I don't get past that tipsy stage

21 69
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

I hate to lose control.

I seldom take alcohol. I can go for months without tasting it. But when I do, I always never get past that tipsy stage - I don't get past the state of tipsiness where control is not abandoned. Though this level of intoxication is hard to keep among my peers, I have somehow managed to master the art. I usually use bodily signs to determine when I have had enough to drink and should not drink more. This strategy has been effective for me and to date, I have never got drunk.

A friend invited me to his house which I accepted to visit as it's been a while we had time to see and talk to each other. So I accepted his invite. I got to his apartment at about 7:30 pm. I was warmly welcomed by him and his girlfriend. We called him a married bachelor because he is living with his girlfriend but not yet married. He brought out drinks from his fridge which we consumed as we chat and tried to catch up on lost times.

Within some minutes, one of his neighbors joined us. We watched updates of the US elections as we drank and discussed. From the result we saw from the news, Biden was leading in several states and according to the report. He concentrated his last-minute campaign at Pennsylvania. And according to the report, the result of the election may be determined by the votes from Pennsylvania. However, at the end of Tuesday, we will get to know the president of the United States of America. Perhaps Trump will keep the office or Biden will take over.

Later in our discussion, I realized that my friend's neighbour and I had a few things in common. One is that we attended the same university. With that, we had a lot of experience that share. Since my move to this state, this is the first time I met someone who shared similar experiences with me. Though the man didn't care about his level of alcohol toxicity, as he consumed most of the drink and ensured the whisky bottle was empty. He claimed not to have anywhere to be the next.

Immediately I got to the tipsy level, I stopped taking the drink. I ate the food that I was served, bid my friend goodbye and now I am at home sharing this with you. Immediately after I publish this article, I will go to sleep hoping to wake up early enough not to get to work late tomorrow.

I will publish this with the hope that it makes little sense, as though I am in control of almost all my actions, but I am not in full control.

I have two active initiatives that you could take part in if you already don't. The first is The Patronage and the latest one which was announced on the first day of this month - the comment league. Check my account for details on these two projects.

It's already 10:14 pm here. Good night from me with love.

16
$ 0.31
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 1
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Comments

Wow, I am very impressed with how well you wrote your article even though you were tipsy. The level of control you have over your alcohol consumption tells me that you are a very disciplined person. I myself try to increase my capability for being disciplined, but I usually fail when I start to think "ah, this one time won't matter so much". I had this with alcohol. That's why I stopped consuming alcohol altogether. For me, it's easier not to drink at all than making sure that I don't drink too much.

Thanks for sharing and I will make sure to check your latest post about the patronage. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It makes sense. I once read interesting, great stories/tales are written by some authors when they were drunk. We could try that for a change (post when you are sober and read it).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Some people become more creative when they are under the influence... But I don't believe I am one of such. At that moment, I couldn't thing of what else to do than to pick myself and type something. And this was the product.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't really drink but I'm sure I've gotten drunk before with how low my tolerance is to alcohol. I once got home drunk because we did a wine analysis and just the smell knocked me out

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. To be knocked out by just the smell of alcohol. Your tolerance must be terribly low. Not drinking is the best decision.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Shhh it wasn't allowed in my household until my parent's divorce but even after that, i never learned to drink much. Usually a glass is enough to knock me out if i drink

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never get drunk yet, but I love my wine and made me tipsy as well. A little bit can numb me and giving me a good sleep. You're really in control with your writing even in that state lol. Cheers my dear!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really had a good sleep and was able to get up early for work the next day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's better. Drinking is not bad if you drink just the right amount! Cheers to that!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cheers to that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are really not drunk coz you can still type this. No misspelling and all, that's cool. I don't dink so I don't know the feeling of getting drunk.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know the feeling too. I hope never to be seen in such state.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

stay safe!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure... I am safe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's cool!! Hangout with friends, neighbour, with a bottle of alcohol and talking about some pretty potty topics, umm not bad. Thanks for your kind speech

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow.. You drunk but still can write an article.. Good thing that you don't let alcohol take over your mind and body 😅 but it's a good thing. I don't like those who drunk and later can not control themselves... Why drink too much anyway? I occasionally and moderately coz I have a low tolerance for alcohol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder how someone could let self so loose to get so drunk that they can't find their way home and end up sleeping in the streets or gutter.

I do wonder why someone will waste money, taking TOO MUCH of something that leaves him or her in such state

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe those people are emotionally depressed or something? Drinking is another way for some people to loosen up or to temporarily forget their problems.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Temporarily forget a problem to will still be waiting on you the next day.

Its an addiction to some. I know someone who can't go a day without liquor. This has affected his family, work and social life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My boss is alcohol.. But know how to control himself.. he drink like every day? 🤣 drink beer or wine every day. But the good thing is, he is not that kind of person who let the alcohol took over his mind and body..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Anything that is bad and dominates a person, Its use weakens a person's control over. Therefore, it is important to keep checking things out and careful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago