Benefits of Joining Tournaments.

0 28
Avatar for Maestro02
1 year ago

Do tournaments really have benefits? What belief do you believe in about contests? Surely, they have, but are they beneficial for the person who experiences it firsthand? I firmly believe that the answer would always be yes. No doubt, we feel better, and we can do better if we lose or win the tournament we join. Reflections come further after you analyze the wrong and right decisions you have made during the fight. Maybe, you are asking, Why did I join?

The answer is as simple as yes–aside from the prize pool—which most player puts their eyes on when joining such tournaments—the experience is what thrills me the most, especially to eager at gaining experience person like me. I really want to join tournaments if I am comfortable. What I meant by that was, if I am comfortable with my team and teammates, that is when my skill in playing will come out without awkwardness because you will show—and actually the players you are with are known how you play so chemistry won’t be a hindrance at all. Secondly, yeah, the money. The university will open in weeks, and I need to find more sidelines as much as I can to support my needs. Though we have money right now, I don't think it will fit the next coming month’s bills. We don’t know what will happen in the next months so it would be better if I start to think in advance now.

Sure, someone out there will ask; if tournaments are really beneficial, what benefits have you gained, and what lessons have you learned?

Well, winning the main prize is a great step for me to adopt the idea that what I am doing right now is not a waste of time. What I am doing right now should be moderate yet must be enhanced as I am now aware that I have the skill and it will be better if I make my move. Apparently, I have found the team knows how I move on the battlefield. Chemistry won’t matter to us at all as we played almost thousands of games together and I could say, I feel comfortable when playing with them. Especially, when playing with the cousin of my best friend. We have been playing together since season 20 and it’s been 7 seasons now. Every season lasts 3 months or almost a hundred days. So, it’s been approximately 700 days or more since we have been playing together.

About the lesson I have learned, the “trust the process” quote I used to remember every time I am doing some things was the thing I forgot to think of because I thought our fall was going to be easy. Our first match was giving me some signs of defeat as we failed to win the first game of the best of three matches. But then, we were able to reverse-sweep our opponent as we strategically analyze their weaknesses. We thought we would not win the second and finally the championship match as we thought our journey will be going to be tougher, but we thought wrong as the contrary happened. Our opponent in the finals and the grand finals match became smooth as we picked different heroes and used different strategies which led us to get the championship and the money which is worth 1,500 pesos. There were three of us who played the matches so there are 500 pesos for each one of us.

To me, the money that I got will surely be going to my expenses in the coming opening of the university. We will finally be having full face-to-face classes in the second semester, which will happen in some weeks. I still haven’t bought my things yet, so there would be my money spent.

How about you, have you experienced any competitions that boosted your self-esteem before or recently? Because you read the full article and get here, please type “tournament” below and please let us know what experiences you have gained! Thank you for reading the article.

You can read my previous articles here:

Reflecting on Some Lessons That Life Might Want me to Learn.

Things That Shaped my Childhood.

The Subsequent Comfort.

The First Distribution of Stipend I Attended.

On The Old Red Table.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
1 year ago

Comments