Get The Party Started

24 31
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

“I’mmm comin’ out,

So you better get the party started..” - Pink

A title from Pink’s “Get The Party Started” music way back in the early 2000’s, I don’t know if you’re familiar with this song, but, anyway to get you on your feet dancin’ for the party, let me post the music video of this song from YouTube here.

What’s with the title?

I don’t know, but we have lots to celebrate this January, not to mention the January babies in the family, and a wedding anniversary, and the first year of the coolest BCH club in the cryptoverse!

Let's get the party started! Bring all the colorful balloons, party poppers, the cake, party favors and a photo booth with props for everyone!

January 12, yesterday, was my nephew’s birthday, the youngest grandchild of my mom and dad just turned 3! They had a small celebration just with some close family relatives and friends. My brother lives in Bukidnon, that’s a 6-hour drive from here, so we’re not able to attend the little kiddie party they had, but we celebrate with them through a video call, and of course our hearts and thoughts are with them. 

With the recent surging case of Covid19 brought about by the recent Christmas and New Year Holidays, the planned kiddie pool party was moved to the house instead just to avoid unnecessary exposure from the unseen virus. I bet, the kids still enjoyed the games, the party favors and all, that would make their day for sure. 

Today, from the Telegram group chat, I stumbled upon the chat of @nheng1118 about #Club1BCH first year anniversary, exactly today January 13. What a perfect timing for this article! So, let me greet my friends, all the members and the leaders of #Club1BCH - Happy anniversary! Cheers for more years of support for Bitcoin Cash, camaraderie and inspiring people around the world about BCH. Thank you for your great contribution to the BCH community, being a member myself inspired me to learn so much about a lot of things in the cryptoverse, that I am truly grateful. I made this greeting card for the group, cheers!

Then, this coming Friday, January 14, is my parents' wedding anniversary, another normal day for them haha! Mind you, they usually don't celebrate this day, but when I discovered this special day some years back after my college graduation, I made it a point to buy or cook something for us to celebrate it. Nothing grand actually, because on the 16th, I know the family will be celebrating another January baby.

January 16, will be my dad’s birthday. We were planning a simple celebration for him just like last year because of the pandemic, maybe a family dinner, then a video call from the cute little kiddo’s will cheer him up. I asked him last night for some particular food to prepare, and as usual, he wanted his favorite macaroni salad. Yes, that's his all- time favorite, and I’m glad it’s easy to prepare. Less stress for me in the kitchen.

Then, a week after, is my grandma's death anniversary. Seriously, January is all about remembering those special days from all special people.

Whatever day, let's celebrate life with joy and thanksgiving!

Cheers!


Thanks again for reading! xoxo


Lead image edited by me via Canva

Music Video from YouTube

Happy birthday Photo by me

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

01/12/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Follow me in Twitter @LycaLyke

Start mining, trading/ copy trading in Bityard



14
$ 6.17
$ 5.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 7
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

Comments

happy anniversary dear may Allah keep u success always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So your schedule for January is so hectic and you have lots of celebration that you have to attend to Doc. If only covid did not exist, you would have enjoyed being with your niece and oh the grandparents, they would be the happiest.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Not much sis kay simple celebrations ra mn pud, except if work demands a lot of my time basin ma missing in action na pud haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a lot of important days to celebrate this January ma'am Lyca. Happy Anniversary Club1BCH!🎉 More success to all of you ma'am. More blessings to your club and to all the members ma'am.🙏😇

January is my birth month too ma'am Lyca. I don't know if I'm going to celebrate it because here in Manila is very strict due of virus especially the new variant. Safety First always ma'am.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww advance happy birthday sis! Celebrate pa rin kahit na konte lang, it's a thanksgiving eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have plenty of reasons to celebrate. Cheers for life, family, friends, and Club1BCH !🥂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Cheers to us!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For you, January is full of important dates to celebrate. Various anniversaries, birthdays ... It's like that for me in August. I wish you all good luck and a nice celebration of all these important dates :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh! It's August for you, must be your birthday too? Glad to see you back!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Only my birthday is not in August, otherwise there is a lot of other things, children's birthdays, wedding anniversary and a few other important dates :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhhh, Happy Anniversary sa Club1BCH yayy.

Ang daming kaganapan pala sa inyo at magaganap pa sa January ee, fit na fit ang music 🥳

$ 0.01
2 years ago

uu nga eh feel na feel ko si pink haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to you and your friends at Club1BCH. An initiator for an evergrowingBitcoinCash community that hopefully can be so much more impactful to the world. Cheers!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sumpay sa New Year celebration ate❣️ Advance happy birthday and happy anniversary sa parents at sa Club1BCH🎉❣️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

mao jud ayyy.. pag ka february mingaw na pud wala nay celebrations hahha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same ta ate hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow so many reason to celebrate the New Year with a bang🎉happy birthday, happy anniversary po to your family member and club1BCH

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So much activities and celebrations talaga doc this January. Yeeeey, advance Happy birthday and Anniversary sa imuhang parents doc! Grabeee lingawa sa inyuha January doc oiii. Mura mag extension sa new year 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Extension jud bah haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

January is filled with lots to celebrate for you... regards to everyone.. happy anniversary din sa inyong club1bch..🎉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes! Grabe sunod2x nga eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago