Patronage 2021 Week 2: the community has chosen

9 44
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago
Topics: Patronage

And here I am again, folks. I'm currently on the road away from my hometown heading back to my state of residence, work has resumed. We left the house as early as 4 AM so we can beat the traffic and hopefully get to our destination as early as possible. It's a 9 hours drive and so far the journey has been going smoothly. We hope for the same through the journey.

I left my hometown an unsatisfied man, as I didn't get to achieve one of the major reasons for travelling home - sharing the family inheritance between my uncle and me. It should have been my uncle and my dad, but he is already late and according to tradition, the first son will stand for the father in such cases. The meeting started well but ended badly. It had to be adjourned indefinitely. We will get to decide on a new date in a few days. For now, I have to return to work. Time waits for no man.

In the crypto space, after days of really from our beloved Bitcoin cash to $700, it has fallen back to $500. Not just Bitcoin cash but also Bitcoin, Ethereum and others all went down. Currently, the stats all look red, hoping for some greens soon.

Back to the Patronage Week

This is the second week of the Patronage in 2021. The first had @abesmoothy and @Laurenceuuu as our beneficiaries. I subscribed to both users but was able to sponsor and tip as many articles as @Laurenceuuu published within the week. But I couldn't sponsor @abesmoothy because the sponsor block wasn't enabled on his page and also the user didn't publish any article within the week. Their time as Patronage beneficiaries ended on Sunday, we now look forward to the second week's beneficiaries.

Patronage 2021 Week 2 Nominees

The nomination round of the second week of the Patronage initiative was announced on Wednesday. The week 2 nomination had 9 eligible nominations, an improvement on the first week's nomination round. Let's have a lot at who nominated who.

  1. @PVMihalache nominated @CryptoSorted and @Chesatochi

  2. @imafutureagrcltrst nominated @carisdaneym2

  3. @MoreGainStrategies nominated @CryptoSorted and @Chesatochi

  4. @Stylish nominated @jhuls

  5. @Judith1969 nominated @Purebeauty and @PatrickAga

  6. @bbyblacksheep nominated @Purebeauty

  7. @Meyzee nominated @Crypto.Maniac and @Agada

  8. @carisdaneym2 nominated @imafutureagrcltrst

  9. @Laurenceuuu nominated @carisdaneym2

Choosing the two beneficiaries from the list of nominees wasn't easy as four users @chesatochi, @CryptoSorted, @carisdaneym2, and @Purebeauty were all nominated twice which is the highest number of nominations. I reviewed each of the 4 users account and based on earning, article quality, time of read.cash and number of subscribers, I decided to go with @carisdaneym2 and @Purebeauty. So they are beneficiaries for week two of the patronage. Congratulations guys.

The Patronage Beneficiaries Package

We have our beneficiaries for week two of the Patronage. Thanks to the users that came to participation in the nomination round. I appreciate this awesome community. My work is not done yet, I have to follow the beneficiaries for a week and give them the full benefits if the Patronage:

  1. Subscription - I will subscribe to both beneficiaries. And I hope some users supporting the Patronage will do the same.

  2. Sponsorship -if their sponsor block is enabled, they will receive a sponsorship offer from me, then it's up to them to accept or reject it.

  3. Tips - within the week, I will visit their page and hopefully get to tip up to seven articles published by the beneficiaries.

The benefits may seem little to some users, but it's my little way of supporting and encouraging the members of the community who are getting little or nothing for their efforts. I'd be glad to know that my little gesture is appreciated.

The users who participated in the nomination round are not left behind. The nomination comments will all get tips from me. Also, the users who nominate the beneficiaries for the week gets a bonus tip. It's a win-win, you also earn for nominating.

This will be all for today. I wish to use this opportunity to thank all the users who have been supportive from day one till today. I appreciate you all.

Please don't hesitate to share your constructive criticism or suggestions on ways we could make this initiative better.

Love and support.

9
$ 6.85
$ 6.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Anabiya
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago
Topics: Patronage

Comments

congratulations to the winners, and to all the nominees!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First,I want to thank you @Macronald to supporting and encouraging the members of read.cash community.I am sure that your gesture is appreciated. I am also thankful to members who nominated me @bbyblacksheep and @Judith1969.I am very happy that I will be beneficiaries for the patronage.I will do my best to write good articles. Thank you very much from bottom of my heart.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations! Cheers 🥂 to more articles!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations. 😊 we are looking forward for your future articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you my dear friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a good day for me. Mr. @Macronald thank you for choosing me as one of the beneficiaries for this week I really appreciate it. And also thank @Laurenceuuu and @imafutureagrcltrst for nominating me here, I did not expect this to happen (omaygulay) I am excited to share my articles with all of you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yaaaay another achievement! Congratulations kotsefish! Goodluck😁 Also thanks to @Macronald for always conducting such an event like this❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations to the winners!

Ah, that's really unfortunate that my pick (@abesmoothy) did not publish an article. 🙈 He probably took the week off and probably didn't see the notifications. 🙈 Sorry about that!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago