Saturday With Mae

11 36
September 17, 2022 Saturday

My work was supposed on a dayshift schedule this week. So I am working Monday to Saturday from six in the morning to six in the evening. But yesterday before I go home early, my superior got some sudden changes due to some reason. Making my work schedule on a saturday at nightshift.

My Saturday morning starts with cloudy sky above. Even if my schedule was changed, I still woke up early and do some cooking. Yeah, I cooked rice in the firewoods and add some egg so we can have boiled eggs as breakfast. It's a two in one cooking task. Thus while waiting for it to be cooked well, I sit outside our home getting some random shots around.

The children was still sleeping and hubby told me he will go out to get some firewoods nearby. Before we really buy some woods for the kitchen to help us cook. But since we have plenty of trees outside, we also take advantage to get some for the kitchen so we can save. The LPG is quite expensive and our budget cannot afford to include it so we still go for the woods in cooking. Hubby got more woods since the school caretaker also trim some tree trunks and he give it to hubby. Thanks man, we have more woods for today and the coming days.

After breakfast, I told hubby that I need to go out to buy rice and some raw food for lunch and dinner. It is indeed a hot day today because the morning clouds in the sky was all gone while the sun is shining so bright. See the road, no trace of water because its too dry and the sky only have some thin clouds above. Oh, what a very hot day, I use my baseball cao and use an umbrella too while leaving home.

As I almost arrive near the city market, the view of the sea makes more lovely as the blue sky mirrored in the water and the sun glitters in the water.

Well, need to hurry and double my time since I need to cooked for lunch then. I drop by the supermarket first though the counter's line was a bit long. I have no choice but to fall in line and wait for my turn. Many really still buy more for the upcoming city fiesta celebration tomorrow. It's inevitable but I just hope we will have some invitations tomorrow so we can eat some yummy food for the tummy.

Anyways, having me on a saturday with my family gives them more smile. Because my family is too clingy and my children wants me to cook for them as always especially if no classes. They just want to hang around me and wait for the food I cooked. That is why, even if I want to rest a bit, I cannot because I want to give them good food and take care of them. As much as I have more time at home, I want them to feel more loved with Mae, their loving mother.

Just like last Saturday when we have no work, we went to some get together but I spend more time with the kids than my friends. I mean, we are there but I stayed with my children most of the times and let hubby hang with my colleagues then. Actually, I have no plans to go swimming that time but my youngest is irresistible that left me no choice. Thus saturdays with me fills their life more fun and love.

📷 All images are mine.

Thank you so much for reading this far. Feel free to comment and upvote. Hope to see Rusty too today fills my saturday.

5
$ 0.89
$ 0.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @Zainab_Fatima
+ 2
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty

Comments

You spent a very nice Saturday with family. It feels very rewarding when you make your children happy by your presence. And it feels great when somebody likes you, to be around .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, if I am just rich, I would love to be home with my children and do business than work in a company.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For a hot day, a dip in the water is enticing :) That's one great family time :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang Ganda nung place nyo po, malapit lang sa dagat. Sarap nga po tumambay dyan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The prices of LPG touching the sky while wood burner is good alternative. I'm also going to cook rice for the lunch

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah. Many are complaining of the LPG price these days

$ 0.00
1 year ago

buti pa kayo malapit lang sa dagat, kung may malapit na dagat lang samin baka pag walang pasok dun din ako nakatambay. Gusto ko kasi yun hangin sa dagat.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga sarap kapag walang pasok at puidi maglakad lakad lang sa malapit na baybayin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow I love your place sis. Ang ganda pala ng lugar niyo. Napaka peaceful tingnan. You had a productive day sis. Namiss ko province namin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga..minsan nakakapagmuni-muni kami kapag may time sis.. sarap rito kasi makapaglakad-lakad ka pa na maraming puno at halaman sa paligid. kaya kahit may work pa mamaya..dami talaga nagagawa kapag nasa bahay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis super ganda ng place. Naamazed ako. Sobrang ganda pala sa inyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago