A Life Test That I Wasn't Ready Enough to Handle.

4 49
Avatar for Maestro02
1 year ago

Life is so random. Yeah, that is all I can say after all of what happened a few weeks ago. I was not aware that I would go through this challenge. I thought it was just a simple fever because I often experience dizziness and nothing is new to me. I thought I would just go in that phase again but it went to another road that led me to be admitted to the hospital. Up until now, I still can't believe that I was admitted to the hospital with dengue because, among the patients on our site, I have the lowest chance of having dengue. Even at the first clinic, we went to first, they said that it is not clear dengue but I have the signs of having it. Yet, even the hospital said that they are not sure about it because the main thing I need to get cured is my appetite. At that time before we go to a clinic, All that I try to eat is either get vomited or put it out in another way. After 3 days in the hospital, my platelets also recovered and my tummy also gets healed.

I celebrated my birthday at the hospital. My birthday was on September 2 and I was not aware that it eventually passed because it is also the day I got admitted to the hospital. We go to the hospital at around 11 pm on the 1st day of September but I got admitted the day after because we had to finish some papers first. I was just sad for the other patients because even though my case was not as dangerous as others, they also need to fill up some forms and wait for some hours before they get admitted and have their bed numbers. Don't worry about my birthday, I have no reason to celebrate it after all. I just focused on myself after I got discharged from the hospital and just wait for my aunt to get here and give me my new phone. I am still waiting for her but the wait is always worth and most important, that is what I have also learned in the hospital.

With the help of my family, I was able to surpass it all. There are no other people than yourself who could help you but your family. They are always the people you can rely on. Whether it is personal or financial and other matters in life, you can rely upon it with them. I am grateful for my mother who traveled from Pasig back here to Nueva Ecija just to take care of me while I was admitted. She was the one who bought the things I need and she doesn't use the elevator at all, she walked from the fifth floor, back and forth. Seeing her catching her breath after walking 5 floors consecutively makes me emotional because I just proved, even though I already proved it to myself since when I was a child that she will do everything just for the sake of her children—a mother's love indeed.

On my 20th birthday, I learned something from it and that is you must be tougher than you were yesterday. Simply, being tough isn't a skill anymore. It is a requirement that all of us must inherit or otherwise, we might fall easily and be caught off guard. These are some stories I have gained from my co-patients. Because of the age gap among other patients, we were able to get bond with them even in a small amount of time. I have a friend that is the same age as me but unfortunately, he is still there at the hospital now because he has a more serious condition than I had. The last time talked about his condition and I checked on him, he said that he needs to undergo a blood transfusion to meet what lacks in him, and eventually, his platelets count will go up too. I am happy that I was able to get out of the hospital because life there is so hard but I am praying for the fast recovery of my friend that is still there. This is another reason why I call life a 'random thing' because we will never know when and where we will meet our challenges in life and we will never know how hard or soft those will be. Nevertheless, it is a sign for us to be tougher than we expected ourselves to be because we will never know what will happen next. I learned my thing, yet, there are still a lot of things to learn.

Thank you for reading this article.

You can read my previous articles here:

A Slight Deviation From The Original Plan.

A Semester For Which I Must Prepare.

There Are Things That Will Never Go In Our Favor.

I'm Now a Second-Year College Student.

What About The First Day of School?

3
$ 2.24
$ 2.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
$ 0.01 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
1 year ago

Comments

Good to know that you're okay already. And belated happy birthday to you... Everyone needs to be tough in life cof if we won't we will be defeated by life's challenges easily and it will be hard to get up once again. Having a tough self will makes us keep moving forward. It's our shield to prevent us from falling over and over again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, BCH_LOVER! I had some go-with-the-flow life experience lately, I thought I could just do whatever goes to my mind but it seems like I was wrong. It was proven by the recent challenges I experienced but now, I learned my thing. Then again, thank you for this. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti na lang okay ka na Jerome. Belated happy birthday!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti na nga lang kasi kung hindi, mas lalo akong mahihirapang maghabol ng activities HAHAHAHA salamat, King!

$ 0.00
1 year ago