The Patronage Wk-1: Meet our nominees

17 60
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

And just like that, another month is in the books! The year 2020 is moving along and during the last months, it has shown us that the cold and rainy season isn't over yet. It's been raining cat and dog here. But it doesn't mean it's time to lay and cuddle and be lazy.

I want to introduce the users who were nominated and selected as the beneficiaries of "The Patronage" initiative. This is the first round of the initiative, thus making these users the pioneer beneficiaries.

On Mondays, I will introduce the users who won the week's nomination phase and who I will follow and support their articles with tips for a week.

What is the Patronage

The Patronage is my commitment to support and motivate users especially newbies (all users are eligible) with a 7-day tip on their articles and to help them to get some needed attention.

You can read more about it in this week's nomination post.

Meet week 1 beneficiaries

The first round had little reception and participation from the community. Only 3 users took part in the nomination phase. About 5 different users where nominated. @bbghitte won with the highest nomination of two, the others were tied on one, so I had to select @kommie after reviewing their page.

You can read the post on who the community chose here.

who is @bbghitte?

@bbghitte is a member who had found her way over here for a month. She seems to be located in the Philippine and her articles are quite good.

She is a wife, a mother, and a lover of photography.

Happy to join this community. I am an amateur photographer who loves to take photos of sunsets, silhouettes and also tiny creatures by using macro lens.

I join this community to learn more and expand my knowledge in photography.

~ bbghitte

Visiting her page, I noticed she receives little to nothing from the rewarder. I wonder why as I thought her articles were good. But who am I to say? I guess the rewarder knows better.

She can really do with more support and encouragement from the community, to keep her motivated and sharing her thoughts with us.

I have commenced the one week support with a sponsorship offer. I hope she accepts the offer. I am looking forward to her daily articles, so I can read and support with a little tip and I urge other users to do the same whenever they can.

Who is @Kommie?

@Kommie is a 20-year old Nigeria who joined the platform about 2 weeks ago. She is a Chemical Engineering student, a foodie, a movie lover, and surprisingly a football lover. But she failed to support the best team in the world - Arsenal. If wishes were horses.

You can get to know more about her in this post.

Checking her page, she has not published any article, though she has been actively responding to comments on her already articles.

Also, her last 8 articles have not been rewarded. Could that be her reason for not publishing for days? I hope she isn't discouraged. I look forward to more articles from her.

That's all for the week. I have started the support with a sponsorship offer to both users and I hope they will get to post daily from today, So I can tip their newly published articles.

And to everyone else reading this, please have a look at their page and check out their posts. SayΒ HelloΒ to them and I am sure they will be happy about some encouraging comment or tip/upvote as well.

The next nomination round is coming soon - Wednesday

I hope to catch all of you soon in the next nomination round when I will need your help again to nominate some users who could use some support and assistance. And while we wait you can check out the other nominations, you shouldn't miss out.

I'm always open to your comments or suggestions. While we wait, you can check the other nominees of the nomination phase. you might discover some great articles which you would love to read. Also, look out for users to nominate when the call for nomination post is published on Wednesday.

You can also support by tipping this article. Any contribution from users will be geared towards increasing the tip amount on each article. I don't earn much, but I will keep supporting from the little I have.

Catch you all soon!

Love, Support and Motivate!


Lead Image: by Wokandapic from Pixabay

19
$ 2.26
$ 2.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.02 from @Jigglyspy
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Comments

I wasn't expecting to wake up this morning and see this.. thank you so muchhh.. and I'll disagree with you, arsenal isn't the best team in the world.. I'll support Man United even if they broke my heart yesterday 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome.

Lol. About Arsenal, let's disagree to agree. But Like I said, if wishes were horses. We know ourselves.

Please endeavour to publish at least one article of at least 3 minutes read. So I can tip you.

To help promote the initiative. You can make a post about "The Patronage" so more people will be aware and can participate in the nomination rounds. Thank you in anticipation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad that you support and promote new users and those who have been there for some time, but with a little follower. I think I'm this of great importance. I visited both profiles and awarded articles that I like. I think, that If everyone worked like that, I'd be a very good motivation to move on. Even better than I can. Greetings big man!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can relate to not getting any πŸ€– support. While my first articles were very well supported by πŸ€–, my three most recent articles received 9 Cents. All of them together. That is very discouraging. I believe you are right with your hypothesis that she feels discouraged by lacking πŸ€– support.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats again to my friends @bbghitte and @Kommie!! I'm so happy for the two of you!!

And I can't wait for this coming Wednesday. Yay! Thanks again, @Macronald!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks so much dear! ❀️❀️❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Always welcome, sis. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Permit me to say I love you..you're the best 😍😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww, you're so sweet, Kommie! :* I'm so glad I was able to make you smile today. And I love you too. :) Well, you're like a little sister to me. Though you're not even little anymore. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol..I'm still little in size 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh so kommie is a nigerian? I thought he's a filipino πŸ˜… i gave sponsorship to him last time i had writing contest, he got the first place coz i like his story there and how he encourage himself to pursue his dreams...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She is a Nigerian.. And awesome writer too!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And she not he..haha.. Sorry @Kommie

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol..yes..I'm Nigerian and a girl

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha..sorry for the wrong impression πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much, I appreciate your kind and encouraging words. God bless😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats, sis!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago