Less Worry, More Sleep

12 61
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago
September 26, 2022 Monday
Pinterest

Source

Are you fit and healthy? Do you follow rules to be fit? Well, I do not but when I check it, oops..I do.

Just browsing some image from Pinterest and this greeny one capture my eyes. It is the Rules for a Healthy Living. Hmmm, let's see if I have this in my life. So let's take it one by one.

  • Less Soda, More Water

Actually, I only drink soda during occassions or if someone treat. I really practice more water at home and at work. Also the dollar price of the soda now in my place is a blessing in disguise, so many can lessen their sugar intake from the soda. Why I say so? Because lately, I heard from work and from the neighbors some people who are diagnosed with diabetes and their age are too young.

  • Less Alcohol, More Green Tea

I drink alcohol during parties occassionally but I love green tea. It was when I have a japanese lunch some years ago and green tea was serve, ohh..I love it. So when my mother send some tea and saw the green tea, I was so happy.

  • Less Sugar, More Fruits

I eat sweets and desserts and I also make some too. Though I only get a bite if the sweets is too much. That is why I prefer dark chocolates. However, I do love fruits than sweets. I can consume plenty of fruits in one sittinf only, hahaha. Yes, I really love fruits as long as my stomach isn't full yet, I can eat plenty.

  • Less Meat, More Vegetables

I grew up eating vegetables everyday. That is why, I also let my children eat vegetables at an early age and right now, they consume more when vegetables and fish is our viand. Eating meat is not on their tummy list because they just have some bite when our viand is some pork.

  • Less Driving, More Walking

My workplace is about 10minutes away from home. Mostly before I take a ride going to work and have a walk going home. But since I manage my time, I left home much early so I can have a good walk going to work. It is more relaxing to be walking than riding a vehicle. Besides, the fare is quite high now too, better walk and save the supposed to be fare then.

  • Less Worry, More Sleep

Ohh, I guess I am guilty about this. I worry less, hmm..maybe sometimes.. I sleep more, no more. Mostly my sleep is just too small. Lucky if I can have 6-8 hours sleep if I have no work because hubby will let me sleep and wont let the children disturbs me. I want to sleep like baby soundly.

  • Less Anger, More Laughter

Yes, I really hold my anger and as much as possible have more laughter with family and friends. Its so relaxing for the heart smile and laugh always with the people you love.

  • Less Words, More Action

Well, as the saying goes, Action speaks louder than words, but I am neither of the two. I mean less words, before-maybe, not now because I really have words and actions too. At work maybe, I do less talk but do more than being told. But at home, I am a bit of more talks and more actions.hahaha

So how about you? Do you have this rules for your healthy life?

📷All images from Unsplash

Thanks for reading this far. I just made a draft earlier during my short break and just finish it now because I do have a one hour break. Do not forget to like and upvote.

Ohh.. Thank you Rusty for dropping by.

8
$ 1.28
$ 1.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Jijisaur
+ 1
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

Comments

Nice! You are keying to almost all of these.

I'm used some of them but not all. Honestly, I love meet more than vegetables due to its taste. I know I should consider vegetables more but...🤦

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well, it is someone's choice besides eating meat is fine. But its healthier if you eat veggies too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Worrying will not do any change in the situation so just relax hehe. I also avoid sugar as long as I can.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The only two rules I am following are less worry more sleep and less anger more laughter haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako less talk, less mistake HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No alcohol and no green tea ako 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm very conscious on almost all of them. Water is pretty much all I drink except for coffee in the morning. Love fruits and veggies. I do eat meat for protein purposes because I usually workout dailey. I probably struggle at the less worry/more sleep though.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dun talaga po sa less worry, more sleep ako guilty since ang hilig ko pong mag overthink tapos puro puyat pa po heheh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for this sis. Malaking tuloy to guide para magkaroon tayo ng healthy living. Tama less Soda, more water talaga. Napaka importante ng water sa body natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo dapat stay hydrated talaga lagi tayo sis kasi mahirap na sa panahon ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis. Na confine ako nun sis nung na dehydrated ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

More worry , less sleep naman ako sis hays paano nalang yung health.

$ 0.00
1 year ago