Idioms In The Whole Nine Yards

30 49
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

Aloha beautiful people all over the world! 

Let me jump on the bandwagon tonight with a challenge about an article using idioms from @meitanteikudo promptfactory, and from the title obviously, these will be idioms in the whole nine yards and free writing just anything and under the sun.

Ah, I love this picture! A new upload in my Flickr, just want to share it. Why not?

Today, I woke up so late again. I said again, because I have been sleeping in the wee hours of the morning lately. In my noise.cash post two days ago, I shared about counting sheeps to bring myself to sleep, but, unfortunately, that didn’t work at all. I even tried to add some humor of counting shapes instead, but still was just a go on a wild goose chase. Well, the comments did encourage me though, I love this line from @bbyblacksheep.

“Can’t sleep?

Don’t count sheep.

Talk to the Shepherd instead.”

Indeed, this is so true and comforting. Our mind is a battlefield that needs the luxury of God’s peace. I was reminded that perhaps my mind has been dwelling so much on, the cares of this world, and certainly I just need a heart-to-heart talk with the Lord to calm my thoughts of His promises. 

Life has been fine come rain or shine at the moment. I have been enjoying my work both traveling and on rehab duty, and virtually, with noise.cash and read.cash in between. It seems, I’ll just have to live my life every single day patiently and ardently because the slow and steady wins the race. Yes! I’m keeping this positive perspective just to make this life worth living, and at the same time knowing and hoping that soon I will have the best in both worlds.

Furthermore, who would love to slack in time and in learning. We all want to be busy and productive so often that we have forgotten to eat, some have forgotten to play a bit, or worse, to sleep. I must have hit the nail on the head, let me put that as a note to myself.

“Don’t confuse having a career with having a life.  They are not the same.” - Hillary Clinton

Yeah, right?! I love that quote. Sometimes, it’s okay to loosen up. Getting some rest, more sleep and some time to just enjoy breathing and appreciating life as it unfolds is always as valid as killing ourselves to work, earn money and success. A balance of things and of this and that is important. Take it with a grain of salt, then life will be more interesting.

So, tomorrow, I promised myself to wake up early, fit as a fiddle, and cook something not rocket science, that will uplift my mood. I dropped by the grocery store earlier after work to complete the ingredients. I'll be cooking with my sister, she’s the one suggesting it because we’re both craving for some sweets. 

I want to save the best for last, so leaving you with this verse.

“The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy. I came that they may have life and have it abundantly.” - John 10:10

I have to hit the sack soonest. Good night and good morning wherever you are, my forever supportive readers and friends in the virtual world!

Blessings!


Idiom meanings are here. Give it a try and have fun!


Photo by me first posted on Flickr.

All Original Content (unless stated otherwise)

11/04/2021

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles, earn BCH. Join us! Click read.cash

Earn BCH by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Follow me in Twitter @LycaLyke

Start mining, trading/ copy trading in Bityard

17
$ 6.42
$ 5.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.22 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
+ 11
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

Comments

You're really on the ball with this one. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

magkalisod akong little brain aning idioms beb oi..galinga lage nimo ..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahha! kaya na nimo oi ikaw pa!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

limited wisdom words ra kaayo ako nahibaw an beb oi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is great, I want to participate this prompt thank you this wonderful idea Maam. ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just finished reading yours..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we should save the best for last,, and by the way thank you for your verse,, it's mean a lot for meh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Glory to God ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanna try this kind of writing, using idioms. By the way, aside from counting sheeps when I cannot sleep ate I used to play my pinky finger and it really works so far. But yes, talking to God is still the best as it really relaxed our mind.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Unsaon nimo imong pinky finger haha! New strategy lagi na..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bet na bet ko young mga idioms mo doc. Nakakabuhay ng isip talaga hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Buti nlng hindi ka nag nose bleed, gipili ra gani nko ang medyo familiar naay uban na out of this world kaau haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ate nangapa ako sa other idioms😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! Ako pud gani

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, I want to try this too kaso ang hirap ata hahaha. I'll try this pag may naisip na me. Anyways, Fightuuuu.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Cge sis.. Keri kaau na nimo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good Morning! Are you up already! It looks like you burned the midnight oil writing this one!

Good post.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahah! Sleep late again..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice challenge LykeLyca! I also need to sleep. I've always been a sleepyhead, but lately, it's hard for me to get to sleep. I think so much time in front of the screen is taking its toll on me, hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You know that when I wake up at night I pray, but only for the purpose of sleeping. Then I fall asleep in the attempt....

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Talking with the Shepherd is indeed effective, my friend..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it is. I am a witness to that. And I talk so much that I don't realize that I'm already with him in my dreams. It's such a special way to sleep that I don't stop doing it. That's why I don't have nightmares, or get scared at night, or think terrible things in the dark. Because He goes hand in hand with me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm lowbat na kaya mas lalo akong nanosebleed, doctora!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahah! madam ako rin medyo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's very idiomatic dear friend, I might want to know the meaning... Smiles 💚. I have a lot on my plate and a plane to catch and I cannot hit the sack at the moment.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh an idiomatic comment too, haha! Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aesthetic photo! Everyone loves the sunset and almost everyone too is lacking sleep. In the morning I would promise myself to sleep early but at night my promises are broken! Hahahuhu

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahah! That sounds familiar sis... Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago