Copied without credits: Opera News takes action

22 73
Avatar for M3i
Written by
3 years ago

I am happy to inform all members of this platform that there been a victory although small in the anti plagiarism campaign. I want to thank the Opera News Support Team for their prompt action and response.

I did a Google search for my article this afternoon and the result I got after following links provided by the search is shown in the screenshot below.

Credits have now been given to the read.cash platform as the original source of the article as that is the option I opted for.

This lends credence to the fact that no matter the odds, we should strive to always speak up and act against wrong doing even if we are in minority. Posterity will be kind to us in the long run.

I wish to call on all other authors whose works have been discovered to be copied by users of opera news without proper credits being given , to go ahead to make their complaints in line with the guide lines in Copied without credits: Opera News responds.

To all those who supported this cause @thesatoshistore @Jane @esciisc @Sushmita @Ladyv28 @Abutuhin @Alabama @Geyzee @milanlukic @Fayhvee @Prodig442 @Eybyoung @Yann.Poire @aesop @sharibhai @Vladilus @Jack689 @aniruddhasen @AntiSJWLeft

I am indeed grateful. Your advise and support were invaluable in getting this result.

Shukran

Danke

Merci

Gracias

ขอบคุณ

ধন্যবাদ 

Спасибо

18
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Jane
Sponsors of M3i
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for M3i
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I am happy you did the right thing, wow! This is a big credit to read.cash and you of course. I think we should celebrate🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad to see that you got a result you can be happy with!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A good news indeed. It's very unfortunate that your work was plagiarized. A very positive development for you and they must include you as author not just source.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope I can get them to do that as in crediting authorship appropriately.

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
3 years ago

gd

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Btw, did u register there? I can't send them an email...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You don't need to register there to send them an email. Just send them a regular email but follow the guidelines in the previous post about their response. All this while it was through Twitter I contacted their support team before they eventually sent the instructions about using email. Thanks a lot for the upvote.

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
3 years ago

I sent my complaint through Twitter this morning..waiting for their response. We need to know this culprit...they should also give penalty to that writer on opera..if not, the writer will continue plagiarizing other articles from here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope they will do the needful because for them to have effected the credits. They surely now have his identity. The challenge is to match his identity here with enough evidence so that the read.cash admin can take proper action. I am open to suggestions on how to do this as the approach I am is taking rather longer than expected.

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
3 years ago

If that writer use the same email address, then for sure we can catch the culprit. Unfortunately l, we don't have access to see the email address of each user here... so maybe let's just hand in the email address to rc and let him trace the culprit..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yey. Gracias amigo. 😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad to see that you got a result you can be happy with!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad that all the efforts didn't go to waste because at some point I was beginning to think that might happen.

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
3 years ago

thanks, i always support hard work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good job on fighting for your rights, they should have put your name under the credits or it's just like that? That this site will be the one to claim the credits for our written articles? Or is it that "Read.Cash," as source directed to your article?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think a link was added. I'll check though.

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
3 years ago

Yeah try to check it, why is that. The credit should be your name or just that read cash but should contain the link of your article or profile.

$ 0.00
3 years ago