First Day

6 35
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

It was a cold and heavily raining Tuesday and when the alarm starts to ring, nobody seems to notice it. Of course, it was only me who will get to work then since the kids will have their first school day on the next day.

Usually we have beliefs that we should be energetic and be punctual to go to work or school on the first so it will give us a good start of the year. Though it seems I failed already and I almost got late. I just beat the buzzer when I got to work. The heavy downpour give me the headache and almost got late. Transportations was not available and I cannot have a walk since half way of the road was flooded with rainwaters. My first working day seem to start heavily with lots of loads as we are coping with all the reports we need to do. Anyways, it was a tiring day but we have some delicacies from some of our colleagues from Negros and Cagayan de Oro City. We always await this delicacies everytime some travel from provinces.

And today, the 5th day of January, it's the first day that we are able to see the sunrise. After a few days of heavy downpour, thank God it stops and we are seeing Mr.Sun rising slowly by the sea. Having my walk to work in the morning seeing the sunrise, makes my day start so light and with positivity.

So just like being here sometimes, I really wanted to catch up even how busy I am. It's not my first day today here but I am sure it is not my last too.

📷All images are mine

Thanks for reading my works again. Just to make this during my short break at work. Anyways, feel free to be heard, I am here as always.

4
$ 0.11
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

Comments

Rainy days just make me want to sleep, stay in bed until the next day hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes.. rainy days sometimes a lazy day if its a non working day but if not, I have no choice but to get going or we all starve.hehehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't seen any sun too. It has been days that is raining and the clouds cover the sky most of the time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Here we are happy because the weather seem to become better until afternoon. But before night comes the dark clouds surface above and its raining cats and dogs now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same sis, as in from December last week pa talaga laging naulan dito. Ngayon lang nagpakita si Haring araw talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis. Sana tuloy tuloy na kasi dami na labahin.hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago