Pain, Rain and Some Gain

20 38
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Personal, Random

Nay. I feel terrible today. I have pain in my thighs, arms, and upper back, all because I started loving myself, lol!

So, yesterday, I started exercising again. Yeah, I’m trying to get fit as a promise to myself after a swift recollection about life and everything a few days ago, that was during my birthday to be exact. Oh well, I do love the feeling while doing my 45-minute workout, it feels refreshing and invigorating. However, this morning, I thought I could not get out of bed, haha! The muscles in my body were like nagging me to “please! Don’t move me!!!” haha! What a shame! I guess I haven’t exercised for centuries!

We call this “Delayed Onset Muscle Soreness,” actually a normal reaction for muscles not used to such kind of rigid training. And, in order to decrease the likelihood of experiencing this again is to condition the muscles through regular exercises. Simply means, I need to do my exercise again tomorrow or the next day when the muscle soreness subsides. Perfect! Lol!

Then the rain came. For more than a week now, the monsoon rain never fails to visit us every afternoon. Today is not an exception, and of course it tortures me while commuting from work, the rain and the pain in my thighs just kept me miserable while doing my usual battle of getting a ride. Oh man, any Filipino would understand a commuter’s plight during rush hour, sometimes I wish I could be invisible so I could just go through all those people, or perhaps be like The Flash and be home in super speed. Nah! I’m just dreaming.

But, the next revelation is sure to be a reality.

Yay! There is a future in smartBCH! Let’s claim it, please… 

I believe it will happen soon.

But, anyway, it has been a month that I haven’t checked my farms and all in smartBCH, and I ignored the communities on Telegram as well. The bearish market has gotten me that oblivion-feels about the crypto market for a bit, and for a while I just want to write and hodl Bitcoin Cash. And, wait.

No matter how predictable the market goes nowadays, I’m still happy to see tokens adding up bit by bit in some of my farms and pools. Surprisingly, I love how my NFT’s on lads.cash, joystick club and NFTC are earning passively. So, hopefully, one day, another all time high will amaze us too someday with Bitcoin Cash and smartBCH.

The smartBaby nursery just had a birthday last May 30, so happy that it happened on my birthday too, hehe! I just love these cute babies, and surely, I will love them more when they start earning in the nursery. Though, APR is not that juicy in comparison with joybot staking, but any passive earning is great for me. Apparently, I am also hoping for the $Joy token to dump a bit so I could buy a couple more joybots, there are still heaps of the NFT left on supply, and it would be great to buy some at a good price.

This would be it, hopefully no more pain and just more gains for us in the near future.

Thanks for reading!


Lead Image and first photo by me

Last photo are my NFTs, screenshot from JoystickClub

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

06/03/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Join us on #Club1BCH Discord Channel


10
$ 1.47
$ 1.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 4
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Personal, Random

Comments

no pain, no gain. kaya mo po yan ate. mahirap lang po talaga mag exercise sa simula.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True, no pain no gain nga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't forget to do warm ups and cool down to reduce muscles strain, sana magtulotuloy ka sa pag-eexercise mo sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes bukas nmn ulit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya ako pag tagal di na exercise, gradual muna tas kahit kunti lang na exercise para di ma strain ang muscles lalo na't di na ganun ka bata haha!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahah! Uu nga sir tama ka jan kaya dapat tuloy2x na toh para ga graduate na ako sa mga exercise pain na yan..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

bet ko mgbasa ng mga ganito para mainspire akong mg exercise di puro isip lang tas walang gawa

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes! kaya let's get physical sis! hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku feel ko ang nararamdaman mo doc, I remember before we enjoyed playing badminton then the next day halos ndi kami makabangon tlga sa sobrang sakit ng buong katawan namin🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha! ay may moment din ako nyan kc na adik din ako sa badminton dati

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feeling ko mas magamdang exercise un kasi buong katawan mo gumagalaw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes. totoo yan at masaya pa kc sports eh...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

they say pag sore daw dapat iexercise ulit hehe before nung grabe ung diet and exercise ko, i love the feeling of being sore..haha ngayun ala na akong nafefeel na ganyan... i look forwrd talaga na ma wean na si matti...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Balik alindog matud pa nila mommy hahah!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na try ko din before mag exercise sis, pero huminto ako, di kinaya mg power sinaniban ako ng katamaran hehe.. pero at the end of the day for sure worth it lahat ng pagod sa pag eexcercise

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ayoko makinig ni katamaran sis hahah!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka refreshing talaga pag naka exercise ma'am lyca. Yung pagpawisan ka maganda sa katawan. Tuloy² lang ma'am lyca. Maganda yan sa body po natin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes! sana nga hindi na ako ma demotivate haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go sis. Sana magtuloy tuloy. Sa unang araw talaga masakit ang kata katawan. Ako na laging first day lang. Hahahah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha! Parang ako lang din dati, hanggang first day...

$ 0.00
1 year ago