Every Piece Matter

4 10
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Philippines

November 6, 2021

Having a one-day break for all of the things you are doing is one of the best things that vacation can offer. You can skip all the things you don`t want because there are other days to do it when you are on a long vacation. Who does not want to breathe for a while, clean their minds, go outdoors and see beautiful views of mountains or seas?

his moment will be more relaxing and memorable when you are with someone that has the same mind as you. Talking about something that both of you are familiar with and active to talk about is nice. This kind of moment is not always happening in many of us. some of us need to travel long distances to be with the person we want to be, some can`t even go because it is expensive or it is just so far away. So when this kind of thing happens, you must cherish it and we treat it like it is the last.

Last night I have finished all of the activities I need to pass this week before the vacation arrived, so with that, this is the official day that my not-so-long vacation start.

This morning I have nothing planned to do for the whole day and I wake up a bit late. When I get out of bed, I Immediately open my Computer and look for things to do. Every morning my girlfriend woke up first before me, so this morning when I am reading her first message of the day, I have an idea to visit her today and spend the whole day in their house in Batangas.

But when I said it to her, she refuse right away. She does not want me to drive so far to go there because I stop driving for a long time and I have only driven 2 times since I started driving again. So I guess it is time to look for a new thing for today.

After an hour my cousin called me asking If I am home, I answered yes and he said if I want to go out and eat. I answered yes and I propose that we do a short road trip since it is a long vacation, we can enjoy for now and do the thing we need to do later. So we started to hit the road...

We go to the mountain areas near our town since we got out of our town and begin to enter the mountain areas of Cavite, the wind and the feeling changes fast. When we reach the mountain and the part that there are many trees, we slow down a little and appreciate the nature around us. It feels incredible to spend some time outside of our house from our computers. It feels so relaxing even though it is a little bit hot.

In many weeks, I spend a lot of time inside our house. I always want to go the places like this where I can see many trees than people but unfortunately, I am too busy this week because of the exams the activities I need to pass before the 1st week of November ends.

We reach our destination and we stop on the side of the road in front of high mountains and appreciate the masterpiece in front of us. We talk about many things when we stop at the side of the road and we did not notice that it is getting late and we did not even eat our lunch. So we head back to our time, and we eat there.

It is a great day and this never happens a lot because we have a very different schedule. We are both students, but we are not studying we both have other things to do like, helping in the family business and making some music, and sharing it with each other. Because we did not go outside very often, we spend our time helping in the business and studying hoping to graduate one day.

Every piece matter every day sometimes we always overlook many parts of our life and we try to come back at it when it is too late. We take small things like this for granted and we prioritize things that we can do later and we let those one moment pass in exchange for different things. Every piece matter, be smart about what piece to choose to add in your puzzle, I hope you choose and well and you are happy about it.

All Images are from Unsplash 

4
$ 3.03
$ 2.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
Sponsors of MWSA
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Philippines

Comments

Glad you were able to make your vacation a good one. I also miss going on a road trip. I think the longest that I have travelled during this pandemic was from Commonwealth to Kamuning. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you and I hope you also enjoy your vacation too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. Every piece matters. Every time passed give us good memories so we need to make more good memories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes and even those bad memories can be useful sometimes,

$ 0.00
2 years ago