A Busy Day

5 13
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
2 years ago

October 14, 2021

Last night I sleep very late around 3 AM, I spend time talking with my cousin that lives far away from me. We talked bout guitars and upgrades that we want to have, and also we talk about the new 7 string Jackson guitar of my cousin. He earns it from tutoring students in how to mix a song.

In the morning I woke up early, I left my phone open so my girlfriend can call me and wake me up because I have a quiz this morning. This quiz is from the subject Epidemiology which I did not study well because there are many things happening at the same time. I feel too tired every day so I do have not enough time to watch the lecture that is 50 minutes long, and my professor did not send a document or PDF copy of the lecture so it is hard to take notes. Once I open the quiz in google forms, all the questions are computations, with this I only need the formulas and I am done.

After the quiz, I go to the kitchen to clean and cook my breakfast but there is no water pouring out of the faucet. I contact my friend who owns the apartment that I am living and we found out the waterline is broken due to the powerful pressure of the water this past few days. He immediately contact the repairman but there is no free man to fix our water line so we wait until evening before it get fixed.

So the whole day we don`t have a supply of water and I have no water saved in my big bucket near my house. I spend my day practicing guitar and sitting all day so I will not feel hungry because there is no water to cook my rice and rinse every food I will eat. While I am playing my guitar one of my friends message me and said that there is a surprise quiz in one of our subjects. I immediately open the computer and start answering, it takes me almost half an hour to finish the quiz in radiology.

in the evening, my grandfather and sibling visited me and bring me some food and money, we hang for a while and talk about what is happening in our lives.

I missed them a lot because it is almost 4 months since the last time I see them in our house in Naic Cavite. There are many things happening at once, that is why I left home. And I feel both happy and sad living alone here near Tagaytay. living alone thought me many things about life and about my own self.

After a long conversation, they left and I said I will visit home next month or in the semester break. The moment they left the water came back and I started to wash all the dishes and cook my food. Living without water is so hard and it will make you appreciate water more. Beginning now I will sure that I have saved water in the buckets and every water bottle I have, so I will not suffer in this kind of situation again.

After this stressful day, I will try to go to bed early and take a good rest because tomorrow will be a different day of stress, more stressful than ever because I will try to collect blood to a chicken and send it to the laboratory, this is a project for my major subject Clinical pathology. I am thinking about this project for almost 1 week and tomorrow will be the start of it, I hope everything will go smoothly and according to plan. This is my first time collecting blood from a chicken because of the covid we stop all the projects in the laboratory and we have so limited time to learn the practical skills we needed as a Veterinary Medicine Doctor.

3
$ 4.72
$ 4.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MWSA
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Chicken! Hehehheh good luck

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The chicken si fine, haha. Tomorrow I will buy her some feeds to eat haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will you have to kill the chicken to collect the blood sample? Geeez! Good luck with it, i hope you will have a great day when you wake up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, I will not kill the chicken. I will extract using a syringe. I hope you have a nice day too. Keep safe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayyy! Another day to live for the chicken.

$ 0.00
2 years ago