Family Problem

8 17
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

Every family have ups and downs. Some are too strong to have each others back while others are dont. Though in life, it is normal to have these spices we called problems.

Having my own family does not mean, I have to set aside my first family. As the eldest among four siblings, my parents almost relay everything to me so I kinda have to keep more secrets and other matters they throw to me. But its not a big deal since I really want to stay connected and updated to my parents and siblings as well.

Among us four, there is only one who live a comfort life and that is my brother next to me. He is a seaman so you know he really have plenty in his pocket. Though having a sister in law like his wife is really a headache. Its a long story and I do not want to rant about it here.

Though among us, our youngest is special. She is different since she grow up with some hearing problem. At first they said she is deaf but no. She can hear a bit and we need to louder our voice. Thus she grow up with difficulty talking normally. She is beautiful and smart and we treat her very special. She even finished secondary. Then she joined a deaf community in our church and enhance her sign language skills. We also consult about her hearing problem and got her sponsor for her hearing aid. To cut the story short, she already have her own family with two sons and separate from our parents house.

However having a family nowadays is really a big responsibility and thinking others is hard for me to prioritize. Though my siblings and parents are still included in my first priority family, making me have a bigger priority to mind, right?

Last week my parents get our sister and her newborn child to be home. It was a sudden decision because my sister is ill and nobody send her to see the doctor until it worsen. A few weeks earlier my sister complainee to his partner that her right breast swollen and in pain. Her partner told his mom and just answer that they do not have money. So my sister never complain anymore. Then my sister's mother inlaw flew to Bohol to have a vacation and what? No money? Until last week my sister message my parents that she weakens and the pain is not bearable already thus they immediately get my sister there.

Now I was working and my mother message me about some problem. I was furious and a bet distracted. So what I did, tell my mother that I will just call back in the afternoon to discuss the matter since I am at work. Minding my siblings problem and our family problem is really very exhausting. But its normal for us human to have problems in life.

Does anybody here do not have problem at all? Well, I aged to fast because of minding all of these problems yet I do not have solutions at all. But as family, I cannot just turn my back to them. I am still a daughter, sister and a friend to those who needs me. And family problem, its normal and one of those spices in life, right?

📷 Images from Unsplash

Thanks for taking some time to read until this part. I am like swaying now with all the spices in life but I am fighting and I will always will.

8
$ 0.63
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
+ 1
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

Comments

Buti na lng tlga ung takbuhan s family nmen mabait ung napangasawa. Nde ngkkron ng issue pg natulog ung kua ko smen . Kasi d din nmn nagingiaalam jua ko og ntulong ung SIL ko s family nya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti pa kayo. Samantala kami pahirapan kapag money matters na pera basta nagtulong tulong, walang imposible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis kahit ganu kahirap bsta tulong tulong ang pamilya mas madalung malalampasan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is no one or no family in life without a problem. We all have what we are facing no matter how we try to hide it from others

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. Sometimes they do not notice that I am faking to smile just to hide some problems. Though this is life and we have to deal with it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami talaga struggles sa life sis. Kahit saan talaga kaya always pray tayo kay God sis. Andyan siya lagi satin. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis. Basta hindi dapat tayo nakakalimot sa taas kahit gaano man kabigat ng problema natin sa buhay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan sis. Kailangan andyan si God sa heart and mind natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago