6 habits that will make you wealthy

11 75
Avatar for Macronald
2 years ago
Topics: Habits, Money, Wealth

Needless to ask, we all know that becoming wealthy is the dream of everyone.

Who wouldn't love to check their purse and see how much money they've got in there? We love to look back and see how far we've gone financially.

Truth is, we all want to be far away from financial struggles.

All those are beautiful dreams and plans. You have dreamt enough and beautifully. But in reality, dreams are not just enough. You need to dream less and act more.

Your dreams can become a reality if you will be able to form some basic wealthy habits. Remember, wealth starts from your mind.

For you to achieve anything, you need to see it in your mind first. Materialistic things get substantiated through mind building.

Wealth building does not happen in just a day, it starts from somewhere. That is to say, it is a journey, and not just a journey, a habitual one. It has been rightly said that you "become what you habitually think and do".

But before we start making details of the habits you need for the accumulation of wealth, you need to get rid of something. That thing is, a get rich quick syndrome. This is because such syndrome is in reality nearly impossible. Wealth takes the form of a building process.

Build daily and regularly.

The sincere truth is that wealth building starts with little things that you do daily. I usually refer to them as wealth habits.

If you have a lot of big dreams like owning cars, houses, and properties, if being financially free is your dream, you can achieve it all.

You just have to develop the right habits for it.

I'm going to be listing out the habits you need on your journey to wealth building and a wealthy lifestyle.

1. Be goal-oriented

Any wealthy man be it an entrepreneur, financial advisor, and sorts, all have this one thing on their list for you– Be goal-oriented.

Setting goals is necessary because it does not only help you to pursue them, it helps you to know what you want out of life. If you do not know where you are going to, everywhere begins to look like it.

Set out your goals and consciously write them down– Every successful person did it.

Map out what to do to attend to your goals. If there are things you need to adjust like; lesser playtime, money on groceries, and what to spend money on, go ahead and do them.

2. Don't let your budget overwhelm you

Each time I talk about this, I do not fail to tell people to try as much as possible to live below their means. This does not in any way encourage you to live a low life.

What it does is that it helps you to lessen financial stress. You don't want to live your life paying bills, buying unnecessary groceries, and living a very luxurious lifestyle at the expense of your own future.

Be very prudent in your spending. One of the worst habits you can possess is the habit of debts. Debt won't let you rise financially because every little effort you make to raise financially will go to your debt. Break free from debts, and breakthrough in reality.

3. Prudent Spending

One of the reasons a lot of people are still struggling with their finances is because they are not prudent in their spending.

Some people don't even know what they need and how to spend it in reality.

Not everything you see in the stores is for you. You've got to know how to scale your wants and needs. You should go for what you need than what you want. Wants can be optional.

When you mention prudent Spending, some people think it means buying cheap articles and stuff Just to save more. Infact prudent Spending means buying quality stuff at a good price. Something that will be durable, so that you won't have to buy them over and over again. Buying something of good quality helps you to save a lot of money.

4. Know your financial worth

As simple as this sounds, it is very important.

Your financial worth is what you would like to refer to as net worth. Know who you are financially. Net worth is simply your assets minus your liabilities.

It is important to carefully calculate your daily, weekly, monthly, and yearly income. This helps you to know how to spend and invest your money.

5. Invest

This is an integral part of growing a good wealth capacity. Investment is like planting seeds. You don't have to spend everything you get.

Plant some as a seed so that it will grow to produce branches and fruits. Learn where and how to invest what you get.

Personally from experience, it is ideal that you invest at least 20% of your income. All you need to do is to search for good investment opportunities that have good returns on investment (ROI).

6. Save

Savings is actually what a lot of people don't know how to do. When you are not composed financially, you will end up buying anything and everything you see.

It takes some level of discipline to develop a saving habit. Your savings can come to your rescue when it seems like every other thing fails.

Yes, your investments might crash, businesses might fold. But, what gives you a safe landing is your savings.

11
$ 12.46
$ 12.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @antoniarhuiz
$ 0.01 from @McAdeleye
+ 1
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
2 years ago
Topics: Habits, Money, Wealth

Comments

I fully agree with the criteria we must take into account to obtain wealth. Patience and having a projection of how to achieve it is vital.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi there sir. I just learned so much about this article and see myself too far from being wealthy. Because out of 6, I've only been doing two of them and just started the other one. I already learned not to spend beyond the money I earned because that is the reason why I will run out of money right away, that is what my Financial Advisor taught me. And she is the same person who taught me about investment which I already started a year ago. And the other one is setting goals which I just realized not too long ago. I do have goals but it is not the same goals I have right now. I used them as driving force to work smart.

Thank you so much for this article, I really dreamt of being wealthy and I will take this away as a help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sebuah artikel yang memuat pembahasan yang menarik, Ini hal yang sangat saya sukai... Salah satunya investasi..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so glad that somehow, I am able to manage my money wisely as young as I am. I felt guilty about being 'get rich quickly syndrome' huhuhu. That is the main reason why I get scammed always huubhhu. But I've learned from my experiences tho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your explanation of prudent spending is top notch. So many people believe it means being selfish to oneself,buy fake and low quality. Without knowing that buying low quality only lead to one frequently visiting the repairer or buying another. While if one buys Quality it helps it saving money

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Absolutely! One thing I have ever regretted is that I didn't save. And now that I stopped from work partially, I don't have anything to get. Now that I'm slowly earning in read.cash, this will be my savings.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Indeed it is the habits that I need to build to make me a wealthy person. Thanks for the article. I really do need this. Who don't like to be rich ? Right?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nice. I try them all regularly and become part of my habits. I guess you also do those cause you're a successful man.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Be goal-oriented can brought you really to the achievement you wanted, I wanna practice this more before I step down to the other tips, thank you for this 😍

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am sure you practice these six habits and are on your way to achieve the real wealthy mindset, nd financial freedom. Maybe you are a businessman, because you know the right words to say. Thanks for these tips; gladly, I practice most of them right now, but I still forget some. Haha.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I love this article so much as it entails a detailed research on financial advice and also supporting one on how to go about making it life. This is what many aren’t aware of and this make them go beyond their limit which would later lead them to pit of no survival.

All the six habits mentioned above are just so much essential if we want to make it in life. I would love the go for the first and the sixth habits. One need to be goal oriented so as to know the right track to follow and also saving is so much necessary if one wants to avoid a story that touches at the end of the day.

$ 0.10
2 years ago