Patronage 2021 Week 7: The community has decided

18 36
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago
Topics: Patronage

Hey folks! I'm here again. The much anticipated Valentine's Day has come and gone, how did you celebrate? Indoors with your family or loved ones? Or outdoors in the theatre, club, bar or any relaxation place with your lover or spouse? Perhaps you flew solo on this one, alone at home? However, you celebrated the day, the best part of it is spreading the love, by spending quality time with family and friends, calling and sending messages or greetings cards to friends and relatives that are far away. And also by showing little act of kindness to the people around you especially the less privileged. In all I want to believe you all had an awesome day.

I didn't do much on the day. I just had some friends come over and we spent some hours together in the house. When they left, I took the time to visit the hospital and gave a $20 donation to a woman whose son was in the sick bed at the hospital. Remember I was sick the previous week? I met the woman at the hospital when I went for treatment, she was battling with paying her son's hospital bills. I couldn't think of a better way to spread the love of valentine's day than to help her with the little amount I could spare at the time. I also bought a few beverages to assist with his feeding. She thanked me and showered a lot of prayer and blessings on me. I ended the day feeling happy and fulfilled.

It feels good to be good.

Back to the Patronage

We are in another week of the year. This is the 7th week of the Patronage and our week 6 beneficiaries were @Cryptonators and @Yen. I just concluded tipping their article for the week before commencing writing this post. Both users were very active within the week and published some articles worth reading. I'd recommend you visit their page some good read.

The Patronage Week 7 Nomination

The call for nomination of users for the 7th week of the patronage was announced a few days ago and some users heeded. They came in and nominated some users that have not made the list of the Patronage beneficiaries. Thank you guys.

Here is how the nomination happened:

  1. @PVMihalache nominated @youngdim1 and @Crypto_Politics

  2. @carisdaneym2 nominated @Angel_183 and @kingofreview

  3. @leejhen nominated @kingofreview and @wrabbiter

  4. @jane nominated @youngdim1 and @Crypto_Politics

  5. @Cryptonators nominated @youngdim1 and @Crypto_Politics

  6. @andrianlover nominated @ZenifaAnn

  7. @Laurenceuuu nominated @youngdim1 and @Crypto_Politics

  8. @MoreGainStrategies nominated @youngdim1 and @Crypto_Politics

  9. @MicroReylatos nominated @antoniarhuiz

    @ramsesuchiha01

At the end of the nomination round, @youngdim1 and @Crypto_Politics topped the nominees list with 5 nominations apiece. Hence, both users are the Patronage beneficiaries for the week. Congratulations to you!

And a big thank you to all the users who honoured my invite to nominated other users. Special thanks to @PVMihalache @Jane @Laurenceuuu @MoreGainStrategies and @carisdaneym2 who have been actively nominating every week of the year. Thank you guys. Your continuous support keeps the Patronage alive and it's much appreciated as I look forward to many more weeks of support from each you.

You all rest for now till Wednesday when I come again to announce the week 8 nomination round and I am confident you will answer my call. Thanks once more.

I'm glad that all the users nominated in this round has never been nominated. They are new nominees, users I haven't seen on the platform not read any of their articles. With this I will get to know and read from them. Also we get to reach out to more users.

As for me, my work continues. I have to follow the two beneficiaries for the next 7 days to subscribe, sponsor them read and tip their posts with the little amount I could afford to give at the time. I'm not rusty the bot so don't expect a heavy tip.

Below are the benefits offered by the patronage initiative to the weekly beneficiaries. The nominators (users that nominated them) are not left out.

  1. Subscriber(s):Β I will subscribe to the beneficiaries and hopefully, other users will also get to subscribe to them.

  2. Sponsorship: I will send sponsor offer to both users and its up to them to accept or reject the offer. Note: You have to activate your sponsor block to be able to get sponsored.

  3. Tips: lastly, I will read and tip up to 7 articles published by the beneficiaries within the week.

  4. Nominators Bonus: The users who participated in the nomination rounds by nominating other users are not left out. Their nomination comment will be tipped by me. Also, those that nominated the users that became beneficiaries of the week will get extra tip.

A few more things

  • To encourage users to participate in the nomination round, I will tip comments, especially nomination comments that give reasons for nominating the users.

  • I will only tip articles written in English. I can't tip what I can neither read not understand.

  • The tip amount depends on the quality of your article. And I reserve the right not to tip your articles. As much as I want to support users to publish more, I also want to encourage them to stick to level of quality which we will all appreciate.

  • Yes, you can vote for the same users as the user before you. As the more nominations a user gets, the more his/her chances of topping.

I have to end this here for today. I will return soon, to seek your assistance again in nominating some users for the initiative.

On the other side, I hope the increase in the fund amount will also mean increase in earnings. Anyways, we will still be here doing what we do best.

Thank you all for the continuous support.

Love and Support.

11
$ 9.27
$ 9.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @leejhen
+ 1
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago
Topics: Patronage

Comments

Congratulations to the winners, stay excited to share useful information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A big thanks to all that nominated me and to @macronald thanks the initiative , its a job well done.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grats @youngdim1 and @Crypto_Politics

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you , for the support

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you , for the support

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you all that nominated me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations to the winners! πŸ˜ŠπŸ’š

And thank you to @Macronald for the patronage. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your continuous support. I really appreciate it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome, my friend. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats to the two winners.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations to the winnersπŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your generous tip Sir.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

You are welcome. Wish I could do more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How Id love to be a part of this but I am just a newbie and I dont have the confidence. As of now, Ill be okay learning and reading from those people I looked up to as I subscribed to some of them. Thank you for this!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can be part of this. We just need to have some users nominate you in the nomination round.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Someday sir. Thank you ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations and thank you for your excellent work.Oh by the way, very good of you to have a great heart and help that woman in the hospital.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very good of you to have a great heart and help that woman in the hospital.

The little I could do.

Thank you for taking out time to read and nominate users for the Patronage week. Hope to have you come around in the next nomination round.

$ 0.00
3 years ago