My Long Holidays

5 37
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

Its a holy week and a long holiday here in my country. A long holiday that everybody loves and many are enjoying it now.

It's been months since my last article here. I was really trying to adjust with my busy work schedule and load. It was me against my health and workloads. I am not getting younger and I know my health needs some care. At times I wanted to visit a doctor but hesistant since I know I will have to overthink for my laboratory results and medicines again. Anyway, I am trying to eat healthy and work calmly to watch my health condition lately.

Lots are happy of the long holidays as many are on long vacation somewhere somehow. For me, it's just another ordinary day to get up early as my eyes was use to getting up early. Also my youngest was too alert to get some grip and tell me not to work again. Oh, he was enjoying as well as his siblings that mother is at home and no work. How I love things like this and just enjoy moments with them. In fact, we just roam around our place where we can enjoy playing under the trees like the young ones playing some ball games. As we stroll around, my children feel free to run and play around. I just love simply chillin' with my tribes here.

Thinking and spending wisely nowadays is very important and so we do spend more quality family times at home than somewhere else.

To be honest, we are really working hard to have some extra income to support our basic needs like food. The inflation seem to let us worry more how to survive in the next months. What we have in our pockets, isn't enough. We do resell perfume, beauty soaps and made some foodies to sell just to have extra income. Though it is still not enough. So as I am having this long holidays without work, I am trying to do all the budgetting and some plans to resell whatever we can. Just like this morning, someone ask me if we go to those parks and other tourist attraction places and I replied honestly. "We do not have enough penny to buy food so why waste to go somewhere else and overthink what to do next?", that person has no choice but to agree and end the conversation. Actually, I am not against those must-see places to enjoy during vacations. I was just telling that person that we are not capable of doing such activity this time. Also it is better to spend what we can only and not spend lavishly over something we will be overthinking later on. Thus my long holidays is more time at home and spending wisely. Yet a more busy me as I do all the cooking which they all love. It's my payback time as my time at work is more than my time at home during working days. Hope you all enjoy the long holidays wisely too.

📷 Images are all mine.

Thanks for reading this far. Hope I can have more time here without being sick again. Happy Easter Everyone!🐰

3
$ 0.21
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from Anonymous user(s)
A
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

Comments

Hello nice to see you again. Yes your holy week is a lot longer than ours in the States. Glad you got lots of time with your family. Busy but I'm sure it was well worth it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The surroundings, the trees, the fresh air, I long for that this long holiday. I am just at home enjoying the rest. I haven't watch any series actually, I am just studying Korean and spending time with my pets. I agree, if you don't have the means for now for a travel, you shouldn't. Let us save for that but now, we need the earnings for what we regularly needed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis. We really need more time to rest and enjoy the holidays. We are just lucky here to still have plenty of trees and plants to enjoy the nature beside the hotness of the weather. I guess before the year ends..you are too fluent to speak and write Korean then.😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For my part, I am resting as much as I can, to recharge energy for the beginning of the week.

Happy Saturday to you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its really nice to rest more when we have the chance. The weather nowadays is unpredictable so much better to recharge and get more healthy. Happy weekends too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago