Patronage 2021 Week 12: The Community has Decided

8 66
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago
Topics: Patronage

What's going on folks? It looks as if our beloved bitcoin cash is willing to stay above the $500 line. For two weeks it has not moved down below the $500 line, which is good. Of course, we are still far from where we want to end up, but right now I am kinda glad to not have a significant dump to the $400 line. And I believe that many of us here on read.cash are doing the much we can to promote Bitcoin cash and create awareness in our various communities and that many talented Bitcoin cash community members are discussing ideas and implementing some new project to bring the needed attention to our beloved coin with the mass adoption of bitcoin cash as the goal. 

The craze right now is Decentralised Finance and the newest one of the moment is Waifus (NFTs). Waifu are anime characters that have a 2-dimension art style and it's limited. Initially, the community was offered the opportunity to claim the waifu collectibles for free on waifufaucet.com, and all the available free waifu has been claimed. Now to own one, you have to buy them from juungle.com using BCH.

There's always been a lot of happenings in the cryptoverse, most of which I can't ride with. As for tho waifu, I will just from the side. If only I'm smart enough to appreciate how the collectibles work.

The weekend came with quite some surprises for me. I started crypto trading on Binance and luckily made good returns, though it wasn't all rosy from the start. I will share more about this in a later post. For now, before I proceed to the primary reason for this post, let me leave you a little message:

Do not sit still; start moving now. In the beginning, you may not go in the direction you want, but as long as you are moving, you are creating alternatives and possibilities. Good day to the Unstoppable You.

Back to the Patronage

The beneficiaries of the previous week were @Luna09 and @MicroReylatos. I was able to subscribe to both users, but they published just a few articles. Luna published one and MicroReylatos published just three. I was able to read them and left some tips as well. It's another week and their time as the Patronage beneficiaries of the week has ended, time for new beneficiaries to emerge.

The Nomination

The nomination round of the Patronage was announced on Wednesday and we received some good nominations from the users. Though a previous beneficiary was nominated by some users, it was generally good.

Here are the nominations and who they nominated:

  1. @kingofreview nominated @Codename_Chikakiku and @LightNovelKun

  2. @PVMihalache nominated @Carabageac94 and @Glez

  3. @Stories nominated @Glez

  4. @Jane nominated @Glez

  5. @Eybyoung nominated @Glez and @Carabageac94

  6. @Marts nominated @Ferl.11 and @BlessedJes

  7. @LotlotGabrielle nominated @Stories4U

  8. @Laurenceuuu nominated @Carabageac94 and @Glez

  9. @MoreGainStrategies nominated @Glez and @Carabageac94

In the end, @Glez topped the nominees' list with 6 nominations and @Carabageac94 came in second with 4 nominations.

So, @Glez and @Carabageac94 are the beneficiaries of week 12 of the patronage. Congratulations to you.

My appreciation goes out to the users who made out time to nominate other users. Thank you, guys. You can rest for now till Wednesday when I come again to announce the week 12 nomination round and I am confident you will answer my call. Thanks once more.

As for me, my work continues. I have to follow the two beneficiaries through the week to subscribe, sponsor them, read and tip their posts with the little amount I could afford to give at the time.

Below are the benefits offered by the patronage initiative to the weekly beneficiaries. The nominators (users that nominated them) are not left out.

  1. Subscriber(s): I will subscribe to the beneficiaries and hopefully, other users will also get to subscribe to them.

  2. Sponsorship: I will send a sponsor offer to both users and it's up to them to accept or reject the offer. Note: You have to activate your sponsor block to be able to get sponsored.

  3. Tips: lastly, I will read and tip up to 7 articles published by the beneficiaries within the week.

  4. Nominators Bonus: The users who participated in the nomination rounds by nominating other users are not left out. Their nomination comment will be tipped by me. Also, those that nominated the users that became beneficiaries of the week will get an extra tip.

A few more things

  • To encourage users to participate in the nomination round, I will tip comments, especially nomination comments that give reasons for nominating the users.

  • I will only tip articles written in English. I can't tip what I can neither read nor understand.

  • The tip amount depends on the quality of your article. And I reserve the right not to tip your articles. As much as I want to support users to publish more, I also want to encourage them to stick to a level of quality which we will all appreciate.

  • Yes, you can vote for the same users as the user before you. As the more nominations, a user gets, the more his/her chances of topping.

I have to end this here for today. I will return soon, to seek your assistance again in nominating some users for the initiative.

On the other side, I hope the increase in the fund amount will also mean an increase in earnings. Anyways, we will still be here doing what we do best.

Thank you all for the continuous support.

Love and Support.

9
$ 14.64
$ 14.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.01 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago
Topics: Patronage

Comments

Congrats to the winners

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your generosity Sir Mcronald. I am sorry for not being able to meet your expectations. Honestly, I am a bit demotivated because my comments were hidden/account spam. I am not sure why or what is the reason.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations to all the patronage.. I'm looking forward to be next in line though I'm not sure if I'm continue to write here because of my account was marked as spam again😢

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats on both of you. Looking forward on next nomination.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @kingofreview! God bless you always :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am speechless! Just a couple of weeks ago I was dreaming to be able to join or take part of this great opportunity then I got nominated and now I just read the I have been selected! Thank you guys! Words are just not enough to say how I feel. Hearfelt. More blessings to everyone!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats to both

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you PVM 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago