Chicks Or Ducklings As Pets.

23 59
Avatar for MD_Tibro
2 years ago
Date: 17 February, 2022

Article No: 6

Topic: Chicks or Ducklings as Pets

Hello dear friends, hope everyone is Okay with the bless of God. I am also good today.

Today I am writing about Chick and Duckling. Most of the things would be about the Chicks as I have them as a pet!

I brought two hens from my aunts house a few months ago. When I brought them they were not that big aged. My Grandmother took good care of them. And most if the time she used to feed them. I also had feed them in my hand. We used to gave them the rice and most of the time the grains of paddy.

When they grew up they used to help us with eggs daily. It was an enjoyable time to having the eggs from my own hen. As they were domestic chicken, so the size of the eggs were not that bugger. But they were the healthy one to eat. One of them were little weak so we had to eat that one. But I have also got a few chicks from the other hen.

Here are two of the chicks which are the kids of my hen. And I really loved to touch them as they had a soft body in that age. They fear most in that age, so they also used to fear from me whenever I caught them. But still I loved to touch them and play with them whenever I get time. I also used to feed them beside my grandma.

As they were getting bigger day by day they needed more food daily. But they do not need any expensive foods. So it was not that hard to feed them.

But day after day the chicks got older and turned into the chickens now themselves. And you know it looks awesome to look at my chicks when they are eating their foods together. One or two of them are cock in my chicks. They are also bigger too. I have not captured their picture in that age of them but you can have an idea by watching the mother one. They are almost the same as the mother chicken now. And as the mother chicken was older enough so we had to eat that one's meat.

If I say about the duckling here is a picture of them.

I don't have them as pets, but my aunt has them. When I visited my aunts house then I had captured these little sweet ducklings. They also become the old ducks and they also can lay eggs as the chicken you know. But if I talk about the meats then I can say the meats of duck's are also awesome to eat. And their eggs are also awesome to eat, I meant the boiled ones!

Which meat is best to eat?

Actually if I say or compare with the ducks and chickens then I would choose the duck most. But you maybe know that the ducks price is costly and they are hard to find out available like chickens. And the ducks meat has got richer in vitamins than the meats of chickens. The tastes of the duck meats are also the great and I am not saying the chickens are not good. I love the chickens to and I also eat this one almost three or four times a week. But most of the vitamins are at its high amount in the fuck meats than the chickens. So we should eat the duck's meat too for the helpful vitamins at least.

Which one is easy to pet?

Both of them are easy to pet as they are domestic. But if I talk about the diligence then the chickens needs less as they can eat rice, paddy grains etc foods and the ducks also eats the rice but we have to mix it some flours or the rice grains parts with water.

The chickens are nervous in quality but the ducks are calm type. Chicken goes around the area and search for its own foods from the ground but the ducks most of the time loves to be in the water and for that reason they go to the ponds and swim beautifully. But they do the mistakes when returning home as if they can find another team of duck they just join them and follows them. But the hen's returns it's home before the evening time. All you have to just pet any of them but much care should be taken.

The Last Thought.

If you want to pet any of them then you are welcomed but don't forget to take the proper care. Just remember to take them home before the evening that would make prepare them in that way, then they would return by themselves at home. And you must be careful about their health conditions. Feed them when they needed, give proper medicines if they get sick.

Sponsors of MD_Tibro
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for reading till now. And I would love to Thank from my heart to @Talecharm for the love and blessingful sponsorship. And also Thanks for the huge amount in the sponsorship. I hope your fund grows more and more so that you can help everyone like that.

All rights are reserved by me and all the photos are captured by me.

13
$ 3.57
$ 3.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 5
Sponsors of MD_Tibro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MD_Tibro
2 years ago

Comments

I love rearing chickens too when they are still young. Nice meeting you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh I see. Thanks and nice to meet you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We eat chicken meat almost every week. But I haven't yet tested ducks. What about swans? When we were kids, we used to see four white swans owned by an unknown rich person in our area. The four swans would go to a big pond far away. On the way, the swans had to cross a busy road. The vehicles used to stop and let the swans cross.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have also tasted the swans but actually I don't remember the taste of it. Maybe I was kid then and fogot the taste. I will try to taste the swans meat if luck prefers. Thanks a lot my friend. And you should taste the ducks meat. Those are really awesome to eat and tasty too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In our place, ducks are not sold as such for eating. Then, I have to buy one and get it cut/dressed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh I see. Then it would be hard thing my friend. Don't worry about it. When you get the chance you can have the meal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow my dear I like your article and your pets are too cute and too innocent I am also the great pet lover and love to catch their beauty in my photos my dear friend I am appreciate you for your this project and I am new one here I need your support and help...happy earning time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is nice, I have a good knowledge of chickens but I don't know anything about ducks and have not eaten one before

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh I see. Hope you have seen them at least. Those are amost the same but bit hard and tastes yummy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I have seen them. I hope to taste them one day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wish one day you can have a taste of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would prefer duck because they look more attractive then chicken and I would prefer to eat duck lol... I can't remember how it tastes anymore because its been a long time since I last ate it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah they tastes little hard and awesome to eat. I also prefer this one but it is not that available anytime I want so I just have to happy with the chickens to eat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love both, before we also had duck but today we only have chickens. When hens produces chicks, we see to it that the chick have a proper care and attention...Same as you, i also love the meat of the duck especially if my partner is the one who cooks it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Chickens are good as pet and I have them too. Yeah without the proper care they can be affected by different diseases and so we should take proper care of them. I love duck meat but I have to eat this one only occassionally.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes they really need proper care coz if not they might be dead. I remember our chicks before died because of too much cold and during that time we don't have electricity so they don't have light to keep them warm

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So sad to hear about that incidence. Actually sometime something happens that we can not tackle. Yeah we need to to take that proper care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I ducklings are too cute, in our province my brother has ducks and they are too quiet specially if they are having bath 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah they looks quiet and calm and also looks beautiful when the swim over the waters in a line. Thanks for dropping by my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I personally love chicks they are really innocent and cute pet you can have them as pet in home as they are birds.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah they are innocent dear. They are birds but they can not fly much up. But they are the domestic one and also cute pet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer both, the only thing that I can't bear is the smell of the duck's poo. But they are quite adorable when they follow you wherever you go. 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah they are cute little babys following one. And when you touch them you can really feel their small body with your fingers. They are adorable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago