Would You Rather?

4 31
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
11 months ago

Hello read.cash readers. I am really quite busy and pay some visit here from time to time. So I choose to write and get some of those questions from the article of @Jeaneth, if you haven't read it, please drop by and click here. Also I saw @Coolmidwestguyarticle that inspires me to participate and write.

Would you rather have the ability to fly or be invisible?

I love to choose both since they play some significance on me. Though choosing only one, I rather have the ability to fly. Because I love to travel and see such beautiful sceneries everywhere if given time and money. That is why I love to travel by plane because I am so obsessed seeing the view while I fly up above. The green lands, the vast body of water and of course those cottony clouds above. A nice view flying whether it is day or night.

Would you rather have unlimited money or unlimited time?

My first thing in mind is unlimited money because I am desperate and in need of it especially this time. Though lately, I was overworked due to many demands and my time outside our home is much bigger. So I wanted to have unlimited time to enjoy with my children and my family. As much as I wanted to, more time with my love ones makes my life worth meaningful no matter what's the circumstances.

Would you rather have the ability to read minds or see the future?

I am afraid to have the ability to see the future because it gives a lot of burden and heartaches. So I rather have the ability to read minds. Because I will not have to weigh things and the situations if what others are thinking. Also I will know if someone dangerous around and I will be able to summon everyone to be safe then. It's more satisfying to help somehow that way if I will have that ability.

Would you rather have a photographic memory or the ability to forget anything at will?

Even if there are bad memories that I want to forget, I rather have a photographic memory to treasure every journey that I have in life. I love bringing back memories and gets sentimental at times. I am quite weird at times because I wanted to bring back some tears from those photographic memories. Weird, right?

Would you rather live in a world without technology or without art?

Lastly, I rather live without technology than without art. Why? Technology gives me more headache. Being a mother of three, I do not want my children to have more screen time so I limit there usage in borrowing the phone. Though they will shift to the desktop and laptop. Then they will have timers so they can have their own turns of the day. But I love our times before when technology is not yet present. We get to enjoy our time on various activities with friends and by getting to know each other thoroughly. Before we make friends without any covers and filters. But now, due to technology, there are lots of disadvantages and making friends is easy as 123 though some are just taking advantage and hidden reasons. Only a few are genuine, do you agree with me?

End Thoughts

I enjoyed again to participate in this would you rather challenge. It's been a long time since we have it here. So hope many more will participate.

Thanks for reading this far.

📷 Images from Unsplash but Lead Image is my own and also edited in TextOnPhoto

3
$ 0.26
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Jeaneth
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
11 months ago

Comments

Also I will know if someone dangerous around and I will be able to summon everyone to be safe then.

I never thought of that, very good point. We can read the minds of people who have bad thoughts.

It is fun reading these because everyone has different points to why and some have points we didn't think about like yours :)

$ 0.02
11 months ago

True Bob. I enjoy reading some of the answers. That is why, I wanna shared mine as well.

$ 0.02
11 months ago

Living without technology speaks simplicity. I like your answer about it. Thanks for participating :)

$ 0.02
11 months ago

Agree sis. The life without technology is really enjoyable because we've got to enjoy whats right infront of us. Even during blackouts, we enjoyed it too when the moon is so bright so we have reason to be outside at night.hahaha

$ 0.00
11 months ago