Would you Rather ?

33 128
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
11 months ago

Hello friends and readers. The weekend is here so let's kick it off with a nice prompt from @JeanethHer article can be seen by clicking here. I highly encourage if you have time please participate. Just be sure to mention her and link her article in yours. Let the fun begin.

Would you rather have the ability to fly or be invisible?

Both of these could provide many things. Being invisible you could witness many things that you probably wouldn't otherwise see or hear. It would be the ultimate military or spy ability to attain. Heck James Bond didn't even have this ability, haha. I guess if you have distrust in someone this could be the ultimate truth finder, haha. I think in the wrong hands many mischievous things could occur. I think if I had this ability I'd use it as a frequent flyer, traveling for free.

The ability to fly is quite the ability to have as well. I think a bird eye's view of things would be pretty cool. Imagine going to a canyon and being able to land some where it would almost be impossible otherwise. I think to myself would I fly like Superman or would I have to flap my arms, haha. Would I have feathers that come out on demand? I'd hope to fly without feathers, I don't want to be birdman.

It's a tough choice but I think I would choice invisibility. I'm not saying this because of man instincts either to catch a peak. I'd definitely use it to catch free airline flights. Passports and Visas nope don't need them, lol. I could use it to check on others who I think maybe in trouble. I would think I would be able to not use it in the wrong ways like being a creepy or for just the betterment of myself. My little sin would be catching free rides, that's not that bad is it?

Would you rather have unlimited money or unlimited time?

Sure having unlimited money would be great. Think of all the things you could do with it First thing would be to pay off all my debt. No more mortgage payment, no more car payment, no more financial burdons. After that I'll be honest I would just want a simple life not one of luxury.

Having unlimited time would be great to accomplish many things. Now if it meant immortality that would be something. Of course out living everyone would be a little depressing. The unlimited time could perfect something you do, even if it fails because you get more chances to make it better. Being at the half way point or longer in my life I go with unlimited time. Hey I'm sure I could figure out a lot of things especially money matters to better get along.

Would you rather have the ability to read minds or see the future?

Both are kinda similar but very different. Seeing in the future could do many things. One could use this for financial assistance very easily. What are winning lottery numbers? What will be the price of a share or cryptocurrency at it's highest point? Another benefit could be getting information for medical cures. The thing that is scary are things you might not be able to control. How do prevent a military invasion or war? How do you stop any natural disasters? How do you feel knowing the death dates of loved ones or even yourself? If you really think about it there might be things you don't want to know about.

Well there are many benefits to reading minds. More or less a person with this ability could be a lie detector. How much would one use it? Would you want to become a person during your birthday who wants no surprises? Perhaps using it to determine if someone likes you. Maybe your in a job interview and you could determine what answers to give. Maybe your suspicious of someone and want to know the truth. Oh let's not let our bosses have this ability, lol. Hey there's one profession that would have a calling and that would be a magician. I think after awhile it would get boring. However I am choosing to read minds over seeing the future.

Would you rather have a photographic memory or the ability to forget anything at will?

To remember or not to remember is the question. No blaming it on the alcoholic beverages people, haha. Now it's either we remember it or not. I already have somewhat of a photographic memory. I like to call it elephant memory. Sometimes remembering too much can be a pain. Nothing more annoying than having to repeat yourself

I can see some wanting to forget the past. If we had the ability to forget, how many less memories would we have? Bad memories or experiences can be tough to swallow but without them how do we really adapt in life? How would we help someone else out if we erase all of our bad experiences. If you had a hurtful bad experience wouldn't you want to be there for someone going through something similar? I think we need both bad and good experiences. I would choose having a photographic memory. It's been said remember our past so we don't repeat it. You might forget but others will remember.

Final Thoughts

I hope to see many of you take part in this prompt. It's fun to see everyone's answers. There is no right or wrong answer and this community is good about not judging. These types of articles were all over the platform at one time. There easy to write and read as well. Will you take a stab at it?

Take care and be safe. Love you all ❤️

Click to follow:

Read Cash

Noise App

Hive

For Noise App please like my last post so I can follow you back.

