon myself to read two books, you know that every day I try to educate myself financially, every day I work on my personal growth and on improving my relationship with money, so I'm always reading those kinds of books.

The first one I read is called "The Secret" by Rhonda Byrne, personally I loved it too much because it talks about manifestations and affirmations, it talks about that world that exists and we cannot see, about the law of attraction and how to make it come true. Our dreams.

The second one I read last month is called "The word is your magic wand" by Florence Scovel Shinn, which as its name implies, talks about many decrees and manifestations for all kinds of occasions.

As you may already know, it seems to me that believing in these things and making them part of your lifestyle makes you more motivated, at least they help me take responsibility for the things that happen to me.

I want to turn my hair brown:

Yes, that's right, I am a person who changes the color of his hair constantly.

This reddish color that I currently have has been my favorite, but a few days ago I tried an effect on tiktok that makes it dark brown and I liked it.

Even though I had never liked browns, I feel that this color looks great on me.

What do you think, do I leave it red or paint it brown?

I was drawn:

On Wednesday I had uploaded a status to my WhatsApp and a girl I don't know in person but I've known for a long time through networks took the time to draw me but without saying anything.

What left me very surprised when I saw the drawing, since it filled me with emotion knowing that someone wanted to draw me and especially with the context.

I'm always a girl with very messy hair, that's why she made my hair thick and messy.

The body makes me laugh because I'm very skinny so the animation was very funny.

I put it in my WhatsApp status to know what my contacts thought and they told me if it looked like me, what do you say?

A misfortune almost happened:

Unsplash.com

On Thursday a technician came to do maintenance on the air conditioners in my house, first with my parents' and then with mine.

When I was in mine, my little brother was in the room observing how they accommodated him, because he is always curious about that kind of thing.

We left him there, because we thought there was no danger and Mr. told us that there was no problem with him staying inside the room while they did maintenance on the air conditioning.

What none of us who were there told, is that my little brother grabbed a pot as a kind of aerosol and pressed it and a liquid came out against his eyes that made him cry too much.

The frightened man ran out with my brother in his arms to where we were and told us that my brother had thrown acid in his eyes.

My mom couldn't stop screaming, we were all very scared, since acid is a very strong chemical that can blind anyone or deform the face.

So my mom ran out to pour plenty of soapy water into his eyes.

Then from there we ran to the doctor to have him checked out.

We were so scared but when we got to the clinic the nurses reacted very calmly, since the danger had already passed.

My brother saw clearly and opened his eyes, if the opposite had happened he would be in the emergency room, but as long as he could see and open his eyes the danger had already passed.

They did a deep wash with solution and we went home thanking God that it was not so serious for what could have happened.

Misfortunes happen in a matter of seconds, so you have to be careful.

What to do if you get acid in your eyes?

Unsplash.com

Quickly wash the affected area with plenty of warm water, if it is in the eyes, as long as you can open them and see there is not so much danger but if you cannot open them and you cannot see you have to go to the emergency room.

The most recommended thing is that you go to the nearest doctor in any of the previous options so that a doctor can give you a much more accurate diagnosis, but that is the way to act as quickly as possible in these cases.

9
$ 0.83
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 5
Sponsors of Mafer8866
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mafer8866
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Vlog, Blog, read.cash, Readers, ...

Comments

I used to enjoy reading of books during my high school days but I don't know how the interest for reading hard copy books disappeared, maybe it's because I don't have time anymore

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Habits can also be made again, everything is wanting to adopt a new lifestyle

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You do look great in brown hair.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you dear, nice to read you again :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

❤️❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like to see black colour. Girls look great with black.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are right, black hair suits women very well, I have never had it that color, but it is a very good option

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Maria, you are very beautiful with any hair color, but I think the same red hair color comes to you more. Thank God nothing bad happened to your brother's eyes. Exactly, accidents happen in an instant, and can cause irreparable damage to our health.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you dear @Ellie. I am happy with my hair color, so all orange. And yes, an instant can change your life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi cutie 😘.. please don't turn your hair brown... it's looking so good on you right now..the rest depends on you whether you will put my request or not

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Don't worry, yesterday I went to the hairdresser and decided to continue being a redhead

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whao.. Misfortune can truly happen at anytime, I remembered when I tried to carry my bed outside and a scorpion sting me, I can never forget that day.. But I'm alive today, I hope your brother is still doing better...

Also, I would have love to read those books but let me finish with my text book first and pass my exams

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You have to share that experience with us, too bad it's a bad memory, but you're alive. And if my brother is very well thank God

$ 0.01
1 year ago