My Flying Mind

12 33
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Random, Mindfulness

Hello! Hello! Earthlings! We are still on Earth, aren't we? I'm glad, so we could write something random again, and talk about my mind or your mind, eh? Wazzup or wassup? How are you doing today?

Me? Err, today, my mind has been wandering like Alice in Wonderland, but rather in Borderland, haha! Overthinking gets on my nerves making me so freaking tired that I just want to write my mind out. If we could laugh out loud, why not think out loud too? Like Ed Sheeran loves to do, oh I love that song "Thinking out loud... that maybe we found love right where we are..." Yah, maybe, just maybe. Sing with me, hehe!

Anyway, let's start with the free writing, oh! I just started it, yes? I am imagining how stand up comedians work, they too have fast minds to capture those witty and funny people and events everywhere. I actually hate them for being insensitive sometimes, I guess I have written my thoughts about it here on this article "Just a Joke?" However, now, I realized that to get that comical mind up fast and moving on stage is a talent, eh? So, wow!

Speaking of wow, this took me to this extraordinary film that I've seen some years ago. "The Beautiful Mind" is both an amazing and a tear jerking movie. You got to watch this, I don't know if it's on Netflix, but it's beautiful, literally. I love this quote from this film;

"Perhaps it is good to have a beautiful mind. But an even greater gift is to discover a beautiful heart." - The Beautiful Mind

Sharing the trailer here from YouTube;

Indeed, having a beautiful mind is extraordinary, yet it can be an illness too. But, having a beautiful heart will never be a disorder to anyone, it's a blessing and a gift. If this film is based on a true story, then I'm happy that "Professor Nash" was able to find a woman that would love him for his brilliant mind and unique character.

Then, I was reminded of the worst minds. Some years back, I have been watching "Criminal Minds," this is an American TV series. I was not able to finish all fifteen seasons because I got impatient, I guess. However, I really find the mind reading thing from this group of people in the law enforcement interesting and mind-blowing.

Again, the youngest from this mind reading team, is a genius. So, yes, another brilliant mind, yet socially awkward in many ways. But, who can ignore their extraordinary talent.

Lastly, my flying mind that has driven me to write something for tonight, that's a mission impossible, I mean mission accomplished. Yey! Actually, it has been a day chasing my mind flying elsewhere and overthinking a lot of things. My colleagues told me that I was "lutang" at work today, I don't know what's that in English, but I disagree because my mind has been preoccupied really.

I think this would be it, good night and good day wherever your mind is today, hehe!

Thanks for reading!


Lead Image from Pixabay (free to use image)

Trailer Video from YouTube

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

04/23/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Follow me on Twitter and Telegram @LycaLyke

Start mining, trading/ copy trading in Bityard


11
$ 4.14
$ 3.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Random, Mindfulness

Comments

Oii yong criminal mind korean version lang alam ko. Kaso diko din naman natapos aguyy. Anyways, kamusta mind mo nakababa naba kakalipad? Chorrr hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Meron pala Korean version nyan? Mahaba nga talaga cguro nka 3 seasons lang ako, tapos next panood ko nasa season 10 na haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the song, too. Hihi. ^^

I guess the movie is good to watch. Thanks for sharing the thought.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Panalo parin talaga pag may beautiful heart ee 😍😂 Try ko hanapin yan sa netflix, doc.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh the film makes us more interested.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for recommending the movie. I will write it down and watch it on my free time. Time to discover something new.

I hope you always have a great day in your life @LykeLyca

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you and I hope you'll get a chance to watch it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try ko panoorin yan ma'am Lyca. I'm sure maganda yan. I hope na meron sa Netflix ma'am Lyca. Try ko search mamaya. Mahilig pa naman ako manood ng movies ma Lyca.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Idk if nasa Netflix, sana nga meron.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try ko ma'am Lyca.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh boy, I love that film. Maybe I saw A Beautiful mind 10 times in my life :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I've seen this twice, once home and the other on the bus haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago