Lynden25's Introduce Yourself!

9 42
Avatar for Lynden25
2 years ago
My profile pic and fanart of Mereoleona

Hi everyone! I am Lynden25, my zodiac sign is Cancer (I don't want my real name to be known except for a few of my friends that are already here, I apologize in advance) I've already been a user for a year (been invited by a close friend of mine) but I've been inactive for most of that year and I've just come back a few days ago.

I live with my parents, my twin sister, and four of our pets. I consider myself a minimalist but I do appreciate gifts given to me, whether they be small, cheap, or expensive. I am allergic to fresh pineapples! But I can eat canned ones fine. Except for that one, I think I am a foodie. A quick eater but a foodie. My twin sister describes me as timid but adventurous.

Before the quarantine started we moved from the house we lived in since I was a child to the house that my mother lived in with her foster parent. It's a bit f a roller-coaster at that time, and a bit of an inheritance fight but my mother made sure that we aren't involved in any of it, thus the move.

As for hobbies, I honestly like writing (since I do not totally converse in person unless they start to talk to me, or give advice for those who are in need of it or because my emotions have been bottled up for too long). My writing consists of short stories, poems, or articles (of any topic I could think of or take interest in), however, I am open to the kinds of writing if I have the ability (and time) to do so. I do get a bit opinionated and rely purely on what I feel whenever I write. I read too, but mostly stories, light novels, and comics, I get a bit of a headache if I try to read deep ones but I still continue reading them. I do get a bit persistent hehe.

I also like cooking, since I am always cooped inside our house for most of the time. I don't consider myself skilled but I like hearing praises whenever I cooked something new that tasted really delicious. Aside from that, cooking is also a form of meditation for me.

I sing and dance, but I am more inclined to singing than dancing. I also play guitar and ukulele, in the present I play more of the ukulele, but I am still an amateur. I think that my family and relatives are pretty inclined to music as well as in arts, to be honest. And that's why I draw too, mainly because of my interest in anime (hence the term otaku in my profile if you decide to look into my account hehe). The picture above was drawn by me! However, I also don't consider myself a pro at drawing. But my sister is! And I am proud of her for it. She's also making money out of it, which helps us in our daily lives.

Well, that would be all for my introduction! Thank you for reading!

9
$ 0.06
$ 0.03 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.03 from @ARTicLEE
Avatar for Lynden25
2 years ago

Comments

Oh, so you are not a newbie here, but nice to meet you anyway (of course) :) I was wondering what four pets do you have exactly? And was was the reason that you've been innactive the whole time... Was is because you very busy with something else? 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi! Sorry, it's been a while. Your guess is actually on point. Oh, and my four pets consisted of two dogs and cats respectively. Now one kitten is added to the family! Her name's Jhai-Jhai, and she just turned a month old two weeks ago. Nice to meet you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to Read Cash! Just enjoy what you are doing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It would be interesting to taste your cooking and hear you sing and watch you dance :D It's good you decided to come back. Keep writing and good luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi! and thanks for that! I'll try to post sometime in noise hehe. I hope that this continues too, good luck to you back!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

u had a twin ohhh thats so cool!

and how i wish i had the talent in cooking & music huhu i tried ukulele before but it seems they dont want me haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes it's really cool! and the good thing is that we almost have the same hobbies except for the cooking part XD she really left that part to be taken by me hahaha

try more instruments and you'll find what's right for you! and the only advice that I think that's really effective is to practice, again and again, that was what worked for me. I hope you too enjoy playing instruments! Good luck and keep it up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago