The Shooting Star

2 14
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Stories

November 22, 2012

Many of us dream a lot and some do not dream so often, they said a dream is a prophecy or the truth that will happen in the near future. Some said that it is our desire that our unconscious mind projects when we are not in full control, like when we are asleep. Some interpret the dream literally that make many of the dream nonsense, some people take time to think deeply on what is the real meaning of their dream.

Many of us did not remember our dream until we experience the same moment, and we will think that it happened already, many people call this De Ja Vu. Some people wait for their dream to happen in real life but base on my experience they rarely happen in the real life. Many people left this appointment when it happens, but it is what it is, many of our dreams will be dreams forever.

Morning

I woke up this morning stressed than ever, my brother and mother are already screaming at each other because my younger brother doesn`t want to take a bath. It has become normal for me to wake up in the morning with all the shouting from my mother. Before getting up out of bed I remembered my dream, I dream of a shooting start so many I can't count them all, it passes in the sky one by one and I am stunned by it. It is my one and only dreams that night which is strange for me.

I get out of bed, I see that my mother is packing charcoal at the back of her pickup truck, and my younger brother doing something while lying on the ground. My mother is one of the most hard-working mothers but her patient is very short and she always shouts even in a normal conversation. I think many Filipino or Asian people can relate to their mother always shouting in a normal conversation, even she is not angry.

My mother told me everything that I should do for the whole day and I said yes to it. Every day in the morning before she goes to her work, she will give or say to me a list of things I should do for the whole day so she will have some time to rest when she arrived home. On a normal day, the list is short, and sometimes I have nothing to do so just go to my cousin's house and spend half of the day there.

I manage to get things done early and I have plenty of time left before my first class, so I watch different youtube videos about arranging your workspace for maximum productivity. So this Afternoon I buy my first office chair for a cheap price since a bunch of my money is going to upgrade my keyboard.

We pick up the chair in the place in Naic, Cavite where it is applicable for me and the seller. The Item is good and as soon as I get home I build it and use it for the first time. I am pretty satisfied with this purchase but I think I will upgrade to an ergonomic chair in the near future.

It feels good to have a chair that is comfortable, since the online class started I am using a monoblock chair that I borrowed from my auntie. It is painful to sit there for a long period of time because it is so hard and uncomfortable. But now I feel I can spend the whole day sitting in front of my computer working and studying.

Spending some money to make your work setup good is one of the best spendings in your life. It will make your workspace more beautiful and useful at the same time.

Evening

At night, I spend my time reading some articles about dreams, I read that the meaning of shooting a star in a dream is that I am in the right place and at the right time. I think it is true, but lately, everything is going according to plan, or I think this way because of the article I read.

Lately, I think all the thing I have thinking is going according to plan and many of the things I want is already in my hand. So I guess the meaning of the dream is correct?

All Images are form Unsplah 

5
$ 4.47
$ 4.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 1
Sponsors of MWSA
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Stories

Comments

Haven't dreamt of a shooting star even before. But glad that it is a positive dream. 😉 there are also some saying that out dreams are the opposite of reality. Whether the sayings about our dreams are true or not, it let us feel all those experiences while we are asleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, sometimes it feels like a different world far from reality and it is both fun and mysterious and sometimes scary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago