That Day They Succumbed Death and Covid19

4 49
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

It has been more than a year now when the Covid19 outbreak started and changed the world. No one is an exempt, even the skeptics of this coronavirus thingy succumb to death. From first world down to the third world nations, economies crashing. Even the smallest unit of our society is affected, that is my family or yours, and must be your neighbors too.

This morning I was emotional to receive the news that my uncle, my mom's cousin died from Covid19 last month. The family didn't disclose this to the clan, and I don't know why, I mean Covid19 isn't that taboo anymore. However, he had poor relations with his wife and children, must be the reason why the family was silent. I talked to his son and yes he really felt bad about the whole thing - that he wasn't able to see his dad for some time because of a family problem, and wasn't able to see him for the last time because of this Covid19 ordeal. Moreover, I can feel that everything was left hanging for them, a lot of whys and I know no one was ready to say goodbye. At the back of my mind, I know its hurting them not able to sort out any bitterness, ill feelings and maybe un/forgiveness to a person they once called father.

Sigh. I went to work with a heavy heart this morning. Rest in peace, Uncle J.

Just now, after preparing my stuffs for some adventure tomorrow. I was perplexed to see the post of my friend on Facebook about a common friend of ours who also succumbed to death because of Covid19. As you all know, I got disconnected from using Facebook, when I got busy in noise.cash so I really didn't notice that he wasn't posting his OOTD, obsessions of his antique collections, and some crazy  matters online. He was a jolly person and I got used to him posting funny stuffs in Facebook, when I checked his timeline today, he was indeed missing for like a month too. I talked to our common friend and indeed he was on his deathbed for almost a month. March 26 was supposed to be his schedule for Covid19 vaccination, but got exposed and was positive with symptoms of the coronavirus disease on the 25th of March. Isn't that ironic? Maybe if he got vaccinated beforehand, he might have that fighting chance. But anyway, since then he has been really sick, and just now I knew that he has been on dialysis for a year, should be the reason why his body was so frail battling Covid19.

Sigh. Rest in peace, my friend. Your smile and your jokes will always be remembered.

Photo from Pixabay

Life is so unpredictable. We can be happy now and sad tomorrow, be wealthy today and broke the next day, living the best of our lives at the moment only to die hereafter. No matter how we live it, life on earth is temporary. Now, ponder on what is eternal.

"And this is the testimony: God has given us eternal life, and this life is in his Son." - 1 John 5:11

Maybe today is the perfect time to cherish simple moments with our family and friends, enjoy things on your bucketlist suitable for this time of pandemic, hike, bike, or be ready for some adventure. Forgive people who hurt us. Live the moment, love more and laugh hard.

"There is a time for everything and a season for every activity under the heavens: a time to be born and a time to die, a time to plant and a time to uproot." - Ecclesiastes 3:1-2

This might be another sad article, but it's my only outlet to vent out what is inside my heart. I would love to write about my labor day adventures, maybe on the next article. Venting outweighs all other topics I wish to write about for now. Here me out. I will be fine tomorrow by God's grace.

Thanks for reading and please stay safe.

_____________

Photos from Pixabay (free to use)

Photo below is Mine

_____________

Write your world and earn! Scroll up and SIGN UP for FREE!

6
$ 20.75
$ 20.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @heartbeat1515
$ 0.05 from @z_graeden
+ 3
Avatar for LykeLyca
3 years ago

Comments

So,sad story dear.Covid-19 is very dangerous disease.We have to take care for ourselves,for family,to avoid this terrible illness.It is really sad,that a lot of people already died.WHO have 3 different medicines for covid but they do not want to sell them,and recommended them,farmacies factory would not earn high profits.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The world actually needs this medicine too, so I hope they can sort that out asap. What happened to India recently is scary. That was not not a joke for WHO to be taking lightly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel emotional too since I still hate myself loosing our mom because I wasn't able to show the love and care she deserves and it's too late already for me too, but anyway condolence and sorry for your lost, I wish someday they will see the reason why all of these is happening and your right we should cherish every moment we had day by day so no more regrets when tim goes by!

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Sorry my friend, pero im sure naparamdam mo nmn sa mama mo na mahal mo sya and that was enough for her. I feel sad sa cousin ko, pero kelangan nlng natin tanggapin talaga.

$ 0.00
3 years ago