The Patronage WEEK 1: The community has chosen!

25 56
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

It is already October, the 10th month of the year. The year 2020 is coming to an end. It's time to reflect on how far we have come. We all probably set goals at the beginning of the year. If you are yet to achieve any, you have got 88 days to accomplish the said goals.

On the first of this month, my country Nigeria celebrated her 60th year of independence from the British rule. But how far have we come? We are far from the giants of AfricanΒ the country has been called. Corruption and diversity are the main challenges that plague the country.

Is there escaping this? Only time will tell.

And since it is Sunday today I want to announce the pioneer "The Patronage" beneficiaries whom I will support this week. I will like to say thank you to the few who has supported this initiative by participating in the nomination round. This day won't be possible without you guys and the future success of this initiative depends on participation from interested users.

Many may not be aware of this initiative and may ask:

What is The Patronage?

The Patronage is an initiative geared towards encouraging and supporting writers who are trying to get on their feet.

The idea behind The Patronage is to accompany two different writer every week to support and encourage them by reading, commenting and tipping one article per day for 7 days. I am hopeful a helping hand can always be useful in motivating them to publish more good content.

You can find this week's announcement for nomination by here.

Back to the nominations. I will always come up with the same very simple weekly question:

Which user here deserves a little attention and should be supported by me for a week?

This week, only three users participated in the nomination phase.

  1. @pusher nominated @rgPhotography and @MoreGainStrategies

  2. @bmjc98 nominated @Kommie and @bbghitte

  3. @aleja nominated @bbghitte and @marcia

The Pioneer Beneficiaries

@bbghitte and @Kommie

@bbghitte had the most nomination and I selected @Kommie from the rest after reviewing their page.

A Great thanks to aleja, bmjc98 and pusher for coming over and looking out for some other users. And congratulations go out to bbghitte and kommie for becoming the pioneer beneficiaries of this initiative.

I will start following and tipping our winners from tomorrow, Monday to Sunday

The up vote can be up to $0.05 per article daily, but of course the exact tip value all depends on the quality of the articles. And in case I sense any scent of plagiarism - copy and paste posts, I reserve myself the right to not tip at all.

Note: the article must be of at least 3 mins read.

I am looking forward to some great articles from our week's beneficiaries.

Alright, that is all for today, I am wishing all of you a lovely week full of exciting tasks and encouraging challenges.

I hope to receive some comments or critics from you all, as this initiative is new and I am still planning on improving it. You can just hook me up with your thoughts.

Love and Support!

16
$ 2.15
$ 2.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Comments

Yehey!!! Thank you so much @Macronald for this awesome news!

And congrats to my friends, @bbghitte and @Kommie!!

πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰ CONGRATS πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My biggest fannn...thank you so muchhh..what will I do without you?? You're a sweetheart ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Told ya, I'm a big fan! :) Congratulations! You deserve this all!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome dear and thank you for taking part in the nomination.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Always. And will be here again for the second round. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Omggggggggggg.. thankkk youuu soo mucchh..I'm really grateful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

congrats!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, thank you so much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salamat sis, kung di dahil sa'yo di ko makuha itong chance na toβ™₯️β™₯️β™₯️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome, sis! At ikaw pa.. magaling ka kasi kaya nakuha mo to! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations to the winners and to you for promoting new writers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰ finally it started. Wishing Success for the Patronage.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Leejhen. I hope to have you take part in the nomination. The initiative cannot progress without the participation from read.cash users.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah I will but sad to say my friends are not active anymore. But I have friends from other countries which I meet here in read cash. I will choose among them who are really is deserving. I'll be back 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They don't have to be your friends. It can be my user needs a little support.u feel n

$ 0.00
3 years ago

okay thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

congratulations to the winners. thanks for doing this Macronald!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. And thank you for participation in the nomination. I look forward to more active participation from you and hopefully more users.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i think your original post announcing this project was misunderstood by many in the community. i saw a ton of nominations back then...was surprised there were so few this week.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think so too. Hopefully, the next nomination will get more participation from users.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations to the winners, well deserved your victory girls πŸŽ‰@bbghitte y @Kommie πŸ₯³... Sir @Macronald, I will continue to look forward to promoting more newbies this week.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I look forward to more support from you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations to the winners. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago