Let's Talk About April... And Joy

15 39
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Free write, Random

Hello, Love, Goodbye! Time flies faster than I thought, I just said hello to April and started to love it, now I have to say goodbye in a minute more. 

This is just surreal, but everything can be real above the ground, so let’s just keep moving, fighting and living for the next month and days to come. Sometimes I thought we are so blessed to live a life wherein the things we do never resets in every passing month, there is always time to work for that dream and overcome all those miseries. But, what if life resets every month or year, and we can choose again to live an easy life, or belong to a wealthy family, or be free than be in a cold prison, or to live and forget about responsibilities, what if? However, this is not the case, so let's forget about it.

Actually, I just watched this Filipino movie "Hello, Love, Goodbye" on Netflix and I cried at this scene. This was the line Joy truthfully narrates to a guy who seemed to be so liberated on his choices in the past.

“It angers me that I don't seem to have a choice. That I need to do this because I need a job, because we don't have money, because my family needs it. So even if I don't like it, I just have to do it. Having a choice is only for the rich." - Joy 

This was a line from an Overseas Filipino Worker who has been working as a domestic helper in Hongkong from this movie. Her name is Joy and indeed she has been living her life for her family. We all said that, WE ALWAYS HAVE A CHOICE, but are we? It seems that Joy was so right about it, considering her family’s situation. 

Anyway, let’s talk about April. 

This month has been a roller coaster. My life is good, thank God… but my mind isn’t. This month has been about choices for me, and my poor mind has been in chaos still. And, I’m sure you’ll be in a mess deciphering my thoughts up there because this is just me. My introverted self wanted to be an introvert, so let me be.

Last week, I wrote about “My Flying Mind,” and though I can’t be honest enough, at least that is how I feel, not the beautiful mind, or the criminal mind, but the overthinking mind. Sigh. And, this is the reason why I have been slacking most of the time here. You know the feeling that you’ve been thinking so much yet there is nothing to talk about. 

I think I have to blame my flying mind too with my injured left ankle a couple of weeks ago. As I go through this month’s predicament, this verse caught my eyes while reading His word the other day.

"A double minded man is unstable in all his ways." - James 1: 8

So, reality bites. My mind plays tricks on my balance too… and perhaps on my choices as well. Sigh... again... But, prayers can move mountains. Let's do it!

"Hello, Love, Goodbye," you got to check this out and find out how Joy made up her choices.


Thanks for joining this chit chat with April and Joy, see you in May! Cheers!


Lead Image from Pixabay (free to use image)

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

04/30/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Follow me on Twitter and Telegram @LycaLyke

Start mining, trading/ copy trading in Bityard



15
$ 6.47
$ 6.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 8
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Free write, Random

Comments

Yeah, time flies in a hyperspace mode these days. I hope your ankle is ok now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakita ko na din yang movie na yan ma'am lyca. Sobrang galing diyan ni Kathryn Bernardo. Ang ganda ng story. Talagang nag trending niyan noon. Nakailang iyak ako diyan ma'am lyca, yung ginagawa ni Joy lahat for her family kahit hindi na niya gusto ginagawa niya parin para sa family.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Napanood ko na din po yang movie na yan and so rang ganda po talaga nyan at marami pong lessons na matututunan. Naalala ko nga po noong ni-release yan naging BlockBuster po talaga yan ay pinilahan ng maraming tao dahil maganda nga daw po.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

napanuod ko din yang movoe na yan at mas tumaas respeto ko sa mga OFW dahil jan...pero yung choice ni joy is mas inuna niya pa rin family niya kesa sa lalaki

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That movie also made me cry. It's rare that I get to love a local movie. Sometimes, it's the choices in life that's actually going to determine how will we be in the future.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That movie made me cry ate sobrang ganda din ng story and yes sometimes I feel like i don't have a choice but to do the things I need for my loveones.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I feel the same way :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you, doc. Last month, feel ko talaga na lutang na lutang ako pero laban lang, makakabawi din tayo. What's important is we are not giving up. 💕

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true. I hope May will be a better month for us.. fighting!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't let the negativity rule. Yes, I still believe we have a choice :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang naiyak din Ako sa movie na Yan hayyst ..relate Yung mga OFw ky kath Jan kung gaano kahirap

$ 0.00
1 year ago

napanuod ko din yang movie na yan sis.. fan kaba ni kathryn? hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Not really a fan pero ganahan ko sa iyang acting, and most of her movies pud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magkapangalan pa kami ni kathryn dyan. Hihi. Pero totoo, minsan yung chosen work natin ay yung mga bagay na wala tayong choice kundi ipursue o gawin para sa pamilya dahil kahit sabihing wala sa pera ang happiness, nasa pera naman lagi ang problema kaya napupunta sila sa sitwasyong yon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hello Joy! Grabe na toh, di ko rin alam si Joy ang first commenter dito, hehe! Uu nga mahirap talaga pumili minsan no choice ka rin nmn talaga dba pero masaya ako sa ending at least pinila nya ang para sa sarili nya...

$ 0.00
1 year ago