18
$ 1.27
$ 0.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @rezoanulvibes
$ 0.10 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 9
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
11 months ago

Comments

I would rather have unlimited to find out how to make unlimited money, cause a limited time to spend unlimited money. Who be a waste of time tho...... Cool to be back online and I have missed about a whole 7months of your articles

$ 0.05
11 months ago

Welcome back and thanks for stopping by. Have you been trapped in unlimited businesses? 😂 Joking.

With unlimited time you could figure out things eventually. It's good to have time on your side:)

$ 0.00
11 months ago

use it to catch free airline flights. Passports and Visas nope don't need them, lol THIS! haha. I'd like that too!

I'd pick my rather rathers soon.... and join in on the fun, too.

$ 0.02
11 months ago

Would be fun getting around for free. Just hope there's a seat to sit in. Imagine a full long flight though.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Oh right right! Wah! Also i suddenly jus thought about it. If invisible, your clothes dont go invisible with you right? So to stealth you have to be in your birthday suit. Now i think in terms of "sitting".. id think the paranoia of if the seats available are clean enough will kick in hahaahhaha.

$ 0.02
11 months ago

Haha I think if you wearing what your wearing it all goes invisible. Changing new clothes you have to let go and go invisible again. Haha let's imagine that is how it works. So where a back pack of clothes when going invisible, haha

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Hola amigo 🫂😘 interesante la dinámica. Si participaré 📌

$ 0.02
11 months ago

Gracias por venir. Me gustaria leer tus respuestas amiga :)

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I like to become invisible and have lots of money. But at the end of the day, all I want is to have a peace of mind.

$ 0.02
11 months ago

Peace of mind 👍 If that had a price I'd buy some, haha

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Interesting approach to prompt especially I love reading mind ability choice. Sure , soon I will submit my thoughts over questionnaire.

$ 0.02
11 months ago

It was a good prompt created by the author. It's fun reading others choices. Look forward to your submission friend :)

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Well explained, for me I want to have unlimited money haha and have the ability to fly 😊.

$ 0.02
11 months ago

Excellent choices and I hope to read yours :)

$ 0.00
11 months ago

It's a good prompt, I'll also write on it as it's weekend. Thank you for sharing it

$ 0.02
11 months ago

Thanks Lesly!! I look for your article :)

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I will.construct my article to participate maybe for me it takes times to do that but i will hege

$ 0.02
11 months ago

Look forward to it friend :)

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Seeing the future, about the death of oneself and also of others is something that we definitely want to know and when it can happen, we are dedicated about the good, before we leave this world.

$ 0.02
11 months ago

I wouldn't personally want to know in advance what day I'm kicking the bucket. If it were accident you could prevent but if natural causes your day is sealed.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I like your thoughts about having the ability to see the future. It's not just something to be very personal but an earthly and worldly one. ♥️

Notifs are piling up because of the mentions. Will check every single one of them when I'm free :)

$ 0.10
11 months ago

Yup seeing too much of the future can be bad. Haha welcome to mention town :) See what happens when you read my mind 🤣😂🤣

$ 0.00
11 months ago

That's quite interesting. Haha

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Your link to Jeaneth's article is broken somehow. Here is the right link: https://read.cash/@Jeaneth/would-you-rather-8c734188

$ 0.02
11 months ago

Thank you I got it fixed :)

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I want to have both time and money. More money so I can have more time to relax

$ 0.02
11 months ago

Money can probably buy time. It will take some time but a lot of money can be made

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Wayching the birds freely flying makes me to think and wanted to fly but I am scared of heights😂 Nice topic ,I'll save it and write my entry later in my vacant time😊

$ 0.02
11 months ago

If you scared of heights you may not want to free fly, 🤣😂🤣 Look forward to reading :)

$ 0.00
11 months ago

You have a great mind sir Bob you did not find it hard to explain your thoughts in every question I will try this prompt later on hehehe I hope I can make it good.

$ 0.02
11 months ago

Thank you Maria :) I look forward to reading yours

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I think to myself would I fly like Superman or would I have to flap my arms, haha. I think to myself would I fly like Superman or would I have to flap my arms, haha. Would I have feathers that come out on demand? I'd hope to fly without feathers, I don't want to be birdman.

Deym!, this is fucking funny! HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

These kind of post are really nice, these give a fresh breath of air to read.cash

$ 0.02
11 months ago

Glad you enjoyed friend. We can't always write so serious.

$ 0.00
11 months ago